FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10 (Updated: Mar 16th)

510 posts
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Post Reply Email Thread
12th September 2012, 11:26 PM |#121  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhuoyang

Every time I adb, I have to type a long command to remount instead of adb remount, any disadvantage including ro.secure=0 in your build?

It's less secure? Revolutionary is already a big hole by not being re-lockable
Put a script in /system/bin if you need to (and another in addons.d to keep it there through a ROM flash), then just adb shell > su > remountsys (or whatever the script name is)
 
 
13th September 2012, 08:53 AM |#122  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Alpha 4 - September 13th, 2012
- Trackball wake script added - run "trackballwake" from Terminal Emulator

CM changes:
- Electron beam (screen-off animation) fixed
- Option to control cursor in text fields using volume keys
- WebGL support
- QuickMessage:
-- Crash on mdpi fixed (I actually did this one )
-- Fixed opening main messaging app in background
-- Option for Holo Dark theme instead of default Light theme
-- 'Quick reply' notification action added
-- Smiley and Emoji support (menu button to insert them)
-- Template support
- etc

Updates to gapps package:
- GoogleTTS has been removed since it doesn't work anyway. This will set the default to PicoTTS, which works
- Google Now has been updated to work with ARMv6. See Tips and Tricks section for a voice seach workaround


Alpha 4 - http://goo.gl/AZ11a
d1dbbdc260955fa188267f903fd4ed13


MediaFire mirror (slower, ads, captcha): http://www.mediafire.com/?f74w1uf57kzn10o


New Google Apps - http://goo.gl/FsrpW
bebfed043646f891b06af30e078591fa



Please format /system then install both the ROM package and updated gapps package
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift WinSuk Ad-Free
13th September 2012, 07:03 PM |#123  
nonamerzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
A4 installed. Thank u, WinSuk)
p.s. u can move cursor in text fields by trackball and its very useful!
13th September 2012, 11:10 PM |#124  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nonamerzz

A4 installed. Thank u, WinSuk)
p.s. u can move cursor in text fields by trackball and its very useful!

I know a lot of phones don't have one (even the marvel/Wildfire S, that we share a kernel and other stuff with), and its pretty difficult to use the little arrow on-screen.
It has been added by CM for all devices
The Following User Says Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift WinSuk Ad-Free
14th September 2012, 02:44 AM |#125  
Senior Member
Flag Gilroy
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Wow! Installing right now! I can't wait to see how far this ROM goes!! Keep going WinSuk!!


EDIT:

Okay, so I followed the instructions for installing the Working version of Google Now. So when I open the Blue Google Now, and search something by talking (it uses the OLD voice search) it takes me to google now and searches fine (kind of glitchy). but if im IN google now, and press the microphone, it won't let me talk to it
14th September 2012, 09:01 PM |#126  
nonamerzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by supetawesomedude

Wow! Installing right now! I can't wait to see how far this ROM goes!! Keep going WinSuk!!


EDIT:

Okay, so I followed the instructions for installing the Working version of Google Now. So when I open the Blue Google Now, and search something by talking (it uses the OLD voice search) it takes me to google now and searches fine (kind of glitchy). but if im IN google now, and press the microphone, it won't let me talk to it

im use 4.0.4 GSearch and Voice Search from the market on this rom. Google Now is not useful in my region right now
16th September 2012, 06:05 AM |#127  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Alpha4 works beautifully on my aria. Can't believe it works that well on an armv6 device. Nice job WinSuk :3

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to ilive12 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ilive12 Ad-Free
17th September 2012, 09:22 AM |#128  
nonamerzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Camera artifacts I can fix by this manipulations:
1. Go to lockscreen settings
2. Lockscreen shortcuts
3. Edit camera shortcut to: actions-gallery-com.android.CameraLauncher


Sent from my Liberty using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to nonamerzz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nonamerzz Ad-Free
18th September 2012, 12:40 PM |#129  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:

Camera artifacts I can fix by this manipulations:
1. Go to lockscreen settings
2. Lockscreen shortcuts
3. Edit camera shortcut to: actions-gallery-com.android.CameraLauncher

Very useful advice, thanks mate!
19th September 2012, 08:45 AM |#130  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I read that camera is in the gallery, but I cannot found it indeed and I also cannot found in everywhere on this ROM. (T^T)

How can I get camera to work on this ROM ? Please help me.
19th September 2012, 06:01 PM |#131  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:

I read that camera is in the gallery, but I cannot found it indeed and I also cannot found in everywhere on this ROM. (T^T)

How can I get camera to work on this ROM ? Please help me.

Now I can find and use the camera normally, thank you.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm10, cyanogenmod, cyanogenmod 10, jellybean, unofficial

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes