FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][REPACK] KU5900 ICS for P970 {SD/LED FIXED}

1,559 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,545
 
By gabwerkz, Senior Member on 22nd September 2012, 02:10 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
27th September 2012, 07:49 AM |#631  
Account currently disabled
Flag Yishun
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lowert

someone has to ban soulexertz from here,always copying the work of the others.

Always?Bro you are overdramatic

Sent from my LG-KU5900 using xda premium
 
 
27th September 2012, 08:08 AM |#632  
Sisqo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Suceava
Thanks Meter: 194
 
Donate to Me
More
the truth is overdramatic
27th September 2012, 08:15 AM |#633  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I have a question.After flashing bpaul's sd card fix,the games(e.g.fifa12)cannot read the data in sd card.Is it normal?

Sent from my LG-KU5900 using Tapatalk 2
27th September 2012, 08:27 AM |#634  
Member
Flag Saint Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adriantfw

I have a question.After flashing bpaul's sd card fix,the games(e.g.fifa12)cannot read the data in sd card.Is it normal?

Sent from my LG-KU5900 using Tapatalk 2

Yes normal (it is a feature), use original Fix.
27th September 2012, 08:30 AM |#635  
Account currently disabled
Flag Yishun
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sisqo

the truth is overdramatic

Lol

Sent from my LG-KU5900 using xda premium
27th September 2012, 08:45 AM |#636  
gabwerkz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Three Stars and a Sun
Thanks Meter: 1,545
 
More
Ok, the facebook bug was due to lack of symlinks of fonts in updater script.

my 2nd V30G pack as I've said FB works in browser out of the box. So testing again v30i with proper symlinks made the browser show the fonts.

Code:
symlink("Roboto-Bold.ttf", "/system/fonts/DroidSans-Bold.ttf");
symlink("Roboto-Regular.ttf", "/system/fonts/DroidSans.ttf");
When you get a new repack it will work out of the box.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to gabwerkz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gabwerkz Ad-Free
27th September 2012, 09:24 AM |#637  
boype's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 9,079
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabwerkz

Ok, the facebook bug was due to lack of symlinks of fonts in updater script.

my 2nd V30G pack as I've said FB works in browser out of the box. So testing again v30i with proper symlinks made the browser show the fonts.

Code:
symlink("Roboto-Bold.ttf", "/system/fonts/DroidSans-Bold.ttf");
symlink("Roboto-Regular.ttf", "/system/fonts/DroidSans.ttf");
When you get a new repack it will work out of the box.

Awesome man Eagerly waiting for the new package.

Is there any bug left to fix?
27th September 2012, 09:43 AM |#638  
agritux's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 784
 
More
new repack please remove korean apps, korean everything, lg stuff, new keyboard, dialpad korean characters etc.
if i remove with root unistaller, lg launcher gives fc when i enter application drawer.
27th September 2012, 09:55 AM |#639  
Account currently disabled
Flag Yishun
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agritux

new repack please remove korean apps, korean everything, lg stuff, new keyboard, dialpad korean characters etc.
if i remove with root unistaller, lg launcher gives fc when i enter application drawer.

Id rather have the LG keyboard

Sent from my LG-KU5900 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to JaredMLG For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift JaredMLG Ad-Free
27th September 2012, 09:57 AM |#640  
agritux's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 784
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UniversalSS

Id rather have the LG keyboard

Sent from my LG-KU5900 using xda premium

with korean keyboard?
27th September 2012, 10:01 AM |#641  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agritux

with korean keyboard?

No, you can easily change the keyboard language.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes