FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[App] [Cab] [2009-01-14] MP-NT: Use you stock Headset as remote!!

433 posts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
By derliebewolf, Senior Member on 15th January 2009, 09:27 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
With the help of some other I wrote a little Programm to use the stock Headset of any X1 as a remote control for Mortplayer.

What does it?
Press the Microphone Button long (2-3 sec) and jump to the next track in Mortplayer

How is it Working?
Using mortscript i can command the player to do exactly that.

What is needed
Limitations?
  • Only works with MortPlayer (which is the best PPC-Player for me, btw!)
  • Only one action is possible for the keypress (but you can modify it to previous track, increase/decrease Volume eg...wich all three does not really make sense)
  • The first time may be a bit slow (delay=2s) but the second press is faster!

Thanks
  • Mort for the player and the script!!
  • AlejandroFefe for the cab!
  • Jackleung for discovering the posibility!


Hope it is useful to someone else! If you want to, i can explain how it works and how to modify it.

Oroginal Topic can be found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=452799
Attached Files
File Type: cab MP-NT.cab - [Click for QR Code] (11.0 KB, 548 views)
 
 
15th January 2009, 09:37 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Liepaja
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
cool !
I use MortPlayer. wery nice player !
15th January 2009, 12:32 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Really big thanks!

I just made it work. It's so easy if you don't forget to install MortScript.
Never again I will have to grab my x1 out of the pocket just because I don't like the current song.


I have an idea: What about extending the script?

Press button... if MortPlayer is not running, start it... if it's running, skip to the next track.
15th January 2009, 12:44 PM |#4  
derliebewolf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag world
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
It's pretty easy...but i never plug in my earpieces until mortplayer is not started...So there is not really use for me...
15th January 2009, 04:19 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Great! I'll try it.
BTW, is it possible to double click that button for play/stop?
19th January 2009, 04:49 PM |#6  
derliebewolf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag world
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I dont think so, and as you need to press the button for 3sec i do not really see the usage oge that as a nice thing
19th January 2009, 04:55 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
This is some good stuff!!

I only lost my headphones
25th January 2009, 05:27 AM |#8  
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Smile
I had never tried Mort Player and i was amazed at the stuff that you can do.

Thank you so much for the app and the awesome u guys at xda-developers keep coming up with it.you guys are the real geniuses.

keep up the good work
26th January 2009, 04:43 PM |#9  
derliebewolf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag world
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Thanks a lot
26th January 2009, 06:12 PM |#10  
Nocturnal310's Avatar
Senior Member
Singapore
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
where to get mortplayer? is it free?

and is it possible to make similar app for Coreplayer?
27th January 2009, 09:01 AM |#11  
derliebewolf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag world
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
The Link to the Mortplayer DOwnloadlocation is in the first post...see also there for the link to mortscript.

I think it is (somehow) possible to do this for coreplayer, but not easy and I'm not sure it will work unfailing.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
remote control, xperia

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes