FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10 (Updated: Mar 16th)

510 posts
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Post Reply Email Thread
14th November 2012, 03:08 AM |#251  
Senior Member
Flag Ampang
Thanks Meter: 215
 
More
AOSP 4.2 source released , but i guess winsuk will wait for cyanogenmod source.
 
 
15th November 2012, 07:14 AM |#252  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
The hardware decoder & encoder are working on Jelly Bean
So the camcorder now records video, but the output is still bad like on ICS
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift WinSuk Ad-Free
15th November 2012, 09:47 AM |#253  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WinSuk

The hardware decoder & encoder are working on Jelly Bean
So the camcorder now records video, but the output is still bad like on ICS

so wonderful news! When you release it? can't wait!
15th November 2012, 10:14 AM |#254  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by molecula364

so wonderful news! When you release it? can't wait!

How about right now?

Alpha 6 - November 15th, 2012
- Fixed possible data connection issues
- Working hardware video decoding (huge thanks to Ganster41!)
- Camcorder now records video, but the output is still bad like on ICS (a separate camcorder app might work)

CM changes:
- CircleBattery: Revamped charging animation
- LockScreen: long-press actions from hardware keys
- Mms auto-retrieval (with data off)
- New CM file manager
- PowerMenu: Expanded desktop
- Lots of small things (like making the keyboard automatically open on quick reply)
- etc

http://goo.gl/Vrr5m
a70d09fee167d0cdef9f579a879a6664


MediaFire mirror (slower, ads, captcha): http://www.mediafire.com/?cf1427ib4h3qig6

This is probably more like a beta now, but I don't feel like changing it (and I'm just going to leave them off and call it "Release #" for CM10.1 if I get it working)
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift WinSuk Ad-Free
15th November 2012, 11:04 AM |#255  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
WinSuk, you are amazing! I'm flash it right now!
15th November 2012, 11:53 AM |#256  
visceralpsyche's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 683
 
Donate to Me
More
Working very smoothly Feels much better than Alpha 5, no doubt due to hardware acceleration now working properly. Thanks so much for continuing to support this great little phone! Can't wait for 4.2 to drop....

Sent from my Liberty using xda premium
15th November 2012, 09:18 PM |#257  
dandrumheller's Avatar
Senior Member
Southern Maine / Seacoast NH
Thanks Meter: 1,140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by visceralpsyche

Working very smoothly Feels much better than Alpha 5, no doubt due to hardware acceleration now working properly. Thanks so much for continuing to support this great little phone! Can't wait for 4.2 to drop....

Sent from my Liberty using xda premium

+1! And trackball wake is back to working for me on A6!
15th November 2012, 09:21 PM |#258  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Anyone else having issues flashing Alpha 6? I've tried a dozen times and never get to the boot animation. I see the htc logo and it boot-loops there.

I have tried wiping the full system & caches multiple times, installing directly from recovery as well as from RomManager, and installing with and without the JB slimmed down Google Apps package. Open to ideas.

Thanks for the great work!
15th November 2012, 09:41 PM |#259  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Aachen
Thanks Meter: 1,272
 
More
Did you check the md5sum? Did you try to redownload?

Sent from my Liberty using xda premium
15th November 2012, 10:35 PM |#260  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dansou901

Did you check the md5sum? Did you try to redownload?

Sent from my Liberty using xda premium

Thanks for the suggestion. I redownloaded and again tried multiple instal methods (via ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.1) directly with and without GApps, as well as via Rom Manager. Currently running alpha 4, S-On. - could that be the issue?

Other ideas?
15th November 2012, 11:46 PM |#261  
aster190's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xam247

Thanks for the suggestion. I redownloaded and again tried multiple instal methods (via ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.1) directly with and without GApps, as well as via Rom Manager. Currently running alpha 4, S-On. - could that be the issue?

Other ideas?

Maybe it's due to your phone being S-ON instead of S-OFF?

It also could be because you're using an earlier version of CWM Recovery. WinSuk said in his ICS thread that it's better if you use CWM 5.X. I don't know if that applies to JellyBean also, but it could be the solution to the problem you're having.
The Following User Says Thank You to aster190 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aster190 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm10, cyanogenmod, cyanogenmod 10, jellybean, unofficial

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes