FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GSM/CDMA] The EternityProject Official Motorola RAZR ROMs Thread

2,293 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,872
 
By kholk, Retired Recognized Developer on 25th November 2011, 11:41 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st March 2012, 10:52 PM |#361  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desmonexus

someone has the link to download the build 651.167.26.en.EU?
came out yesterday in the UK, Italy and Spain
thanks

I found this link at some thread at the general section. It is the fastbootfile of the latest 2.3.6 update, good luck =)

http://sbf.droid-developers.org/umts...stboot.xml.zip
 
 
22nd March 2012, 08:41 PM |#362  
R3dbeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 235
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrotorresfilho

It is the same razr device. Prety sure about this. Gsm rogers razr are made in brasil. Our best software, however, that fits rogers and fido is the vivo rom. Retail.br also doens''t works perfectly to us, it's bugged.

Thanks!

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk

im pretty sure it is the same hardware... but some Rogers stuff doesn't work in retail.br, so i'm sure when Rogers released ICS, i'm not gonna get updated. that's why i want a Canadian Rogers fastboot.

but Vivo rom, eh? i might have to try that out. hope i dont need to wipe the phone though. i hate downloading stuff again. i didnt have to when i flash stock rogers to retail.br...


any more details on the issue/bugged of retail.br on rogers device?
22nd March 2012, 11:00 PM |#363  
Senior Member
Flag Burnaby
Thanks Meter: 812
 
Donate to Me
More
I did have to wipe after I updated from retail.br to vivo-branded rom, as otherwise I've had some moto services crashing all the time.
Build date on vivo ROM is December 2011 (November 2011 for Fido rom and October 2011 for retail BR rom), so I hope it's newer. I didn't experience any issues with the retail rom, so didn't notice anything different in vivo rom tho.
The Following User Says Thank You to stangri For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stangri Ad-Free
25th March 2012, 08:49 AM |#364  
krazie1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9,412
 
Donate to Me
More
Can anyone tell me which one is the latest firmware version for the Razr MAXX?
25th March 2012, 05:16 PM |#365  
Fixter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazie1

Can anyone tell me which one is the latest firmware version for the Razr MAXX?

I need the same answer. I'm rooted right now with Kang B15 and would like to return to stock. I have Droid Razr Maxx on Verizon.

Thank you,
25th March 2012, 05:40 PM |#366  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fixter

I need the same answer. I'm rooted right now with Kang B15 and would like to return to stock. I have Droid Razr Maxx on Verizon.

Thank you,

To verizon razr, try this

http://dlhg.eternityproject.eu/mtspy...1FF_02.xml.zip

Thanks

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pedrotorresfilho For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pedrotorresfilho Ad-Free
25th March 2012, 05:55 PM |#367  
Fixter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrotorresfilho

To verizon razr, try this

http://dlhg.eternityproject.eu/mtspy...1FF_02.xml.zip

Thanks

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk

Thank you. For some reason that link is EXTREMELY slow.
26th March 2012, 08:17 AM |#368  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fixter

Thank you. For some reason that link is EXTREMELY slow.

Grabb it from here 'em

http://sbf.droid-developers.org/cdma_spyder/list.php

See ya

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk
26th March 2012, 06:14 PM |#369  
R3dbeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 235
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stangri

I did have to wipe after I updated from retail.br to vivo-branded rom, as otherwise I've had some moto services crashing all the time.
Build date on vivo ROM is December 2011 (November 2011 for Fido rom and October 2011 for retail BR rom), so I hope it's newer. I didn't experience any issues with the retail rom, so didn't notice anything different in vivo rom tho.

thank you!

guess ill give it a shot.

Wifi is getting on my nerve and battery life is... well... it is a RAZR...
26th March 2012, 06:57 PM |#370  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R3dbeaver

thank you!

guess ill give it a shot.

Wifi is getting on my nerve and battery life is... well... it is a RAZR...

Yep.. Vivo rom have a newer build but it's not totally new system at all.

Think the only part of the Vivo rom that is newer is the radio. So, whar can be done?

Flash retail.br rom and update the radio part (radio.img) grabbed from vivo.

To update radio in retail.br rom, get radio.img from vivo ota and follow this upgrading radio from zeidof post.


http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1409434


Thake a look in retail.br rom with vivo baseband (radio) in page four of the thread





Thanks!

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk
26th March 2012, 08:49 PM |#371  
R3dbeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 235
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrotorresfilho

Yep.. Vivo rom have a newer build but it's not totally new system at all.

Think the only part of the Vivo rom that is newer is the radio. So, whar can be done?

Flash retail.br rom and update the radio part (radio.img) grabbed from vivo.

To update radio in retail.br rom, get radio.img from vivo ota and follow this upgrading radio from zeidof post.


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1409434


Thake a look in retail.br rom with vivo baseband (radio) in page four of the thread





Thanks!

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk

or i can just fastboot the VIVO ROM, correct?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes