FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Bionic on tmobile

86 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By jr8801, Member on 11th October 2011, 12:50 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
24th April 2012, 03:57 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmydafish

The xml file you reference above is not available to the public. Do you know of a link to it so we can try exactly what you are attempting?

I have all the files myself but nowhere to upload to...
 
 
24th April 2012, 06:12 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cellzealot

This works...voice and data with no other modifications required on T-Mobile.
Its EDGE only data because the MDM6600 radio chipset does not support AWS bands for Tmo's HSPA.

Pretty amazing!!

How did you setup the APN for T-Mobile? I have an apns-config.xml done for my carrier however when I put it on /system/etc the process com.android.phone starts to FC and never come back...
24th April 2012, 07:02 PM |#23  
parin11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Where do i Find
VRZ_XT875_5.9.904.XT875.Verizon.en.US_CFC_01
can Some one Upload the Links for all req files
24th April 2012, 07:07 PM |#24  
Member
Flag Katni, Madhya Pradesh
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Download the SBF ---
VRZ_XT875_5.9.902.XT875.Verizon.en.US_CFC_01.xml.z ip

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/29432364/VRZ...CFC_01.xml.zip
The Following User Says Thank You to kapilthio For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kapilthio Ad-Free
24th April 2012, 10:07 PM |#25  
Quote:
Originally Posted by fragulina

How did you setup the APN for T-Mobile? I have an apns-config.xml done for my carrier however when I put it on /system/etc the process com.android.phone starts to FC and never come back...

I didn't do anything but the NV edit and reboot the phone with the T-Mobile SIM in it.

i.e. I did not mess with the APN settings
25th April 2012, 04:26 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Holly smokes! Time to see if I can get a D4 at a decent price! And no SIM unlock required - very exciting!!
25th April 2012, 04:56 AM |#27  
parin11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapilthio

Download the SBF ---
VRZ_XT875_5.9.902.XT875.Verizon.en.US_CFC_01.xml.z ip

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/29432364/VRZ...CFC_01.xml.zip

Thanks Kapil
25th April 2012, 07:30 AM |#28  
josuearisty's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere!
Thanks Meter: 603
 
More
Excellent, I hope it works complete.

What bands does At&t uses on the bionic?
25th April 2012, 02:02 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 309
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fragulina

I have all the files myself but nowhere to upload to...


I have a private server with private access you could pm me and I can send you a username and password, then it could be seeded via torrent.

---------- Post added at 06:02 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:14 AM ----------

This is a pic of the Bionic using both Tmo and ATT using this hack. The pics are from TeamBlackHat using this seem edit.



The directions were added to the image. The original directions can be found on page 2 of this thread.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to jimmydafish For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jimmydafish Ad-Free
25th April 2012, 02:06 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 309
 
More
This post shows the directions in pictures.

The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to jimmydafish For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jimmydafish Ad-Free
25th April 2012, 03:01 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Which bands does the radio support when you have it on GSM? Just wondering if it would be worth doing this when I upgrade, since AT&T phones typically go for more than Verizon around here.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes