FORUMS

[Request] Automatic keyboard switching with S-Pen

736 posts
Thanks Meter: 118
 
By Goodm7sn, Senior Member on 7th October 2012, 11:21 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
29th November 2012, 10:26 PM |#31  
brooon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by if4ct0r

Maybe we can ask the developer of Keyboard Manager to allow switching when the S-Pen is detached. Should not be a major rework.

Yessss, that would be just great! Anybody in here that even perhaps knows the guy?
29th November 2012, 10:54 PM |#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotelier1984

Use Tasker + secure settings. I do that all the time

Thank for this method, but can you be more precise and explain us how you do?

Envoyé depuis mon A500 avec Tapatalk
30th November 2012, 02:24 PM |#33  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Hold the voice recognition key to get into the advanced settings and this is already there...

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1354281782230.jpg
Views:	594
Size:	74.2 KB
ID:	1524066  
30th November 2012, 04:12 PM |#34  
EpicDesire's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anidrin

Hold the voice recognition key to get into the advanced settings and this is already there...

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Thats not switching from 3. Party Keyboard to Samsung Keyboard.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
30th November 2012, 05:20 PM |#35  
if4ct0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
Donate to Me
More
Anybody who has bought the pro version of Keyboard Manager. I can't find the contact for the developer of the app. I assume someone who has bought it can contact them.
1st December 2012, 04:45 AM |#36  
francois13's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
You could try the swype beta keyboard, it has it swype + written recgnition. Though not as good as Sammy's ...
3rd December 2012, 01:54 PM |#37  
Member
Flag Alhambra, CA
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Full automatic switching would be nice to have. For now I'm just switching between Android 4.2 and Samsung keyboards by "Choose input method" option under the notification when a keyboard is open on display. Think its simpler than figuring which key to hold, between both keyboards, to bring up the input method selection window
3rd December 2012, 06:47 PM |#38  
if4ct0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
Donate to Me
More
pulser_g2 has started a thread about this in the Developers section here. Lets hope the devs can do something about it

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2023787
The Following User Says Thank You to if4ct0r For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift if4ct0r Ad-Free
12th December 2012, 03:37 PM |#39  
claytonlai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by divadkha

Full automatic switching would be nice to have. For now I'm just switching between Android 4.2 and Samsung keyboards by "Choose input method" option under the notification when a keyboard is open on display. Think its simpler than figuring which key to hold, between both keyboards, to bring up the input method selection window

There is a faster way to switch keyboards.

In the Android 4.2 Keyboard settings, go into "Advanced settings" at the bottom of the page (see the first attached screengrab), and check "Switch to other input methods" (the second attached screengrab).

Now, whenever the Android 4.2 keyboard is up, you can long-press the globe key to the left of the spacebar, and you'll get the "Choose input method" pop-up.

To me, this is faster than pulling down the notification shade and choosing from the pop-up.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-12-12-22-34-19.jpg
Views:	359
Size:	31.4 KB
ID:	1557493   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-12-12-22-34-48.jpg
Views:	310
Size:	31.2 KB
ID:	1557494  
19th December 2012, 01:43 PM |#40  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
This would be great. I do flip between handwriting, landscape, portrait, and speach input - but the stock keyboard (while it does an OK job) isn't the greatest.

I want to be able to do all of the above, but use a keyboard like SwiftKey.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes