FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] Tablet/Hybrid UI Mode [CM9][ALPHA6+]

2,878 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,200
 
By slick_rick, Senior Member on 22nd April 2012, 10:59 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th July 2012, 07:33 AM |#351  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,200
 
Donate to Me
More
Its on goo.im on his page.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
27th July 2012, 07:41 AM |#352  
mdhscanes24's Avatar
Senior Member
Tavares
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote: So everything was working great on alpha 6 until I got a nova launcher update...I lost access to my app drawer. Anyone know how to get those little dots to appear again?

Sent from my SPH-D710 on CM9 + dat tablet mod!

/quote

Long press home screen, nova shortcut, app drawer. That's how I did it last time at least
27th July 2012, 09:20 AM |#353  
diablo311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mission viejo
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdhscanes24

Quote: So everything was working great on alpha 6 until I got a nova launcher update...I lost access to my app drawer. Anyone know how to get those little dots to appear again?

Sent from my SPH-D710 on CM9 + dat tablet mod!

/quote

Long press home screen, nova shortcut, app drawer. That's how I did it last time at least

My guess is reflash the UI and reset ur density to 128

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
27th July 2012, 11:15 AM |#354  
jamice4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Daly City
Thanks Meter: 454
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slick_rick

Its on goo.im on his page.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

I just flash his Rom and it is not working in Tablet Mode I wasted 1 hour. Oh well don't believe everything you read on the internet.

---------- Post added at 09:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by slick_rick

Its on goo.im on his page.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

I just flash his Rom and it is not working in Tablet Mode I wasted 1 hour. Oh well don't believe everything you read on the internet. At least other people won't waste their time like me.
27th July 2012, 11:59 AM |#355  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,200
 
Donate to Me
More
Oh well. Make your own rom then or be happy with what we've got. Simple as that.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to slick_rick For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift slick_rick Ad-Free
28th July 2012, 04:38 PM |#356  
im0rtalz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 564
 
More
Didn't really test it much yet, since my daily setup is CM9

AOKP M6





The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to im0rtalz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift im0rtalz Ad-Free
28th July 2012, 05:38 PM |#357  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
That looks promising, and can I get a link. If it's from 41g's goo.im, I can't find it.
28th July 2012, 05:59 PM |#358  
jamice4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Daly City
Thanks Meter: 454
 
Donate to Me
More
Does the phone part work? Also can you provide a link? Usually with tablet mode getting the phone to work is the hardest thing.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
28th July 2012, 06:16 PM |#359  
im0rtalz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 564
 
More
I only tested this on a clean install of m6 from chris41g build. I believe it should work on timesinfinity also. If you would like to try it please make a backup first.

wipe cache/dalvik cache
install zip here https://dl.dropbox.com/u/8566596/TabletUI_AOKP_M6.zip

Rom Control enable navigation bar, but do not reset yet
General UI settings set dpi to 128 then reboot.

fyi at your own risk and I probably won't be around to answer many questions pretty much how my cm9 one I posted.

Good luck and if anything breaks so sorry, restore your backup.

Edit Please keep all issues and questions here since if you are using this mod you are no longer using stock aokp so please do not clutter his dev thread same rules applies also to the cm9 mod.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to im0rtalz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift im0rtalz Ad-Free
28th July 2012, 06:19 PM |#360  
jamice4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Daly City
Thanks Meter: 454
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by im0rtalz

I only tested this on a clean install of m6 from chris41g build. I believe it should work on timesinfinity also. If you would like to try it please make a backup first.

wipe cache/dalvik cache
install zip here https://dl.dropbox.com/u/8566596/TabletUI_AOKP_M6.zip

Rom Control enable navigation bar, but do not reset yet
General UI settings set dpi to 128 then reboot.

fyi at your own risk and I probably won't be around to answer many questions pretty much how my cm9 one I posted.

Good luck and if anything breaks so sorry, restore your backup.

I will be giving this a try. I just want to confirm that it works. I just cannot get YouTube to play videos.I didn't do a fresh reinstall so that might be my problem. The phone app works I just received a phone call from my mother. Thank you im0rtalz you are truly an immortal.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jamice4u For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jamice4u Ad-Free
28th July 2012, 06:20 PM |#361  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
I'll give it a shot, thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to dgr581 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dgr581 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes