FORUMS

[ROM] MiniCM9-3.0.5 [4/11/12]ICS 4.0.4/CM9.1 for the Χ10 mini

1,531 posts
Thanks Meter: 19,436
 
By nobodyAtall, Inactive Recognized Developer on 1st May 2012, 02:28 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd May 2012, 04:54 AM |#121  
Senior Member
Flag Seremban
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by georgica81

I notice lags too. It happens randomly, but the device is unusable for a while, then starts working fine.

Depend on miniCM7, big different, miniCM7 very smooth.
this ICS4 miniCM9 randomly lag when connect wifi or open some apps.

But i like miniCM9 ICS4 interface... just can wait to fix the problem then use it.
Now change back to miniCM7 to use better.
3rd May 2012, 07:35 AM |#122  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Found bugs..
Thanks nAa,,

Its happy to have ICS for mini...but found some bugs..

1. On enabling 3g, only incoming calls and sms are working but no outgoing.
In 2g, both working fine. But not tried data access in both 2g and 3g.
2. I'm using connectify as wifi hotspot in laptop. Where i can connect with 2.2.0
CM7. Here with ICS 3.0.1, it not even identifies the wifi network.
Wifi details: Ad-hoc, WEP protected
3. Poor quality in sound while playing music


Thanks for ur consideration and ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to hagam For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hagam Ad-Free
3rd May 2012, 08:46 AM |#123  
twins.7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
#BUG Report

DO
Reboot - Recovery

BUG
the screen stuck in rebooting dialog. It should just rebooting

ACTION
press home key (or any key maybe) to make it reboot
The Following User Says Thank You to twins.7 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift twins.7 Ad-Free
3rd May 2012, 08:57 AM |#124  
matmutant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ~/
Thanks Meter: 4,773
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twins.7

#BUG Report

DO
Reboot - Recovery

BUG
the screen stuck in rebooting dialog. It should just rebooting

ACTION
press home key (or any key maybe) to make it reboot

thank you for this, BUT already noticed :

Quote:
Originally Posted by matmutant

___________________
8/ why reboot to recovery option never reboots?miniCM9-3.0.1 nAa-ics-02 all devices
after choosing, wait for a while and press home, it will successfully reboot to recovery




PS: btw your bug report is clean, precise and efficient. i hope anybody could do same thank you
3rd May 2012, 09:04 AM |#125  
twins.7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matmutant

thank you for this, BUT already noticed :






PS: btw your bug report is clean, precise and efficient. i hope anybody could do same thank you

aha, sory mate
I'll check the faq next before post it
3rd May 2012, 09:05 AM |#126  
matmutant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ~/
Thanks Meter: 4,773
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twins.7

aha, sory mate
I'll check the faq next before post it

i'm thinking about using your bug report as a public template can i do it?
3rd May 2012, 09:29 AM |#127  
emadmaarouf's Avatar
Member
Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Battery life
this is a screen shoot of my battery life with full wifi use i think it's not bad
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-03-09-20-14.png
Views:	364
Size:	40.0 KB
ID:	1038060  
The Following User Says Thank You to emadmaarouf For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift emadmaarouf Ad-Free
3rd May 2012, 11:49 AM |#128  
twins.7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matmutant

i'm thinking about using your bug report as a public template can i do it?

as you wish
3rd May 2012, 11:57 AM |#129  
matmutant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ~/
Thanks Meter: 4,773
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twins.7

as you wish

done :
(i'll thk you when i'll be able to do so )

________________________________
bug tracking template :
Quote:
Originally Posted by twins.7

#BUG Report

DO
Reboot - Recovery

BUG
the screen stuck in rebooting dialog. It should just rebooting

ACTION
press home key (or any key maybe) to make it reboot

The Following User Says Thank You to matmutant For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift matmutant Ad-Free
3rd May 2012, 12:51 PM |#130  
Senior Member
Flag Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Installed
I've just installed this ROM and I will evaluate it as soon as I can

I've done a2sd install and now I'm about to restore apps from titanium or MyBackup.

I must say that it looks amazing, although I'm a great fan of SE themes. I'll wait.
For now, there are two things that I'd improve:
1. Even though I've got ultra brightness selected, when auto brightness is on, it gets too dark. In CM7 it worked perfectly. Selecting the desired level of brightness (+- half) it gets brighter on the bottom of the screen.
2. Where can I disable animations?

Thx for everything, guys.
3rd May 2012, 01:29 PM |#131  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Talking
Thank you nAa, D_dog matmutant fab work I hear (yeah just ordered a new SD card - other one damaged, so I have to wait before going nAa ICS)

Well when Iam waiting I Just Donated for the second time! your guys fantastic work still make me love love love my X10mini almost 2 years after I bought it

Again Thank you
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bobrobsom For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bobrobsom Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes