FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[MOD][PORT]Search key to ICS recent apps for ICS Passion

548 posts
Thanks Meter: 164
 
By bobshute, Senior Member on 4th February 2012, 10:50 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th February 2012, 10:17 PM |#21  
BoomBoomPOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Uranus
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
I love this mod, running on cm9 build15 currently.

Sent from my Vibrantmtd using XDA App
 
 
10th February 2012, 11:26 PM |#22  
ren2008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Yea i was on Passion V12 with this mod, and decided to go on V13 but didn't even read the forums to see if it was still compatible... Im glad it worked out good, no issues!

I flashed the ROM and remembered i still had the search.zip file on my memory card, so i flashed it right away and then i did a reboot. Unless Neo changes the structure on his next V14, V15 and so on, this mod should work no problem.
11th February 2012, 09:30 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I can confirm this mod works on Passion V10.6 since I haven't had time to update to V13 RC-1 yet. I was getting ready to wipe and load the new version, but decided to try this mod and it works just fine.

So for anybody who hasn't upgraded to the newest version of Passion from 10.6 yet but want to get rid of the annoying search screen, this will work for you.

Cheers
11th February 2012, 09:39 AM |#24  
trailblazerz11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 1,342
 
More
Works on cm9 build 16
12th February 2012, 06:54 AM |#25  
tvargas5248's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Has anyone tried this on oc rc4.2?? would love to know if it works

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk
12th February 2012, 06:55 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
After flashing this on v13 I get this message Is there any way to fix this? I clearly have enough memory.
12th February 2012, 07:43 AM |#27  
TFordham's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saratoga Springs USA
Thanks Meter: 250
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HaloMediaz

After flashing this on v13 I get this message

Is there any way to fix this? I clearly have enough memory.

If you have something like Root Explorer, go to your datadata folder and add a new folder called .nodatadata

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
12th February 2012, 03:52 PM |#28  
Smartassassin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Parkville, Mo
Thanks Meter: 127
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TFordham

If you have something like Root Explorer, go to your datadata folder and add a new folder called .nodatadata

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App

or get rid of chrome browser. Look at how much space that beast eats....



Sent from my phone, not yours.
12th February 2012, 03:53 PM |#29  
Smartassassin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Parkville, Mo
Thanks Meter: 127
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smartassassin

or get rid of chrome browser. Look at how much space that beast eats.... Yeah I would do the no data with all that baggage you have in apps



Sent from my phone, not yours.



Sent from my phone, not yours.
16th February 2012, 02:38 AM |#30  
nick1217's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hudson Valley, New york
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Would this work on Br1ck's ice cream zenwich? Wondering before I flash

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
20th February 2012, 07:49 AM |#31  
traderx2009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Any chance this could be updated to work with euphoria? Really got used to it and now I need it. Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes