FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] HBOOT Problem

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Dodo81997, Junior Member on 21st April 2012, 07:56 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
24th April 2012, 03:04 PM |#11  
Brok3n's Avatar
Senior Member
Here
Thanks Meter: 5,403
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodo81997

But i can´t install a RUU with S-ON.

you need to use an ruu. exe run from PC not flashed.

" Tomorrow .... its a brand new Today "
The Following User Says Thank You to Brok3n For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Brok3n Ad-Free
 
 
24th April 2012, 03:31 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Do you mean one of these?
http://shipped-roms.com/index.php?ca...oid&model=Buzz
24th April 2012, 05:18 PM |#13  
usaff22's Avatar
Senior Member
Unfortunately, Maps has stopped.
Thanks Meter: 1,541
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodo81997

Do you mean one of these?
http://shipped-roms.com/index.php?ca...oid&model=Buzz

Yup, you'll need USB Debugging enabled though. And if you get errors [170]/[171], check it's plugged in with USB Debugging on, and refer to the guide in my sig
The Following User Says Thank You to usaff22 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift usaff22 Ad-Free
oblato
24th April 2012, 07:23 PM |#14  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
AWWWW! man just upgrade to 2.2 via OTA! then download RUU from htcdev! why go to shipped rom! Even if you upgrade to 2.2 via shipped rom RUU, to unlock your bootloader you will still the RUU from htcdev!
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
25th April 2012, 02:11 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I can´t upgrade with OTA if my Wildfire finds no Update!

I downloaded a OTA and renamed in update.zip. Then i tried to install it with the original recovery, but i doesn´t work, too.

If i try to update with the RUU, it says Fail 131.
19th May 2012, 11:37 AM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
PUSH! Please help me.
19th May 2012, 09:14 PM |#17  
heavy_metal_man's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 773
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm pretty sure you need to be on 2.2.1 for revolutionary to work.... Ruu to a 2.2.1 rom and try again.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
20th May 2012, 07:54 AM |#18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heavy_metal_man

I'm pretty sure you need to be on 2.2.1 for revolutionary to work.... Ruu to a 2.2.1 rom and try again.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium

But I can´t flash a RuU.
I can´t flash a rom via OTA, too.

Is there any way to root the Wildfire?
20th May 2012, 08:28 AM |#19  
heavy_metal_man's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 773
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodo81997

But I can´t flash a RuU.
I can´t flash a rom via OTA, too.

Is there any way to root the Wildfire?

Don't "flash" the ruu. Run it from your windows PC as an above post said. First enable USB debugging and then connect the buzz to the PC via USB. Run the ruu. Post back results.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
21st May 2012, 02:57 PM |#20  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
If i try it, it says: Fail 131.

What can i do?
22nd May 2012, 06:21 AM |#21  
heavy_metal_man's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 773
 
Donate to Me
More
you need to use a goldcard in the phone while running the ruu error 131 is a cid issue
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes