FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] May,17 - Sense-o-Maniac -ICE- v2.9 Sense3.6 |Your Rom,Your Way|Tmous|EQS|APM|

4,585 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,308
 
By V6-Maniac, Senior Member on 21st December 2011, 10:15 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th April 2012, 12:51 AM |#691  
kabuki05's Avatar
Member
Flag Donostia
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thx for your hard work! Great Rom, and great dev!
 
 
10th April 2012, 03:48 AM |#692  
Senior Member
Flag Canada
Thanks Meter: 280
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by V6-Maniac

Just rename the last section of the zip to something like this...

Name_romzip-maxkhz=1566000-minkhz=384000-gov=ondemand-maxscroff=486000.zip

And then flash it.
The cmdline script will see these values and set them as default speeds


Hi, I installed your version 2.5 with last kernel bricked 0.7 stable.. I did as you told me. Everything works fine until now, no lag as with the other version .. Thanks

V6-Maniac : I have capy apm and I handed my file for the volume keys and it works perfectly ..


I upload the file here for capy APM: http://d-h.st/9AY

So you can return it for those who have the apm capy.
10th April 2012, 06:52 AM |#693  
V6-Maniac's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Groningen
Thanks Meter: 8,308
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kabuki05

Thx for your hard work! Great Rom, and great dev!

Thx...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Max128

Hi, I installed your version 2.5 with last kernel bricked 0.7 stable.. I did as you told me. Everything works fine until now, no lag as with the other version .. Thanks

V6-Maniac : I have capy apm and I handed my file for the volume keys and it works perfectly ..


I upload the file here for capy APM: http://d-h.st/9AY

So you can return it for those who have the apm capy.

The problem isn't it aint working on Capy's apm.
But the problem is that it's not working on j4n87 APM.
So i have to maintain two "Volume wake up" mods.

I can add two options in the installer to choose your desired one.
But since some people don't read and will most likely install the wrong one.
And blaim me for a non working apm.
Thats why i deleted it temporally.
I have to write a script to check which APM is installed so it chooses which mod to install.
10th April 2012, 11:22 AM |#694  
V6-Maniac's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Groningen
Thanks Meter: 8,308
 
Donate to Me
More
For those who flashed Sense-o-Maniac v2.5 and are running Bricked v0.7 kernel.
Please revert back to 0.61 which is now available again in Show-P thread.

There is a problem with the wakelock to get the Screen status for Sweep2Wake.
Due to this issue v0.7 has more battery drain.
Show-P is going to look and tries to get a non-wakelock fix.

Until then i advice you to revert back to Bricked v0.61 (Here)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to V6-Maniac For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift V6-Maniac Ad-Free
10th April 2012, 06:04 PM |#695  
Senior Member
Flag Canada
Thanks Meter: 280
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by V6-Maniac

For those who flashed Sense-o-Maniac v2.5 and are running Bricked v0.7 kernel.
Please revert back to 0.61 which is now available again in Show-P thread.

There is a problem with the wakelock to get the Screen status for Sweep2Wake.
Due to this issue v0.7 has more battery drain.
Show-P is going to look and tries to get a non-wakelock fix.

Until then i advice you to revert back to Bricked v0.61 (Here)


I reflash the 0.61 but the 0.8 just released it's okay now? That night I turned off wifi and mobile networks.

I got up briefly 5 hours later, the mobile network and wifi was enabled ..

This problem is not solved yet?
10th April 2012, 06:05 PM |#696  
saba141's Avatar
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Which program is a better for backup, ( settings, data) ?
Sent from my HTC Sensation using Tapatalk
10th April 2012, 06:08 PM |#697  
show-p1984's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 12,080
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Max128

I reflash the 0.61 but the 0.8 just released it's okay now?

0.8 uses the touchscreens irq to check for input instead of wakelocks. This is better because the phone will now sleep until the irq is actually triggered (you touch the screen). So if you don't touch your screen when it is off, you will get the same battery consumption as 0.61.
The Following User Says Thank You to show-p1984 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 06:15 PM |#698  
V6-Maniac's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Groningen
Thanks Meter: 8,308
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Max128

I reflash the 0.61 but the 0.8 just released it's okay now? That night I turned off wifi and mobile networks.

I got up briefly 5 hours later, the mobile network and wifi was enabled ..

This problem is not solved yet?

WiFi auto wake isn't solved, Blaim HTC for that one.
I haven't had until i tried a incremental update.
For now i'm testing if reflashing the firmware over my current rom will solve the issue.
Read this over in a other thread that it could help.
Let you know tomorrow if it worked.

And yes Bricked v0.8 is fine.
Have been testing it with Show-P for the entire day.
It works marvelous and the battery look fine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by saba141

Which program is a better for backup, ( settings, data) ?
Sent from my HTC Sensation using Tapatalk

I can't give you any advice on which app you should use.
I can only say that i use Titanium Backup which is my favorite.
But as mentioned a couple of times in the thread.
Please don't restore system data and system apps.
User apps and data are fine but system data will (in most times) screw your rom up.
The Following User Says Thank You to V6-Maniac For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift V6-Maniac Ad-Free
10th April 2012, 06:56 PM |#699  
Senior Member
Flag Canada
Thanks Meter: 280
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by V6-Maniac

WiFi auto wake isn't solved, Blaim HTC for that one.
I haven't had until i tried a incremental update.
For now i'm testing if reflashing the firmware over my current rom will solve the issue.
Read this over in a other thread that it could help.
Let you know tomorrow if it worked.

And yes Bricked v0.8 is fine.
Have been testing it with Show-P for the entire day.
It works marvelous and the battery look fine.


Okay, I knew that HTC had not yet corrected the problem but i thought you had successfully solved the problem.

The strangest thing I find is that this problem does not occur all the time .. I Had the problem 3 times in 2 weeks. Why not every time? how what triggers it?

I just flash the kernel 0.8 bricked and now he is fine. However .. why you disabled the HTC screenshots? Because the power and volume down does not work for me .. The volume not cease to change ..
10th April 2012, 07:23 PM |#700  
V6-Maniac's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Groningen
Thanks Meter: 8,308
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Max128

Okay, I knew that HTC had not yet corrected the problem but i thought you had successfully solved the problem.

The strangest thing I find is that this problem does not occur all the time .. I Had the problem 3 times in 2 weeks. Why not every time? how what triggers it?

I just flash the kernel 0.8 bricked and now he is fine. However .. why you disabled the HTC screenshots? Because the power and volume down does not work for me .. The volume not cease to change ..

Why it's disabled is explained in the OP.
Power & volume down does work.
Press them both at exactly the same time and hold them in for about 1 sec.
I bet it works.

After i flashed v2.6 (which is uploading now) i flash the f/w for 3.32 again.
Lets see if it solves the problem.
I never said i did fix the issue, is said i may had a possible fix for it.
But i turned not to be and why it is triggered is unknow to anyone of us.
If someone knows it would solved.
10th April 2012, 07:36 PM |#701  
Senior Member
Flag Canada
Thanks Meter: 280
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by V6-Maniac

Why it's disabled is explained in the OP.
Power & volume down does work.
Press them both at exactly the same time and hold them in for about 1 sec.
I bet it works.

After i flashed v2.6 (which is uploading now) i flash the f/w for 3.32 again.
Lets see if it solves the problem.
I never said i did fix the issue, is said i may had a possible fix for it.
But i turned not to be and why it is triggered is unknow to anyone of us.
If someone knows it would solved.

Indeed the screenshot with the power and volume down works now.

I flash the rom 2.5 with the kernel 0.8 bricked, so for me anything nothing i matter the 2.6? Since this is the only update the kernel?

Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes