FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

1st Custom ROM 【DFT Freedom ROM V1 Omega 24 Langs Pearl Edition 】

770 posts
Thanks Meter: 537
 
By mwang, Inactive Recognized Developer on 1st June 2012, 04:14 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th June 2012, 12:40 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Flag Nairobi, Kenya
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by File_Submti

I dont have SIM applications, but my wifi works and i can change accent color ( European HTC Radar C110e)

but u had it b4 the custom ROM right?
Robby921242
4th June 2012, 01:19 PM |#22  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
--.
4th June 2012, 01:57 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Flag Nairobi, Kenya
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robby921242

In original ROM the "SIM Application" menu was present. In this ROM no.
I've found another problem, my device has a little battery drain, but i need to test more accurately.

cool... then i think i will pass on the ROM. in my Country (Kenya) Sim Application is crucial
for Mobile Banking
4th June 2012, 05:08 PM |#24  
File_Submit's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwang

better flash this raido http://www.filefactory.com/file/1iz3...17.08.50.06.7z

my friend gets stucked at 0% when trying to flash the radio and gets ERROR 262. when performing soft reset, he enters some Omega System loader menu with 2 options (here a pic http://www.picbg.net/pubpic/BC/B9/ef1a07a1500bbcb9.JPG) , but either option has no effect.
Any solutions to suggest?
4th June 2012, 06:44 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 413
 
More
If I flash this rom on my friend's UK Orange sim locked/branded radar will it sim unlock the radar aswell as debrand it or do i need to sim unlock it first before flashing this custom rom? Basically I am asking does this custom rom sim unlock and debrand in one go?

Thanks!
4th June 2012, 08:10 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 413
 
More
I hope there will be versions where we can choose one language only to save space.
4th June 2012, 09:53 PM |#27  
Uskovas's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by File_Submti

my friend gets stucked at 0% when trying to flash the radio and gets ERROR 262. when performing soft reset, he enters some Omega System loader menu with 2 options (here a pic http://www.picbg.net/pubpic/BC/B9/ef1a07a1500bbcb9.JPG) , but either option has no effect.
Any solutions to suggest?

May be stuped question, but, did he flashed DFT HSPL before Radio flashing?
4th June 2012, 10:17 PM |#28  
File_Submit's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uskovas

May be stuped question, but, did he flashed DFT HSPL before Radio flashing?

yes dft hspl-> dft custom rom-> radio

i dont know how, but when he moved to another pc and repeated the procedure, he could easily flash the radio and loaded Windows Phone and now everything seems to be OK!
The Following User Says Thank You to File_Submit For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift File_Submit Ad-Free
6th June 2012, 04:46 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can anyone give me a hand here? When I edit a registry value, it changes back to the old value. I cannot use any of the advanced settings, UI tweaks, etc.
6th June 2012, 10:15 AM |#30  
titi66200's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PERPIGNAN
Thanks Meter: 422
 
More
Use WP7 Root Tools 0.9 Alpha http://www.wp7roottools.com/index.ph...ools-0-9-alpha
6th June 2012, 03:48 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Help me!! HTC radar, i flashed spl, then hard spl and thiis custom rom. Me phone won't boot, no image on screen all black and 1 vibro, but pc can see this devices and i can enter in bootloader!
The Following User Says Thank You to Loshadka For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Loshadka Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
custom rom, dft

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes