FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][PORT][6/19] Mokee OS v2.0 come and get it!!!

1,333 posts
Thanks Meter: 358
 
Post Reply Email Thread
25th May 2012, 03:11 AM |#41  
Trekfan422991's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 358
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylereid


actually, tried to input APN and i can't edit anything. no text box shows up. is this a known bug?


to be honest I had no need to edit apns. It worked out of the box for me. Data, 3g , mms all of it




Quote:
Originally Posted by Deth Becomes You

Anyone else having problems with headphone audio? When I connect headphones the audio will suddenly drop and the volume goes to zero. I have to physically turn it back up. It seems to be totally random. The volume won't stay up either. Just repeats the drop.


Never had that problem try turning off the headphone notification symbol on cyano settings
 
 
25th May 2012, 03:13 AM |#42  
Trekfan422991's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 358
 
Donate to Me
More
Next update might be awhile. Had to go back to a stock based rom because the stupid echo for people when in a cm7 rom. Not good for when I'm at work. If I get a chance next week I will have an update out. But know that I can't check bugs myself right now as I need to run stock based rom for work. Thanks.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Trekfan422991 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Trekfan422991 Ad-Free
25th May 2012, 03:55 AM |#43  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
thanks for all your hard work. yeah, unfortunately my service provider is a subsidy of Telus Canada, so the default is telus based. i have to input info every ROM, but i can't do anything with this one. otherwise its fantastic! im using lewa, and it's great too!
25th May 2012, 09:53 AM |#44  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
@Trekfan422991 witch is better, LeWa o Mokee OS?
25th May 2012, 07:39 PM |#45  
Deth Becomes You's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ZombieTown, USA
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
@Trekfan422991 Thx for the notification advice. Unfortunately it did not work. Still occurs with either wifi or data. Oh well. I will flash something else until an update. Thanks for the rom.
27th May 2012, 08:17 PM |#46  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
I like this rom! I've had the same problem with the data though... I played around with the network settings and it seems to have gotten better. I added an apn with the att settings that have been posted here and there, I also found a toggle for 3g there that was turned off. I also went into the network operators section and re-registered on the network. Before I did all this, I flashed the Titan Fusion kernel that is supposed to be for the cm7 rom. Afterwards everything seems to be working OK.

I seem to have a problem with music played over bluetooth stuttering, don't know if this is related to anything I've done, such as the kernel. Anybody else tried this?

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
28th May 2012, 10:09 PM |#47  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I have p920, can I safetly install Mokee for p925 with froyo baseband ? such as CM ??
29th May 2012, 01:38 AM |#48  
Trekfan422991's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 358
 
Donate to Me
More
No this one is for GB Baseband only

And so I have spoken it.. and so it shall be.
29th May 2012, 02:52 PM |#49  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Why it is so tiny with just more than 100mb, I dont wanna get problem like the LEWA ROM
30th May 2012, 01:54 AM |#50  
Trekfan422991's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 358
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by namtheman1221

Why it is so tiny with just more than 100mb, I dont wanna get problem like the LEWA ROM

what do you mean?
30th May 2012, 01:32 PM |#51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trekfan422991

THIS is Mokee OS
port from the team over at mfunz.com

It is based off of cm7 rc2... so same problems... no 3d or HDMI...

This rom has major status bar changes!
it has theme chooser with two extra awesome specifically modded themes
i have not found any issues so if you do please let me know!!!


NOTE:
Root apps will not work unless you download the super user app from the play store
THE SD CARDS MOUNT PERFECTLY WHEN CONNECTEd TO THE PC
Updates will be coming to this as long as there is substantial interest... so inform me


Hope you enjoy!



DOWNLOAD

the menu button force closes all apps (not a cyanogenmod problem)

----------------------update --------------------
this is only with the M9Mokeebattery theme
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes