FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[tweak] improve 3d performance of lg p500 - updated

53 posts
Thanks Meter: 164
 
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd March 2012, 04:11 AM |#101  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaj

https://github.com/nadlabak/android_...84e842c8249027

will commenting with hash first line enable hw accel? I think build.prop doesn't change everything yet, according to this commit, first line should be commented

The included egl.cfg is exactly how it should be:
Code:
0 1 adreno200
Commenting that out will result in a black screen (which is easy to fix; just boot into recovery and reflash the zip).

You should only change it if it's anything other than that.
 
 
22nd March 2012, 07:29 AM |#102  
deniso177's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
even leaving the default cfg with 0 0 android, will still make this patch work, as the libs are what cause such an improvement in fps, and 3d apps know to use adreno
22nd March 2012, 12:46 PM |#103  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 936
 
More
Anyone tried flashing on CM9? Any improvements? I tested the build.prop and it works... but I think the maxeventspersec should be 180

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >
22nd March 2012, 02:24 PM |#104  
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 718
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deniso177

even leaving the default cfg with 0 0 android, will still make this patch work, as the libs are what cause such an improvement in fps, and 3d apps know to use adreno

Yea sure.

Inviato dal mio LG-P690 usando Tapatalk
22nd March 2012, 03:12 PM |#105  
iammtxd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
It looks nice!!!
I'm going to try it out

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
22nd March 2012, 03:16 PM |#106  
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 718
 
More
Hey rk, any news ?

Inviato dal mio LG-P690 usando Tapatalk
22nd March 2012, 07:20 PM |#107  
paul678's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Craiova
Thanks Meter: 603
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlt96

Anyone tried flashing on CM9? Any improvements? I tested the build.prop and it works... but I think the maxeventspersec should be 180

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >

I flashed them+build.prob tweaks and some of my own and got about 3fps gain in neocore...but from what I've seen and form the size of this libs I think it's more placebo stuff( libs are the same size as the ones you replace wich is pretty hard if you change the code inside)But it does turn off s/w acc and that can help.
Good luck rk00064 and I'm waiting for those new libs,hope you're right
The Following User Says Thank You to paul678 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift paul678 Ad-Free
25th March 2012, 04:44 PM |#108  
Ted Mosby's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Successfully flashed new libs on Huawei U8650. Now, what about those build.prop lines? I'm now working without it. Only line that exists in default build.prop is debug.sf.hw=0. Should that be changed to 1? My antutu 2D score now is 100 points lower than before lines...
26th March 2012, 01:43 AM |#109  
deniso177's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ted Mosby

Successfully flashed new libs on Huawei U8650. Now, what about those build.prop lines? I'm now working without it. Only line that exists in default build.prop is debug.sf.hw=0. Should that be changed to 1? My antutu 2D score now is 100 points lower than before lines...

Antutu 2d score is temprememntal, keep clicking test and you will notice it will increase by 100 points, i think it needs to load a buffer first, so a few tests start that
The Following User Says Thank You to deniso177 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift deniso177 Ad-Free
26th March 2012, 10:04 AM |#110  
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 718
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ted Mosby

Successfully flashed new libs on Huawei U8650. Now, what about those build.prop lines? I'm now working without it. Only line that exists in default build.prop is debug.sf.hw=0. Should that be changed to 1? My antutu 2D score now is 100 points lower than before lines...

Try also to wait new lib update

Inviato dal mio LG-P690 usando Tapatalk
27th March 2012, 02:09 AM |#111  
Ted Mosby's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deniso177

Antutu 2d score is temprememntal, keep clicking test and you will notice it will increase by 100 points, i think it needs to load a buffer first, so a few tests start that

Yeah man, you're absolutely right. When I run only 2D test I get the right result (290-ish). When I run full set of benches it shows me 100 points lower result on 2D. Wierd. I think that Antutu should wait for few seconds before next bench because results are way off sometimes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by denzel09

Try also to wait new lib update

Inviato dal mio LG-P690 usando Tapatalk

Thanks, I'm subscribed to this thread and I'll wait patiently .
The Following User Says Thank You to Ted Mosby For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ted Mosby Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes