FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[S-OFF] Juopunutbear S-OFF

1,450 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,064
 
By globatron, Retired Recognized Developer on 21st April 2012, 11:34 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
25th April 2012, 07:26 AM |#221  
Neo's Avatar
Moderator Committee / Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - Free Your Mind
Flag The Matrix
Thanks Meter: 27,641
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T-Macgnolia

Man how many more times is this going to be posted.

As many times as necessary. Always happy to help.

Sent from my S-OFF Rez via Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Neo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th April 2012, 02:13 PM |#222  
czar22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 606
 
More
Thumbs up
DONE

big THX !!!!

download the video from youtube ... and synchronize [it is simple]
25th April 2012, 06:12 PM |#223  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
It works!! HBOOT 1.21.0001

Thank you very much!!
25th April 2012, 07:27 PM |#224  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile as always - help needed...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terepin

It didn't. It restarted the phone into OS, but after that it shows this. The "funny" thing is it won't even request root access.

joining to this problem, solve is needed...
full root according this root checker:

Congratulations! You have root access!
Superuser Application Status:
Superuser application - version 3.0.7 - is installed!
System File Properties for Root Access:
Standard Location
Check Command: ls -l /system/xbin/su:
Result: -rwsr-sr-x root root 91980 2012-04-25 18:42 su
Analysis: Setuid attribute present and root user ownership present. Root access is correctly configured for this file! Executing this file can grant root access!
Standard Location
Check Command: ls -l /system/bin/su:
Result: /system/bin/su: No such file or directory
Analysis: File /system/bin/su does not exist.
Alternative Location
Check Command: ls -l /sbin/su:
Result: /sbin/su: Permission denied
Analysis: File system permissions restricted and denied access.
Alternative Location
Check Command: ls -l /system/xbin/sudo:
Result: /system/xbin/sudo: No such file or directory
Analysis: File /system/xbin/sudo does not exist.
Root User ID and Group ID Status:
Root user id:
uid=0(root)
Root group id:
gid=0(root)
System Environment PATH: /sbin /vendor/bin /system/sbin /system/bin /system/xbin
ADB Shell Default User:
ADB shell setting for standard access, stored in default.prop, is configured as: shell (non root) user - ro.secure=1
Results provided on your HTC Sensation Z710e device by Root Checker Pro version 1.2.7 from joeykrim in the Android Market



help for noobie...

---------- Post added at 07:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:49 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by adamkam2000

joining to this problem, solve is needed...
full root according this root checker:

Congratulations! You have root access!
Superuser Application Status:
Superuser application - version 3.0.7 - is installed!
System File Properties for Root Access:
Standard Location
Check Command: ls -l /system/xbin/su:
Result: -rwsr-sr-x root root 91980 2012-04-25 18:42 su
Analysis: Setuid attribute present and root user ownership present. Root access is correctly configured for this file! Executing this file can grant root access!
Standard Location
Check Command: ls -l /system/bin/su:
Result: /system/bin/su: No such file or directory
Analysis: File /system/bin/su does not exist.
Alternative Location
Check Command: ls -l /sbin/su:
Result: /sbin/su: Permission denied
Analysis: File system permissions restricted and denied access.
Alternative Location
Check Command: ls -l /system/xbin/sudo:
Result: /system/xbin/sudo: No such file or directory
Analysis: File /system/xbin/sudo does not exist.
Root User ID and Group ID Status:
Root user id:
uid=0(root)
Root group id:
gid=0(root)
System Environment PATH: /sbin /vendor/bin /system/sbin /system/bin /system/xbin
ADB Shell Default User:
ADB shell setting for standard access, stored in default.prop, is configured as: shell (non root) user - ro.secure=1
Results provided on your HTC Sensation Z710e device by Root Checker Pro version 1.2.7 from joeykrim in the Android Market



help for noobie...

additional from controlbeaer screen

======== ControlBear version 0.2.2 for JuopunutBear S-OFF ==========
Starting up......
Connecting to device...
Backing up......
Program requires root, sorry.
Transferring backups....
Backup FAILED!!
Exiting!!
Press ENTER to exit.....
25th April 2012, 07:32 PM |#225  
Neo's Avatar
Moderator Committee / Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - Free Your Mind
Flag The Matrix
Thanks Meter: 27,641
 
Donate to Me
More


---------- Post added at 07:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:49 PM ----------



additional from controlbeaer screen

======== ControlBear version 0.2.2 for JuopunutBear S-OFF ==========
Starting up......
Connecting to device...
Backing up......
Program requires root, sorry.
Transferring backups....
Backup FAILED!!
Exiting!!
Press ENTER to exit.....
[/QUOTE]

Make sure you have USB debugging enabled on your phone and your phone is plugged in to your computer as "charge-only". USB Debugging is one of the per-requisittes listed on the site linked to the OP.
25th April 2012, 08:09 PM |#226  
Junior Member
Flag Volta Redoda
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T-Macgnolia

You will have to flash the boot.img via ADB fastboot. Man how many more times is this going to be posted. With HTC Dev unlock you have to flash the kernel/boot.img via fast boot cause it will not flash via recovery. So when you flash a ROM via recovery it just flashes the system.img. If the kernel that is on the device is not compatible with that ROM the ROM will not boot until a compatible boot.img is flashed.

Hello T-Macgnolia, thanks for the answer. Excuse me, I'm newbie and don't understand sufficient about this. Another problem is my English, it is very bad and more when the answers are abbreviations and slang (I'm not saying that is your case).
Understand what I did and what I have to do, but don’t know how. I’m use Windows with HTC drives. I have run the "fastboot flash boot.img" in the CDM (prompd). The problem is, where are this file? (boot.img)

More details:
My Device is
Htc Sensation Xe
ICS 4.0.3
S-ON
UNLOCKED
HBOOT 1.27
Software Version
3.32.707.110
HTC Sense Version 3.6


Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo

As many times as necessary. Always happy to help.

Sent from my S-OFF Rez via Tapatalk

Thank you for understanding.
26th April 2012, 12:44 AM |#227  
d_matt20's Avatar
Member
Flag Beaumont Tx
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
hey where can i get superuser and/or an unsecured boot image from thanks
26th April 2012, 02:04 AM |#228  
Junior Member
Flag Volta Redoda
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by d_matt20

hey where can i get superuser and/or an unsecured boot image from thanks


http://tamcore.eu/htc-sensation-xe-h...-1-27-s-offen/

In this link you will find a step by step in German, but with the google translator you will can use. There you will find the link to superuser and how you use it.

About the boot image I don't know where to find.
The Following User Says Thank You to Leonardo Monteiro For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Leonardo Monteiro Ad-Free
26th April 2012, 04:12 AM |#229  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shannon, Ms.
Thanks Meter: 2,009
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo Monteiro

Hello T-Macgnolia, thanks for the answer. Excuse me, I'm newbie and don't understand sufficient about this. Another problem is my English, it is very bad and more when the answers are abbreviations and slang (I'm not saying that is your case).
Understand what I did and what I have to do, but don’t know how. I’m use Windows with HTC drives. I have run the "fastboot flash boot.img" in the CDM (prompd). The problem is, where are this file? (boot.img)

More details:
My Device is
Htc Sensation Xe
ICS 4.0.3
S-ON
UNLOCKED
HBOOT 1.27
Software Version
3.32.707.110
HTC Sense Version 3.6




Thank you for understanding.

You find the boot.img in the ROM .zip file you download. Just creat a folder on your computer, it can be a folder any name you want and in any location on your computer. Right click the .zip file and extract the files to the folder you created. The boo.img will be in that folder then. It should pop up s window with a message saying it is a iso file so you know you have the correct one. Now follow the quoted post I made earlier this evening in the Sensatio General forum.

Quote:
Originally Posted by T-Macgnolia

First you have to download and install the Android SDK. Here is a video by Elite Recognized Developer Adam Outler that shows you how to install the Android SDK. After you have the SDK installed and all the packages are downloaded and installed. Take the boot.img and copy it to the same folder in ADB that has fastboot in it. Now while you are in the folder with fastboot in it hold down the shift key and right click anywhere on the screen and select "open command promt here". This will open a command promt with you already on the right directory. Now boot your Sensation into Hboot by holding the volume down button down while booting your Sensation. when in Hboot select fastboot and connect your Sensation to your computer with your USB cable. Now type the following into the command promt.

Code:
fastboot flash boot boot.img
That is all it is to it. Also the boot.img is a iso file that is why you get that message when you try to open it. You have to use a Android kitchen or another program that can decompile the file if you want to open it and look around.

Sorry if my last post seemed rude but I have notice this has been a very repeated problem posted here and in the Guide Bread in the Sensation General forum.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to T-Macgnolia For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift T-Macgnolia Ad-Free
26th April 2012, 07:52 AM |#230  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo



Make sure you have USB debugging enabled on your phone and your phone is plugged in to your computer as "charge-only". USB Debugging is one of the per-requisittes listed on the site linked to the OP.

nope, still can't access to root. Tying with uninstalling HTCsync
26th April 2012, 08:34 AM |#231  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Portsmouth
Thanks Meter: 1,810
 
More
Try another ROM, perhaps? I did it on my own build of CM9 with an insecure boot image.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes