FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

New Rom: 514 All regions

3,581 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,644
 
By TheManii, Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor on 6th January 2012, 10:33 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd March 2012, 03:31 PM |#61  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wptski

Your good to go then?

Except I'm not sure which version is for the US WiFi streak. Pretty sure the 00 and 820W are European, but do I need the one in the 514-30 directory or just the plain 514 directory?
 
 
3rd March 2012, 03:57 PM |#62  
Senior Member
Warren, MI
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by magicland

Except I'm not sure which version is for the US WiFi streak. Pretty sure the 00 and 820W are European, but do I need the one in the 514-30 directory or just the plain 514 directory?

You'd need the 514-30 but I have no idea what the plain 514 means!
4th March 2012, 09:43 PM |#63  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wptski

You'd need the 514-30 but I have no idea what the plain 514 means!

514_30 seems to have worked. Booted into recovery, installed update.zip and then re-installed superuser7.zip, and after a LONG reboot, it's up and running.
9th March 2012, 12:41 AM |#64  
niuniek24w's Avatar
Member
Flag Przemyśl,Subcarpation
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
A good rom. Very stable. Thank you.
7th August 2012, 01:24 AM |#65  
s14evil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stockton
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Is there a update.zip for this ROM

Sent from my Desire HD using xda premium
7th August 2012, 02:19 AM |#66  
Danny1976's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sanford
Thanks Meter: 62
 
Donate to Me
More
I installed the US Wifi: LG7-WiFi_514_21700_30.pkg & recovery.img on my Dell Streak 7 and I cannot access my 16GB Internal Memory. When I was testing the ICS -B4 CM9 from streak mod I was able to access it. I went back to stock because of the bugs it still had. I want to know, how can I access the Internal memory. Internal Memory says 0.00 available.
7th August 2012, 02:26 AM |#67  
Nocturnal_50's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coolah
Thanks Meter: 134
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danny1976

I installed the US Wifi: LG7-WiFi_514_21700_30.pkg & recovery.img on my Dell Streak 7 and I cannot access my 16GB Internal Memory. When I was testing the ICS -B4 CM9 from streak mod I was able to access it. I went back to stock because of the bugs it still had. I want to know, how can I access the Internal memory.

did you NVflash stock or did you flash from CWM/TWRP?
The Following User Says Thank You to Nocturnal_50 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Nocturnal_50 Ad-Free
7th August 2012, 02:33 AM |#68  
Danny1976's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sanford
Thanks Meter: 62
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nocturnal_50

did you NVflash stock or did you flash from CWM/TWRP?

flash from CWM

Edit: I went to the fastboot and flashed the recovery image that I downloaded for the stock and then placed the pkg on the SD card and updated the rom from the recovery.
7th August 2012, 08:03 AM |#69  
Nocturnal_50's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coolah
Thanks Meter: 134
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danny1976

flash from CWM

Edit: I went to the fastboot and flashed the recovery image that I downloaded for the stock and then placed the pkg on the SD card and updated the rom from the recovery.

nvflash stock
The Following User Says Thank You to Nocturnal_50 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Nocturnal_50 Ad-Free
7th August 2012, 03:02 PM |#70  
Danny1976's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sanford
Thanks Meter: 62
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nocturnal_50

nvflash stock

Thanks for the quick response. Any tutorial you can suggest. I have tried 2 and cant seem to figure it out.
7th August 2012, 03:40 PM |#71  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Sry mate nvflash or cwm flash does not solve ur problem. Ics b4 have changed ur partition, means u lost al ur data. The only way is to reformat ur internal memory via cwm and reinstall stock

Sent from my Dell Streak 7 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes