FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Update-8/2/2012] Stock Samsung Keyboard

2,102 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
By codeknight11, Senior Member on 7th January 2012, 05:42 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th January 2012, 03:44 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Biograd n/m
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tj_droid

Sir, which language are you using in the keyboard? English or any other language?

Sent from my GT-S5830 using xda premium

English UK.
 
 
8th January 2012, 03:54 PM |#12  
codeknight11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
More
Ok sir, I am trying to figure out the problem. I will fix it as soon as possible

Sent from my GT-S5830 using xda premium
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to codeknight11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift codeknight11 Ad-Free
9th January 2012, 10:09 AM |#13  
codeknight11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IvanDV

English UK.

Sir, I've updated it. Please try the odexed version (do not place AxT9IME.odex in system, please leave it). I know the ROM you are using is Deodexed but using odexed version may fix the problem
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to codeknight11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift codeknight11 Ad-Free
9th January 2012, 10:49 AM |#14  
Gabryxx7's Avatar
Member
Flag Cagliari - Sardinia!;)
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I had that problem on another samsung keyboard.. I could not type letters only numbers... Than I noticed that permissions for the T9DB were not rwxr-xr-x as they should be but they were rw–r– r! So check permissions and reboot... For me it worked!

Anyway with every samsung keypad that I tried I always had a fc trying to add a new word to dictionary with 3x4 keyboard! I hope this keyboard won't have that issue!
9th January 2012, 11:33 AM |#15  
sergini's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 603
 
More
I'm tired of trying Stock keyboards. Can you please tell me if in this one you can add new words to T9? I always get inputmethod.xt9 error, but now I have one that when I add I don't have the error, but the word isn't saved to the dictionary.
9th January 2012, 12:09 PM |#16  
codeknight11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergini

I'm tired of trying Stock keyboards. Can you please tell me if in this one you can add new words to T9? I always get inputmethod.xt9 error, but now I have one that when I add I don't have the error, but the word isn't saved to the dictionary.

Install the keyboard by following this guide. Open keyboard -> Press settings key -> Activate XT9 by checking the third option -> Tap on XT9 advanced settings -> Tap on XT9 my words -> And add the desired words

Sent from my GT-S5830 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to codeknight11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift codeknight11 Ad-Free
9th January 2012, 12:58 PM |#17  
Gabryxx7's Avatar
Member
Flag Cagliari - Sardinia!;)
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Ok, followed instructions and repeated everything 3 times... at reboot keyboard seems to not be installed... Copied everything in right folders, and setted permissions... Then I reboot and no samsung keyboard appear... where do I wrong? I'm on ICS final by jusada, if I'm not wronging it should be odexed...
9th January 2012, 01:07 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Flag Biograd n/m
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tj_droid

Sir, I've updated it. Please try the odexed version (do not place AxT9IME.odex in system, please leave it). I know the ROM you are using is Deodexed but using odexed version may fix the problem

OK. I'll try that...
9th January 2012, 02:07 PM |#19  
codeknight11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabryxx7

Ok, followed instructions and repeated everything 3 times... at reboot keyboard seems to not be installed... Copied everything in right folders, and setted permissions... Then I reboot and no samsung keyboard appear... where do I wrong? I'm on ICS final by jusada, if I'm not wronging it should be odexed...

Install De-odexed version. ICSunday is deodexed, I guess. Anyway, you can still try it. It wont harm your phone in anyway

Sent from my GT-S5830 using xda premium
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to codeknight11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift codeknight11 Ad-Free
9th January 2012, 02:16 PM |#20  
Gabryxx7's Avatar
Member
Flag Cagliari - Sardinia!;)
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Ics rom's thread has been deleted so I could not check if ics is deodexed or not! Anyway I'll try other version too!

Edit : it works but it fc when trying to add a new word!
9th January 2012, 03:16 PM |#21  
IonutP's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iași
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
hello
like you said,i tested your stock keyboard on the Infinity[cm7.2] rom(odexed).This rom has allready the stock keyboard,but i copied those files anyway to /system.i also added in the T9DB folder all files containing 'ro' from the stock rom to have t9 in romanian.but when i restarted first thing i get is the fc of the keyboard,over and over again.
i need a little help,again..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes