FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][PORT][JB 4.1.2] PACman v19.1 | All-In-One | Team S.W.a.R.M.

1,555 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,184
 
By mattlowry, Inactive Recognized Contributor on 20th November 2012, 11:17 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st November 2012, 07:19 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by strapped365

Disable hardware keyboard at boot for soft KB temp fix.

I tried this method, but still show KB error.
But, my method is:
- using Titanium backup you can freeze/disable android keyboard,
- Install soft keyboard app, such as Swype, touchpal, swiftkey etc,
- Use keyboard app you installed above as default,
- Disable hardware keyboard,
This method will work even after reboot, it's stick nicely, you may try.

Anyway, this is awesome ROM, thaks to you Matt and/or strapped
The Following User Says Thank You to shikaziin For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shikaziin Ad-Free
21st November 2012, 07:38 AM |#12  
butch87402's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hartford
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
I did the settings for YouTube but now the videos won't play how do I fix this?
Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium
21st November 2012, 08:43 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
To strapped or mattlowry will the keyboard fix for the other ROMS this is based on, notably the Parandroid be safe to use on this or does the fix have to be specific to the ROM?
21st November 2012, 11:58 AM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bit1

To strapped or mattlowry will the keyboard fix for the other ROMS this is based on, notably the Parandroid be safe to use on this or does the fix have to be specific to the ROM?

If you mean KB fix from this post PA 2.54 Keyboard Fix

I've tried to install that patch, during install there's message about changing framework. when booting, there is't PACman boot logo, but android stock logo, i've waited 10 minutes and stuck at boot logo, my guess it's NOT working, i am not sure if i have to wait longer.
21st November 2012, 12:02 PM |#15  
WeekendsR2Short's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, Tn
Thanks Meter: 1,006
 
More
MAN! You guys are turning them out quicker than we can run thorough bug tests on them! Keep up the GREAT WORK! Here's ANOTHER one I can't wait to get on my phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to WeekendsR2Short For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift WeekendsR2Short Ad-Free
21st November 2012, 12:53 PM |#16  
strapped365's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 2,812
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by butch87402

I did the settings for YouTube but now the videos won't play how do I fix this?
Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium

Check second post and turn off hardware overlay

Sent from a KangBanged JellyBean

---------- Post added at 12:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by shikaziin

I tried this method, but still show KB error.
But, my method is:
- using Titanium backup you can freeze/disable android keyboard,
- Install soft keyboard app, such as Swype, touchpal, swiftkey etc,
- Use keyboard app you installed above as default,
- Disable hardware keyboard,
This method will work even after reboot, it's stick nicely, you may try.

Anyway, this is awesome ROM, thaks to you Matt and/or strapped

Thats why I link full jellybean gapps. So the error for KB stops. I'll have matt link them.

Sent from a KangBanged JellyBean

---------- Post added at 12:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by shikaziin

If you mean KB fix from this post PA 2.54 Keyboard Fix

I've tried to install that patch, during install there's message about changing framework. when booting, there is't PACman boot logo, but android stock logo, i've waited 10 minutes and stuck at boot logo, my guess it's NOT working, i am not sure if i have to wait longer.

That's a framework-res.apk so most likely its not interchangeable

Sent from a KangBanged JellyBean
21st November 2012, 03:16 PM |#17  
OP Inactive Recognized Contributor
Flag Valley View, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,184
 
Donate to Me
More
OP updated with gapps dl link. i will decompile the framework-res app to fix the kb for good today!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mattlowry For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mattlowry Ad-Free
21st November 2012, 04:11 PM |#18  
strapped365's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 2,812
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlowry

OP updated with gapps dl link. i will decompile the framework-res app to fix the kb for good today!

Good stuff Matt. Also for YouTube butch found out turning off HQ and putting in landscape makes YouTube play videos

Sent from a KangBanged JellyBean
21st November 2012, 04:24 PM |#19  
OP Inactive Recognized Contributor
Flag Valley View, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,184
 
Donate to Me
More
and boom goes the dynamite!!!
Attached Files
File Type: zip PACmanKBfix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.78 MB, 141 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mattlowry For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mattlowry Ad-Free
21st November 2012, 04:45 PM |#20  
SKAm69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlowry

and boom goes the dynamite!!!

Thanks but I got bootloop. Back to CM10 for now.
21st November 2012, 04:53 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlowry

and boom goes the dynamite!!!

Sweet, works as it should! Just so everyone knows, this is a shortcut to fix the soft keyboard but it doesn't apply keyboard-induced rotate and the soft keyboard still fills your screen when using the physical keyboard in landscape (press Back to shrink it down and continue typing).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes