FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: more avalable RAM or HD video recording (16 fps)

less lag
 
261 Vote(s)
79.33%
HD video recording (16 Fps)
 
68 Vote(s)
20.67%

{NEO/NEO V}[DEVELOPMENT] - CM9.1 - FreeXperia Project

7,388 posts
Thanks Meter: 40,266
 
By jerpelea, Senior Recognized Developer on 14th January 2012, 08:34 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th April 2012, 08:12 PM |#741  
Senior Member
Flag Koog aan de Zaan
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pekezu

But I've tried a bunch of wireless networks and none of them works.


Also after full wipe everything works...

so also format system? treid alot
 
 
13th April 2012, 08:29 PM |#742  
kriko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pekezu

Also after full wipe everything works...

Can you please elaborate on this?
I did factory wipe and cache wipe with a recovery kernel, then I've installed FXP 115 kernel and then the CM9 zip.
Wireless is no go, and I'm not opening my router, though I'm using WPA2
13th April 2012, 08:38 PM |#743  
Pekezu's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Poznań, PL
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriko

Can you please elaborate on this?
I did factory wipe and cache wipe with a recovery kernel, then I've installed FXP 115 kernel and then the CM9 zip.
Wireless is no go, and I'm not opening my router, though I'm using WPA2

I just went to recovery and did full wipe.
13th April 2012, 10:22 PM |#744  
kriko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
I did that once again.
No go. I've also disabled security on my router - it just says "saved", but it doesn't start acquiring IP after I click connect.

I wish there would be some kind of logging on the phone to diagnose this issue, since I love the rom. It is by far the smoothest experience.
13th April 2012, 10:39 PM |#745  
Senior Member
Flag Koog aan de Zaan
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriko

I did that once again.
No go. I've also disabled security on my router - it just says "saved", but it doesn't start acquiring IP after I click connect.

I wish there would be some kind of logging on the phone to diagnose this issue, since I love the rom. It is by far the smoothest experience.

Have already removed the rom 4 times even did system format. Reinstalled baseband. Maybe we should try the kernel from fxp114/nightly or wifi bin,conf files from fx-114/kernel and see what happens
14th April 2012, 12:27 AM |#746  
kriko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Where can we get those?

I've moved to stock ICS for now, I've never seen more bloatware in my life :/
14th April 2012, 07:06 AM |#747  
JN3141's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Is there going to be a FXP116 release this week? There doesn't seem to be any changes in the change log. ):
14th April 2012, 12:19 PM |#748  
JN3141's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Forgot to mention in previous post, for Wi-Fi problems it is supposedly a problem with ICS itself.
Here's a link for a supposed fix, but I haven't tried it, so try looking through it yourself and see if it matches your problem. And as usual, use at own risk :P
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=21406675
14th April 2012, 01:27 PM |#749  
Senior Member
Flag Koog aan de Zaan
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JN3141

Forgot to mention in previous post, for Wi-Fi problems it is supposedly a problem with ICS itself.
Here's a link for a supposed fix, but I haven't tried it, so try looking through it yourself and see if it matches your problem. And as usual, use at own risk :P
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=21406675

I recently found out many people in certain countries no matter what kinds of devices they're using, have issues with WiFi when SIM-Card is inserted.

so we first all try to use wifi without sim and if it works we know the cullprit
14th April 2012, 02:41 PM |#750  
kriko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Nope, unfortunately still doesn't work for me.
Must be some driver issue. It just doesn't start connecting at all.
14th April 2012, 08:53 PM |#751  
kriko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
I've tried to lookup into dmesg and kmsg - nothing relevant unfortunately :/
It does connect to an open router which is somewhere nearby, but the connection is very unstable, I was barely able to sign into my account, though the signal is great.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes