FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Nearing an ICS update? I think so.

1,473 posts
Thanks Meter: 511
 
By AgentCherryColla, Senior Member on 25th April 2012, 03:09 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
28th April 2012, 05:14 AM |#31  
Blue6IX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,142
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tradeware

U all keep forgetting that HTC rebranded the phone in canada to the HTC Panache...
So its not only a MYSENSE Tmobile phone
so it is possible that other carriers in canada request that ICS gets on this phone

thats my 2 cents on this subject :P

Wait - what?

This thread has me confused now...did I miss something?

I know i'm working some hard hours and many odd jobs when I should be sleeping to get travel funds together, but sorting out this thread is beyond my ken at the moment.

Did we somehow get overlap with another device? I see people with Glacier sigs - did the non-slide version info get confused into this thread?

Can someone explain it to me, my brain is whipped from work and not likely to be able to sort this out anytime soon...
 
 
28th April 2012, 05:26 AM |#32  
gtmaster303's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 419
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue6IX

Wait - what?

This thread has me confused now...did I miss something?

I know i'm working some hard hours and many odd jobs when I should be sleeping to get travel funds together, but sorting out this thread is beyond my ken at the moment.

Did we somehow get overlap with another device? I see people with Glacier sigs - did the non-slide version info get confused into this thread?

Can someone explain it to me, my brain is whipped from work and not likely to be able to sort this out anytime soon...

Yea, I think arghhhh moved the thread to the wrong forum, when I reported it to be moved from the dev section to general. Reported it again...
REALLY wish I could become a forum mod...
I've asked so many times, but got turned down every time
28th April 2012, 05:43 AM |#33  
Blue6IX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,142
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtmaster303

Yea, I think arghhhh moved the thread to the wrong forum, when I reported it to be moved from the dev section to general. Reported it again...
REALLY wish I could become a forum mod...
I've asked so many times, but got turned down every time

Don't sweat it man, it's not the kind of thing you ask for, but rather something you may get asked to do. This place is pretty chaotic due to it's nature - judiciously choosing the individuals responsible for its upkeep is the most important thing the administration can do to keep it running right.

I'd rather us have too few mods then too many, and we shouldn't need a whole lot as the community mostly polices itself.

I just don't have the brainpower to sort out this thread now, I was trying to get a glimpse at ICS on the doubleshot but fear that tonight has just left me a bit more confused then when I started on this one.

The next couple of weeks will be hectic for me, then my new job takes me on the road and i'll have a lot of downtime to sort this all out.

Also going to leave my failing laptop behind and use my signing 'bonus' to get a new machine, thinking one intended for linux as the primary OS as a dedicated dev computer.

If I can't find the time to get this straight before then, bringing myself through new kernel source and into ICS is my path once I get on the road. Meantime i'll just be looking a bit here and there.
28th April 2012, 07:11 AM |#34  
GrimReaper24's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,093
 
More
Pm the mod that controls your forums ask him to move it . It has bounced around a few times. Anyways have a good weekend guys



Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to GrimReaper24 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift GrimReaper24 Ad-Free
10th July 2017, 02:37 PM |#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtmaster303

Just in case you guys were wondering, Virtuous Inquisition hit 4.0.2 a few days ago.
tbalden also released a trackpad wake fix. One less thing wrong...

Dear gtmaster303, I am searching for a "trackpad wake fix" for myTouch 4G Slide. I come accross your message above.
Do you still have such "trackpad wake fix" and please could you send to me by email? bfok@yahoo.com

Many Many Thanks to you!
16th July 2017, 06:07 AM |#36  
gtmaster303's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 419
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bfok

Dear gtmaster303, I am searching for a "trackpad wake fix" for myTouch 4G Slide. I come accross your message above.
Do you still have such "trackpad wake fix" and please could you send to me by email? bfok@yahoo.com

Many Many Thanks to you!

Sorry, phone is long gone (do you realize this is from 5 years ago?). I would advise using a GSM sim slot modded Photon Q if you still want to use a QWERTY phone that's updated. Otherwise, there are no other phones to chose from
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes