FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] MetroDroid v4.0, MetroPCS MMS Scripts, ICS Script is UP! (5/8/12)

1,216 posts
Thanks Meter: 236
 
By Bloodykiller86, Senior Member on 29th September 2010, 10:04 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th October 2011, 08:43 PM |#1751  
mdiaz33685's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,066
 
Donate to Me
More
ok, guys, I just flashed yesterday 10-17-11.. damn.... Had to find the store first, to flash.

so Yes I got MMS to work... after checking in messages/settings/connection settings.. and noticed its not to Metro...

I had to scan over the past 50 pages or so.. writing down little notes... and from past files I had saved before Metro..

* using [ROM] | Swagged Out Stock |, EPST WORKS...

also tried several different roms for mms to work,...

download APN Backup and Restore like mentioned before... sorry so many pages cant remember name..

found a metro apn file... which I found on an eris thread or something. so many threads and pages for the past few months..


1st - flash at a Metro Store
2nd - do provisioning from link on OP page,
** Once steps 1 and 2 are done, u probably won't ever go back and need to that again., just do the following steps 3 - 5.
3rd - flash rom
4th - flash Bloody's Script from OP page.
5th - open APN Backup and Delete APN's then Restore Apn's; attached file.


EVERYTHING Works, except NO MMS thru WIFI...

COME ON, now I know I better see some thanks.....

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
just adding the settings.. Link from Original Page..

proxy... wap.metropcs.net:3128
port..3128
username...yournumber@mymetropcs.com
password...your msl code (from whiterabbit)
mmsc...http://mms.metropcs.net/mmsc I use http://mms.metropcs.net:3128/mmsc
mms proxy...wap.metropcs.net or proxy.metropcs.net
mms port...3128
mcc...310
mnc..027

-------------------------
got it to work with sense 3.0 rom.. link..

the settings for gosmspro, manually input them, or I saved the settings, so i just restore settings.
these settings work for me on any rom.... only for gosmspro...
mmsc=http://mms.metropcs.net/mmsc
mms proxy=proxy.metropcs.net
mms port=3128

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
************************************************** ***
11/18/2011
for sense 2.1 roms... file is MetroMMS-3.0-signed...been waiting for this file...
recovery, wiped everything 2 times, flash MIK rom,
boot up then install root explorer and rename or u can delete /system/apps/mms.apk and (mms.odex if available)
then go into recovery and wiped 2x cache and dalvik, flashed MetroMMS-3.0-signed.zip..
and dont use no apn or anything... it just works...
NOTE: not working on sense3.0 and 3.5 roms...

a special thanks to "edgeez25" for sharing the file with me, and giving me permission to post..
dont forget to thank him all.... click on his name above to link...
AND TO BLOODYKILLER86, again, for this thread, and write up procedures... for his teachings and sharing....
Attached Files
File Type: apk APNBackupRestore-1.apk - [Click for QR Code] (73.7 KB, 95 views)
File Type: rar apns-conf.rar - [Click for QR Code] (896 Bytes, 128 views)
File Type: apk Voicemail Notifier 1.0.apk - [Click for QR Code] (27.3 KB, 104 views)
File Type: zip MetroMMS-3.0-signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.76 MB, 104 views)
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to mdiaz33685 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mdiaz33685 Ad-Free
 
 
18th October 2011, 09:04 PM |#1752  
mexigga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdiaz33685

Had a to find the store first, to flash.

Tell me about it... 7 corp stores and 6 mom-n-pops- later I got it done (again). sad.

Alot of MPCS employees out here say we are not allowed to flash smart/android phones.... B.S.!!!!
18th October 2011, 10:06 PM |#1753  
mdiaz33685's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,066
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexigga

Tell me about it... 7 corp stores and 6 mom-n-pops- later I got it done (again). sad.

Alot of MPCS employees out here say we are not allowed to flash smart/android phones.... B.S.!!!!

I actually had flashed everything manually, but they didnt want to add the esn to the system,
they said it had to be flashed, $100, but the 1st month is included.. im on the $40 plan...
18th October 2011, 10:39 PM |#1754  
JD2589's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 204
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey everyone,

I got good news. Remember I had said like a week or two ago that MetroPCS had capped 3G speeds in Miami?
Well there back to normal now =D

JD
19th October 2011, 12:31 AM |#1755  
Senior Member
Flag Okinawa
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Damn. Just flashed SOS and 4.53 script and still no mms. Does wifi have to be off. Any other settings changed

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
19th October 2011, 12:42 AM |#1756  
mdiaz33685's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,066
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan.kels.r

Damn. Just flashed SOS and 4.53 script and still no mms. Does wifi have to be off. Any other settings changed

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

look up a few post... that what i did to fix it.. download those 2 files and ur done...
19th October 2011, 12:48 AM |#1757  
Senior Member
Flag Okinawa
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Literally just got done doing it and still no luck. Idk. I'm on the right rom with the right script and did the apn backup and restore trick. I have the phone provisioned properly. I don't know what to do next



Quote:
Originally Posted by mdiaz33685

look up a few post... that what i did to fix it.. download those 2 files and ur done...



Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
19th October 2011, 12:53 AM |#1758  
mdiaz33685's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,066
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan.kels.r

Literally just got done doing it and still no luck. Idk. I'm on the right rom with the right script and did the apn backup and restore trick. I have the phone provisioned properly. I don't know what to do next

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

check in messages/settings/connection settings.. and do u have Metro info.

is your in internet working ok. I had to turn off wifi for it to send... hmm
19th October 2011, 12:56 AM |#1759  
Senior Member
Flag Okinawa
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Its says production under name and then sprint stuff. Its all greyed out tho



Quote:
Originally Posted by mdiaz33685

check in messages/settings/connection settings.. and do u have Metro info.

is your internet working ok.



Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
19th October 2011, 01:01 AM |#1760  
mdiaz33685's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,066
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan.kels.r

Its says production under name and then sprint stuff. Its all greyed out tho

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

open up the apn backup app, then hit delete apns,
then place the apn file from which u download and unzipped apn.xml,
and put it on ur sdcard folder called apnbackuprestore. then restore that file. then reboot...
delete old picture messages that didnt send.
and it should work...
see if it changed in messages/setting/connection setting
19th October 2011, 01:35 AM |#1761  
Senior Member
Flag Okinawa
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Alright going try it now. Thx. Also, does wifi have to be off

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
evo, htc evo 4g, metrodroid, metropcs

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes