FORUMS

[ROM][CM10][4.1.2][GSM][07-Dec-2012] Sapir - CM10 based + tablet mode +++

493 posts
Thanks Meter: 437
 
By erezak, Senior Member on 23rd August 2012, 07:24 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th September 2012, 01:43 PM |#191  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Derk_

Correct, for Play you might have to uninstall updates if there are issues.

Bye,
Derk

Hi
intelinside70 Said
When i update from nightly 05092012 to 06092012 i have:

- Wipe cache partition
- Wipe dalvik cache

then i update this zip from recovery:

- Nightly 06092012
- proprietary vendor gapps

============

I read elsewhere that to update the rom (03092012 & 06092012) I just have to install it via CWM

I have done ONLY this with last 2 roms, with the following issues:
After 03092012 - When text box opens in any app - it expects Voice Input, tap to find keyboard icon. Tapping icon does not open keyboard.
No issues with google play or gmail
Battery life was much better than 31082012 - no sim installed, 16 hours standby, went down to 98%

After 06092012 - Still opens expecting voice input, but keyboard icon works
Playstore and Gmail immediately close.

Please clarify how I "uninstall updates" & what updates - if I uninstall something, do I have to install something again.
Plese confirm that I have to:
- Wipe cache partition
- Wipe dalvik cache

- proprietary vendor gapps - does this mean re-install the latest gapps file that I had on the sd card when I installed first rom - 31082012?

I would like text boxes to open with keyboard by default - is there somewhere I can set this.

Thanks CKxion
7th September 2012, 02:04 PM |#192  
asvantypography's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unknown
Thanks Meter: 214
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohdameer

is there any option to enable the softkey mod?

yes

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2
7th September 2012, 02:46 PM |#193  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asvantypography

yes

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2

how?
7th September 2012, 02:48 PM |#194  
sairaku's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of Churches
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NENENE

Hi with Google play, the you have to flash the gapps after every rom flash. If you still have a problem go to settings, and app and look for googleplay and uninstall updates.. That works for me.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2

OH! That's something I never did before. Thanks for the heads up.
7th September 2012, 02:52 PM |#195  
asvantypography's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unknown
Thanks Meter: 214
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohdameer

how?

just download this ROM! don't be lazy

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2
7th September 2012, 03:20 PM |#196  
RED ZMAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ABQ - Albuquerque Metro, NM
Thanks Meter: 1,111
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erezak

My opinion is also yes.
I want to know what is the way you guys prefer:
1. Toggle between 2 values.
2. A selection between more than 2 values.
3. Something else.

A drop down menu with a selection of several values.

120
160
213 (Isn't that Nexus 7?)
240

And maybe others, with a reminder/prompt to auto reboot.

Blasted from my HTC Rezound (Zone23s Newtified 3.2.1)
The Following User Says Thank You to RED ZMAN For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RED ZMAN Ad-Free
7th September 2012, 05:55 PM |#197  
erezak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Petah Tikva
Thanks Meter: 437
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RED ZMAN

A drop down menu with a selection of several values.

120
160
213 (Isn't that Nexus 7?)
240

And maybe others, with a reminder/prompt to auto reboot.

Blasted from my HTC Rezound (Zone23s Newtified 3.2.1)

I'm all for this solution. I'll try to squeeze it into this weekend
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to erezak For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift erezak Ad-Free
7th September 2012, 08:01 PM |#198  
ozcandurmusoglu's Avatar
Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Dear Erez, first of all, thank you for your kind efforts and politeness, i personally think it will be perfect if you could a menu toggle into setting/display menu, so that anyone wants to have DPI change will have place to set the desired value, we will be thanking you for that. Thank you very much, Ɩzcan

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to ozcandurmusoglu For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ozcandurmusoglu Ad-Free
8th September 2012, 03:49 AM |#199  
asvantypography's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unknown
Thanks Meter: 214
 
Donate to Me
More
New update is available


Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2
8th September 2012, 11:05 AM |#200  
asvantypography's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unknown
Thanks Meter: 214
 
Donate to Me
More
Dear erezak,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991276

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2
8th September 2012, 11:11 AM |#201  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is it battery life comparable to GingerBread stock rom??? In all custom rom I have used, I observed battery drained off too fast...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes