FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Update-8/2/2012] Stock Samsung Keyboard

2,102 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
By codeknight11, Senior Member on 7th January 2012, 05:42 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th February 2012, 03:11 PM |#91  
codeknight11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schriftx

I'd like to use this but it doesn't have hungarian language in it. Could you make one which has? I'd love it.
Thanks in advance.

Sure, but I need your stock samsung keyboard's apk (I will be able to add hungarian only if your stock keyboard supports that)

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to codeknight11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift codeknight11 Ad-Free
 
 
7th February 2012, 03:48 PM |#92  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tj_droid

Sure, but I need your stock samsung keyboard's apk (I will be able to add hungarian only if your stock keyboard supports that)

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk

Thanks dude!
Attached Files
File Type: apk AxT9IME.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.54 MB, 181 views)
7th February 2012, 04:01 PM |#93  
fundre's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Um maybe this is a dumb question but can I use this keyboard on my Sony Ericsson? It he same screen size as Ace. I kinda like stock Samsung keyboard :P

Sent from my X8 using XDA App
7th February 2012, 04:16 PM |#94  
codeknight11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schriftx

Thanks dude!

Check your PM

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to codeknight11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift codeknight11 Ad-Free
7th February 2012, 04:28 PM |#95  
codeknight11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fundre

Um maybe this is a dumb question but can I use this keyboard on my Sony Ericsson? It he same screen size as Ace. I kinda like stock Samsung keyboard :P

Sent from my X8 using XDA App

Yes, you can

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to codeknight11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift codeknight11 Ad-Free
7th February 2012, 05:23 PM |#96  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tj_droid

Go system/app using root explorer or any same type of app. If you se shadow odex files of each apk below it then it is odexded. Eg - If you see music.odex below music.apk then your ROM is odexed

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk

Thanks for your help xD
7th February 2012, 10:09 PM |#97  
ginodp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 33
 
Donate to Me
More
I tried it but now I have a problem.
I'm on stock rom 2.3.5 nl.

I used the odexed zip and after I restarted my phone had no signal and I lost most of my stock functions and I cant use settings.

Any idea how to fix this.

My phone is rooted and has busybox and root explorer and I know how to change permissions.



Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA App
7th February 2012, 11:14 PM |#98  
codeknight11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ginodp

I tried it but now I have a problem.
I'm on stock rom 2.3.5 nl.

I used the odexed zip and after I restarted my phone had no signal and I lost most of my stock functions and I cant use settings.

Any idea how to fix this.

My phone is rooted and has busybox and root explorer and I know how to change permissions.



Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA App

That's wierd. Never happened with anybody else out here. Did you set the permissions properly?

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to codeknight11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift codeknight11 Ad-Free
8th February 2012, 02:07 AM |#99  
Senior Member
Flag West Yorkshire
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Tried both the odexed and deodexed zips and neither of them work
8th February 2012, 02:36 AM |#100  
codeknight11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryant22

Tried both the odexed and deodexed zips and neither of them work

Flashable zip's are not working. Try the manual method.

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to codeknight11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift codeknight11 Ad-Free
8th February 2012, 07:29 AM |#101  
codeknight11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,522
 
More
Working Flashable zips added

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to codeknight11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift codeknight11 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes