FORUMS

[ROM][4 Dec][HC32] isi-galaxy 1.2.5v with pershoot's kernel

512 posts
Thanks Meter: 412
 
Post Reply Email Thread
4th December 2011, 02:07 PM |#61  
seo's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 1,066
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by isimobile

Thank you, I will release a new update with this included.

and something else that could be useful in the future:

Code:
D/KeyguardUpdateMonitor(  165): received broadcast android.intent.action.PHONE_STATE
D/KeyguardUpdateMonitor(  165): handlePhoneStateChanged(RINGING)
D/BluetoothHandsfree(  239): updatePhoneState() mPhone=RINGING, mFCall=IDLE, mBCall=IDLE, mRCall=INCOMING, mCallsetup=1, callsetup=0, mCall=0, call=0, mCallheld=0, sendUpdate=false
using latest modem.img. seems like we now have "partial" calling support. of course dialer is missing (also dialer one or other 3rd party dialrers won't work because we still miss big parts of calling infrastructure). incall screen is incomplete.

but well, there is com.android.phone/.EmergencyDialer activity. did some small tweaks to Phone.apk and voila...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2011-12-04-155117.jpg
Views:	939
Size:	23.4 KB
ID:	804819   Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20111204-155437.jpg
Views:	852
Size:	74.7 KB
ID:	804820  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to seo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift seo Ad-Free
4th December 2011, 02:12 PM |#62  
seo's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 1,066
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seo

and something else that could be useful in the future:

Code:
D/KeyguardUpdateMonitor(  165): received broadcast android.intent.action.PHONE_STATE
D/KeyguardUpdateMonitor(  165): handlePhoneStateChanged(RINGING)
D/BluetoothHandsfree(  239): updatePhoneState() mPhone=RINGING, mFCall=IDLE, mBCall=IDLE, mRCall=INCOMING, mCallsetup=1, callsetup=0, mCall=0, call=0, mCallheld=0, sendUpdate=false
using latest modem.img. seems like we now have "partial" calling support. of course dialer is missing (also dialer one or other 3rd party dialrers won't work because we still miss big parts of calling infrastructure). incall screen is incomplete.

but well, there is com.android.phone/.EmergencyDialer activity. did some small tweaks to Phone.apk and voila...

UPDATE: incall screen is here, starting it manualy with "adb shell am start -n com.android.phone/.InCallScreen" while calling my tab from my other phone brings it on and... voice calls works!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2011-12-04-160857.jpg
Views:	891
Size:	9.6 KB
ID:	804824   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2011-12-04-160926.jpg
Views:	620
Size:	12.3 KB
ID:	804825   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2011-12-04-160943.jpg
Views:	613
Size:	11.6 KB
ID:	804826  
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to seo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift seo Ad-Free
4th December 2011, 03:49 PM |#63  
Alukard1's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi everybody!

I'm currently using the 1.03v on my tab, do I have to DL all the 1.2.4 files or only certain ones? thanks a lot! ( PS: is it already a stable version or still in beta ? )

And thanks a lot for your hardwork Isi and Seo
4th December 2011, 04:01 PM |#64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alukard1

Hi everybody!

I'm currently using the 1.03v on my tab, do I have to DL all the 1.2.4 files or only certain ones? thanks a lot! ( PS: is it already a stable version or still in beta ? )

And thanks a lot for your hardwork Isi and Seo

1.03v is HC3.1....1.2.4v is HC 3.2.
you should flash 1.2.2 then flash 1.2.4.

http://ismaakit.com/blog/
4th December 2011, 04:02 PM |#65  
Crudeoil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alukard1

Hi everybody!

I'm currently using the 1.03v on my tab, do I have to DL all the 1.2.4 files or only certain ones? thanks a lot! ( PS: is it already a stable version or still in beta ? )

And thanks a lot for your hardwork Isi and Seo

hi, 1.2.x are honeycomb 3.2 roms and 1.0X are honeycomb 3.1.. If you want to update to 3.2, I would advise to flash TBWipe script and then go 1.2.2 full rom and then install 1.2.4OTA update.. I dont know if there is a 1.2.4full rom available.. visit isi's blog for more information.

hope that helps
4th December 2011, 04:09 PM |#66  
makbil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bodrum
Thanks Meter: 1,501
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alukard1

I'm currently using the 1.03v on my tab, do I have to DL all the 1.2.4 files or only certain ones? thanks a lot! ( PS: is it already a stable version or still in beta ? )

1- Wipe
2- Flash 1.2.2
3- Flash 1.2.4

The contents of your SD card are not erased.
The ROM is faster than HC 3.1 and no serious bugs to speak of.
4th December 2011, 04:11 PM |#67  
Alukard1's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks a lot guys for your triple answer!
4th December 2011, 04:15 PM |#68  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alukard1

thanks a lot guys for your triple answer!

all good things come in three
4th December 2011, 06:19 PM |#69  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seo

UPDATE: incall screen is here, starting it manualy with "adb shell am start -n com.android.phone/.InCallScreen" while calling my tab from my other phone brings it on and... voice calls works!

Hi SEO,
For me these are great news, because i have a big hearing aid problem and i use an hearing aid device wich connects via bluetooth to my samsung tablet. It also has an mic.

I use it with skype, fring etc.

But like that i could use everything in one device only, Phone, Tablet etc.

Thanks again for your fantastic work with all the others.
4th December 2011, 07:28 PM |#70  
seo's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 1,066
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by algzed

Hi SEO,
For me these are great news, because i have a big hearing aid problem and i use an hearing aid device wich connects via bluetooth to my samsung tablet. It also has an mic.

I use it with skype, fring etc.

But like that i could use everything in one device only, Phone, Tablet etc.

Thanks again for your fantastic work with all the others.

well it will take some time to make if fully functional. so far only incoming calls are working. also settings (call forwarding, call waiting etc) are totally fsckd up..
The Following User Says Thank You to seo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift seo Ad-Free
4th December 2011, 08:49 PM |#71  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seo

well it will take some time to make if fully functional. so far only incoming calls are working. also settings (call forwarding, call waiting etc) are totally fsckd up..

I understand that will take time but a while ago it looked a mission impossible.

Thanks a lot.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes