FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

【ROM】HTC Doubleshot ICS Bliss Sense3.6 v2 26.9

1,495 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,143
 
By sun_dream, Senior Member on 20th September 2012, 04:51 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd October 2012, 04:59 PM |#71  
Fuzi0719's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palm Springs, CA
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
Plug
My latest battery stats on this ROM. SetCPU at 1512max/192min, Interactive, noop. Using 1900mAh generic battery bought in shop in Shanghai.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	battery.jpg
Views:	196
Size:	106.6 KB
ID:	1422085  
 
 
24th October 2012, 04:20 AM |#72  
Fuzi0719's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palm Springs, CA
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
New observation. I realized from looking at the build numbers that my awesome battery life was when using the version of this rom based on the 3.32 release of the XE base, not the newer 3.33 release. So, I downloaded and installed the newer ROM. This newer version is not as fluid, it has quite a bit of noticeable lag, though the animations are cute. The battery life is also much less. I only got about 13 hours out of it today, plus it has twice done the "black screen of death", where the phone just won't wake up, have to pull the battery. So, I'm going back to my nandroid of the 3.32 build. That was amazingly stable and no lag. Newer isn't always better, in this case.
24th October 2012, 12:28 PM |#73  
siani_8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol, PA
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
I played around a little with this ROM again last night. I experimented and flashed Tbalden's fix4 from Virtuous Inquisition (Trackpad Wake fix) and it worked and I didn't notice it break any other funtionality so apparently trackpad wake with this ROM is entirely possible.

Also, back on Inquisition, Tbalden said that if sys/class/leds had caps and func that he thought it was possible to get alt and funtion lights working...well caps and function were there and he did get it working. I looked in sys/class/leds last night and caps and func are there for this ROM too. Does that mean someone that knows what they are doing can get that fix for this ROM as well? As a test, I navigated to sys/class/leds/func/brightness and changed brightness from 0 to 255 and it did turn on the func light so it seems like it would be possible for a dev. I know that seems like such a minor thing but it's just one of those things makes it feel like the ROM really belongs on this phone and not just another great looking pair a shoes that fit on another guy but are a tight fit for me.

Anyway, it's a new day so back to MikTouch, my fully functional DD...

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium

---------- Post added at 12:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:16 PM ----------

To Fuzi0719:

I also experienced gallery force closing when trying to view a photo last night. Like you, I was sure I had been in gallery before without a problem. I think it MAY have started force closing after I used the home+Power screenshot option but I never reloaded a fresh ROM after that to test the theory.

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium
24th October 2012, 02:16 PM |#74  
Fuzi0719's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palm Springs, CA
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siani_8

I played around a little with this ROM again last night. I experimented and flashed Tbalden's fix4 from Virtuous Inquisition (Trackpad Wake fix) and it worked and I didn't notice it break any other funtionality so apparently trackpad wake with this ROM is entirely possible.

Also, back on Inquisition, Tbalden said that if sys/class/leds had caps and func that he thought it was possible to get alt and funtion lights working...well caps and function were there and he did get it working. I looked in sys/class/leds last night and caps and func are there for this ROM too. Does that mean someone that knows what they are doing can get that fix for this ROM as well? As a test, I navigated to sys/class/leds/func/brightness and changed brightness from 0 to 255 and it did turn on the func light so it seems like it would be possible for a dev. I know that seems like such a minor thing but it's just one of those things makes it feel like the ROM really belongs on this phone and not just another great looking pair a shoes that fit on another guy but are a tight fit for me.

Anyway, it's a new day so back to MikTouch, my fully functional DD...

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium

---------- Post added at 12:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:16 PM ----------

To Fuzi0719:

I also experienced gallery force closing when trying to view a photo last night. Like you, I was sure I had been in gallery before without a problem. I think it MAY have started force closing after I used the home+Power screenshot option but I never reloaded a fresh ROM after that to test the theory.

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium

I've become accustomed to using the Genius button to wake up the phone when on this ROM. I might flash the Trackpad wake, though. I keep my Miktouch nandroid handy, just in case, and I'm debating reloading it or keeping with this one for a while longer. On the 3.32 codebase version of this ROM, I almost have perfection.
24th October 2012, 02:39 PM |#75  
siani_8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol, PA
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzi0719

I've become accustomed to using the Genius button to wake up the phone when on this ROM. I might flash the Trackpad wake, though. I keep my Miktouch nandroid handy, just in case, and I'm debating reloading it or keeping with this one for a while longer. On the 3.32 codebase version of this ROM, I almost have perfection.

I hadn't notice that the Genius Button woke the phone but I probably missed that. Was it there by default or a change you made?
24th October 2012, 03:31 PM |#76  
npiper05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
By Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by siani_8

I hadn't notice that the Genius Button woke the phone but I probably missed that. Was it there by default or a change you made?

It does that by default. Surprised me too!

Nick
24th October 2012, 03:45 PM |#77  
siani_8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol, PA
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by npiper05

It does that by default. Surprised me too!

Nick

Yeah I just loaded it back up (the newest version of Bliss since I don't have the older one Fuzi was talking about and it takes too long to download anything at work) and it not only wakes but sleeps as well! Would prefer it was centered on the trackpad but I still have respect for the dev that he has that feature in here.

So I just did a brand new install and I don't seem to be able to mount as storage...no on screen prompts come up or anything when I plug in USB. Is that known an/or is there a work-around?

Also, after a fresh install, Gallary is force closing (when viewing a picture) right out of the box so that eliminates anything I may have done previoiusly or that theory I had about it force closing after using the Home+Power screenshot function.
24th October 2012, 05:16 PM |#78  
Fuzi0719's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palm Springs, CA
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siani_8

Yeah I just loaded it back up (the newest version of Bliss since I don't have the older one Fuzi was talking about and it takes too long to download anything at work) and it not only wakes but sleeps as well! Would prefer it was centered on the trackpad but I still have respect for the dev that he has that feature in here.

So I just did a brand new install and I don't seem to be able to mount as storage...no on screen prompts come up or anything when I plug in USB. Is that known an/or is there a work-around?

Also, after a fresh install, Gallary is force closing (when viewing a picture) right out of the box so that eliminates anything I may have done previoiusly or that theory I had about it force closing after using the Home+Power screenshot function.

The dev makes use of an app instead of the built in mounting. Look in your apps, you'll see it, you can configure it to auto mount when connected. One advantage of that app is that you can simultaneously access the SD card via your computer and the phone.

I really hate that the Gallery FCs. I can use QuickPic but it is not as fluid and integrated with the Camera. Of the two versions of this ROM, I do prefer the older one (based on the Sensation XE 3.32 code).

BTW, I've now gone back to Miktouch.
The Following User Says Thank You to Fuzi0719 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Fuzi0719 Ad-Free
28th October 2012, 12:16 AM |#79  
themathers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
can someone repost the camera low light fix? the link in OP is dead, thank you!
28th October 2012, 12:25 AM |#80  
Fuzi0719's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palm Springs, CA
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by themathers

can someone repost the camera low light fix? the link in OP is dead, thank you!

It isn't a patch, that's the later version of this ROM, based on the Sensation XE 3.33 code. The dev added the low-light camera function. However, from my observation, that newer ROM is not as smooth or battery-friendly as the earlier one based on the Sensation XE 3.32 code. I think the animations added into the newer one have a negative impact.

Oh, and the link isn't dead, at least not for me.
28th October 2012, 02:21 AM |#81  
themathers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzi0719

It isn't a patch, that's the later version of this ROM, based on the Sensation XE 3.33 code. The dev added the low-light camera function. However, from my observation, that newer ROM is not as smooth or battery-friendly as the earlier one based on the Sensation XE 3.32 code. I think the animations added into the newer one have a negative impact.

Oh, and the link isn't dead, at least not for me.

You're right, I think I mischecked the two links, the below is the dead one; and thank you for the heads up about the rom, I'll check it out when the download completes

By the way, I saw you got problem with the gallery, have you tried AOSP gallery? It seems to work fine for me on every ICS and JB, hope that'd work for you too
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes