FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Rom Add-On] Performance Pack For V1.08 Firmware

6,932 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,718
 
By O_G, ET Admin on 3rd February 2011, 11:02 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
24th February 2011, 06:04 PM |#11  
O_G's Avatar
OP ET Admin
Thanks Meter: 8,718
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzlet

I think I installed this version on 1.09 firmware and it won't boot now how can I fix this please

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App

You need to re-flash the official v1.09 firmware. Hold down the power button for 6 sec. Then plug device into power and connect to pc with usb. Hold down the back button for 2 sec then while still holding back push the power button for 2 secs, hold the back button for further 2 secs. A new device will pop up in your hardware manager under usb. Then run the stock v1.09 rom. Hope you backed up your applications with the software tool in settings.

You dont need this performance pack with v1.09.
The Following User Says Thank You to O_G For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift O_G Ad-Free
 
 
24th February 2011, 06:18 PM |#12  
dazzlet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag barnsley
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
where is the link to the pack for 1.09 software thanks
24th February 2011, 06:56 PM |#13  
O_G's Avatar
OP ET Admin
Thanks Meter: 8,718
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzlet

where is the link to the pack for 1.09 software thanks


No performance pack is needed with v1.09. Its faster than v1.08.
17th October 2011, 04:09 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Flag Basildon, Essex
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by original_ganjaman

The graphical glitches are a problem of the v1.08 rom, i got them before i made the performance pack. I also get them in v1.09 just not as bad.

Something for advent to sort out

v1.10 definately does not get the lines, I thought I was imagining them until just now, so I may well have to put my graohics module back to stock 1.10 from the myadventvega rom. Thanks for the pack, and where the hell is the thanks button, it won't let me thank you...
19th October 2011, 08:28 PM |#15  
O_G's Avatar
OP ET Admin
Thanks Meter: 8,718
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loui1986

v1.10 definately does not get the lines, I thought I was imagining them until just now, so I may well have to put my graohics module back to stock 1.10 from the myadventvega rom. Thanks for the pack, and where the hell is the thanks button, it won't let me thank you...

V1.10 Has fixed most of the graphic glitches. Odd that you cant thank me. Glad you are enjoying my work

Take it easy.
3rd April 2012, 12:54 AM |#16  
fubofo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Gonna be a stupid question but...

which ROM is this for? Will it work / do anything on VegaICS?
3rd April 2012, 02:28 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fubofo

Gonna be a stupid question but...

which ROM is this for? Will it work / do anything on VegaICS?

Yes, this IS a stupid question.
NO, it will NOT work with VegaICS and has nothing to do with VegaICS or any custom ROM.
This is purely for STOCK v1.08 firmware (Android OS v2.2 - Froyo).
3rd April 2012, 02:08 PM |#18  
fubofo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yani2000

Yes, this IS a stupid question.
NO, it will NOT work with VegaICS and has nothing to do with VegaICS or any custom ROM.
This is purely for STOCK v1.08 firmware (Android OS v2.2 - Froyo).

LOL thoguht as much. Could OP maybe add 'stock' in the first post somewhere to save any future hassle?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes