FORUMS

[KERNEL][22DEC]LorDModUE V8.6|BFSv413|ALL AOSP ROMS|2.6.35.14+|SKYRIM EDITION

14,101 posts
Thanks Meter: 28,788
 
Post Reply Email Thread
8th October 2011, 04:00 PM |#4321  
killersloth's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,412
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merdini

Question regarding the SDcard Speed Fix;

I don't think I need to add the fix every time I flash a new kernel but what about a new CM nightly? Will the fix be removed?

Thanks

I'm pretty sure if you don't wipe you won't lose it, but I always wipe. You can always use file explorer to check in "/etc/init.d/" for the script that is placed there by the sd speed fix you flashed as well.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium
8th October 2011, 04:22 PM |#4322  
Senior Member
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killersloth

I'm pretty sure if you don't wipe you won't lose it, but I always wipe. You can always use file explorer to check in "/etc/init.d/" for the script that is placed there by the sd speed fix you flashed as well.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium

That's true! Thanks
8th October 2011, 04:28 PM |#4323  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,037
 
More
Flashing the rom wipes system. So you'll lose the script.

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to a user For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift a user Ad-Free
8th October 2011, 05:25 PM |#4324  
Senior Member
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
I can't see a difference in the script? Still slow with a class 10 sdhc card.. around 5mb/s. Will the script automatically be enabled when i just restart the phone?
8th October 2011, 05:41 PM |#4325  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,037
 
More
the script changes the read ahead buffer size. so this has only influence on read. but do not expect wonders. the most you may expect is around 10-20% and thus you may fail observing this during small tests due to stochastic variation
8th October 2011, 06:15 PM |#4326  
Stilleh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vedevåg
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
When coming from talons 1.05 kernel, do I need to calibrate battery again?
8th October 2011, 06:58 PM |#4327  
killersloth's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,412
 
More
@lord
beats still sounds like crap (i expect it to anyways)
dolby though, much wider sound. and theres no popping. very nice
8th October 2011, 07:05 PM |#4328  
LorD ClockaN's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Veli Losinj
Thanks Meter: 28,788
 
Donate to Me
More
Which kernel exactly?
and how did you chose dolby?

@stilleh:
no need to calibrate battery when flashing kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to LorD ClockaN For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift LorD ClockaN Ad-Free
8th October 2011, 07:16 PM |#4329  
Stilleh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vedevåg
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LorD ClockaN

@stilleh:
no need to calibrate battery when flashing kernel

Thank you mate
8th October 2011, 07:20 PM |#4330  
AtypicalWinter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milton Keynes
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Can I use this on 7.1rc?

I tried kernel 7.3 before with this and caused high battery drain :'(

Sent from my Desire HD using xda premium
8th October 2011, 07:21 PM |#4331  
killersloth's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,412
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LorD ClockaN

Which kernel exactly?
and how did you chose dolby?

nct 3.0 cfs b2 oldsense
runny 1.5 has dolby/srs/beats
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.6.35.13, brazilianwax, cyanogen, kernel, lordmod, lordmod ue, overclock, smartass

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes