FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROOT][UNROOT][CWM] Samsung Galaxy Y Duos GT-S6102 [GUIDE]

381 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,206
 
By Millan.SIS, Senior Member on 21st April 2012, 08:55 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
29th April 2012, 03:22 PM |#31  
Millan.SIS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dhenkanal, Odisha
Thanks Meter: 1,206
 
Donate to Me
More
there's no way...
this phone doesn't have back home menu button lights..
The Following User Says Thank You to Millan.SIS For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Millan.SIS Ad-Free
 
 
29th April 2012, 03:53 PM |#32  
wild_saher010's Avatar
Member
Flag Egypt
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
but on the pictures of phone on all web sites like this gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_y_duos_s6102-pictures-4385
it shown that its lighting so is it hardware problem ???
29th April 2012, 11:01 PM |#33  
Millan.SIS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dhenkanal, Odisha
Thanks Meter: 1,206
 
Donate to Me
More
no hardware problem at all, the button lights are not provided
& those pictures are specially designed to show the view of the phone as great as possible.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Millan.SIS For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Millan.SIS Ad-Free
30th April 2012, 06:27 AM |#34  
Betyarka's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I following step by step isntruction.
And nothing root my phone. not working.
30th April 2012, 09:48 AM |#35  
manoranjan2050's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag JAGATSINGHPUR
Thanks Meter: 1,425
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millan.SIS

no hardware problem at all, the button lights are not provided
& those pictures are specially designed to show the view of the phone as great as possible.

Yes U r 10000% right those pictures ads only.................

i contacted about samsung service eng he said its ads prps only...

---------- Post added at 02:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:16 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Betyarka

I following step by step isntruction.
And nothing root my phone. not working.

try again may be u make same mistek ...... i rooted my prone and also my friend rooted using this ..... try again step by step...
30th April 2012, 10:49 AM |#36  
Betyarka's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Working.
I first wip data/factory reset ├ęs a wipe cache partition and install update.zip.
2nd May 2012, 10:08 PM |#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thanks, the root works fine =) I will test cwm and kernel in the future ;D
4th May 2012, 07:08 PM |#38  
Millan.SIS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dhenkanal, Odisha
Thanks Meter: 1,206
 
Donate to Me
More
Arrow .::[UPDATE]Root + Busybox 1.20.0::.
Busybox 1.20.0 update !

If you are happy with 1.19.3 don't use this !

This update package roots your phone + installs Busybox 1.20.0
No need to install busybox separately later... This is the latest version & full featured.

OK, So what you need to do is :

1. unroot using unroot.zip from OP.
2. Then flash update.zip from here as described in OP.
Done !

Make me know if there's any problem !
OP conditions apply !
Attached Files
File Type: zip update.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.13 MB, 50571 views)
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to Millan.SIS For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Millan.SIS Ad-Free
5th May 2012, 02:41 PM |#39  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millan.SIS

Root Access For Your GT-S6102*

This update.zip & unroot.zip is prepared by me for GT-S6102 ( GALAXY Y DUOS)

For CWM view 2nd post below

Before proceeding... Backup your data or make a nandroid backup using cwm

Features :
1. su binary 3.0.3.2 (Updated to latest)
2. Chainsdd Superuser 3.0.7 (41)
3. Busybox 1.19.3.
4. Ssh
5. Sqlite3

How To :
1. Download & copy the below attached "update.zip" to the root of your sdcard.
2. Turn off phone.
3. Press & hold (Power + Volume Up + Home) keys & release when sgy duos logo appears.
4. You will be in recovery, select "select update.zip from sdcard".

Remember in recovery touchscreen will not work use volume up down & home keys.

5. Select "update.zip".
6. Yes
7. Done

Remove Root Access Of Your GT-S6102*


1. Uninstall all [Root] apps.
2. Download "unroot.zip"
3. Do as directed above..
4. This time select unroot.zip
Update:
Busybox remover Added



Busybox 1.20.0 update !

Click Here





Caution : Both files are related to each other, If rooted with "update.zip" from here then only use "unroot.zip"

I root sucessfull with update.zip Busybox 1.20.0 update, not using update.zip contain Busybox 1.19.3. Which is correct, install update.zip contain Busybox 1.19.3 first or directly install update.zip Busybox 1.20.0 update ? Are there differences result between them ?
5th May 2012, 03:53 PM |#40  
manoranjan2050's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag JAGATSINGHPUR
Thanks Meter: 1,425
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millan.SIS

Busybox 1.20.0 update !

If you are happy with 1.19.3 don't use this !

This update package roots your phone + installs Busybox 1.20.0
No need to install busybox separately later... This is the latest version & full featured.

OK, So what you need to do is :

1. unroot using unroot.zip from OP.
2. Then flash update.zip from here as described in OP.
Done !

Make me know if there's any problem !
OP conditions apply !

Thanks for the great update my friend..............

Sent from my GT-S6102 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to manoranjan2050 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift manoranjan2050 Ad-Free
5th May 2012, 06:13 PM |#41  
danishjamil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
CWM not Working..
CWM installed successfully, but every time i go to bootloader i've to install update.zip every time i want to go into CWM. and how can i turn Back, Home, Menu keys light on...
The Following User Says Thank You to danishjamil For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift danishjamil Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cwm, duos, galaxy y, root, unroot

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes