FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Runnymede S-OFF

92 posts
Thanks Meter: 306
 
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd December 2012, 09:07 AM |#241  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
its now working with adb shell command but when I enter $ SU it says /sbin/sh: $: not found

When I enter $SU ($ and SU without space)it says
#SU
~ #
I am sorry I am new to adb commands so that facing such problem. Please can you help me to come on my pc with Teamviewer and solve problem

thanks
3rd December 2012, 10:55 AM |#242  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsnobel2

its now working with adb shell command but when I enter $ SU it says /sbin/sh: $: not found

When I enter $SU ($ and SU without space)it says
#SU
~ #
I am sorry I am new to adb commands so that facing such problem. Please can you help me to come on my pc with Teamviewer and solve problem

thanks

write su directly, no spaces or $ before it.
The Following User Says Thank You to claudenegm For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift claudenegm Ad-Free
3rd December 2012, 11:00 AM |#243  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by claudenegm

write su directly, no spaces or $ before it.

now it says

/sbin/sh: su: not found

I am so depressed

Kindly can you help me on teamviewer?

my teamvier id :228 058 612
password is : 4373

My hotmail id is : [email protected]
Sonorik id is : 100.1583845

thanks
3rd December 2012, 11:35 AM |#244  
Lexmazter's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Timisoara
Thanks Meter: 875
 
Donate to Me
More
Use XLMultiTool to s-off, in the thread you have all the info you need. Easy

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Lexmazter For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Lexmazter Ad-Free
3rd December 2012, 05:48 PM |#245  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexmazter

Use XLMultiTool to s-off, in the thread you have all the info you need. Easy

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda app-developers app

The end with same reslut

I return the phone to cusotmer

Thanks all of you to support.
3rd December 2012, 07:55 PM |#246  
Lexmazter's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Timisoara
Thanks Meter: 875
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsnobel2

The end with same reslut

I return the phone to cusotmer

Thanks all of you to support.

You need to be rooted in order to S-OFF, why don't you read? SU not found appears because of the lack of rooting, it's all in the tool's thread :|
4th December 2012, 10:54 AM |#247  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexmazter

You need to be rooted in order to S-OFF, why don't you read? SU not found appears because of the lack of rooting, it's all in the tool's thread :|

Thanks mate for you support.

Phone was rooted with install Superuser aap.

I could not target the point where I was mistaking. May be some driver issue or my small knowledge about adb commands.
5th December 2012, 01:22 AM |#248  
shingers5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag liverpool
Thanks Meter: 3,353
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsnobel2

Thanks mate for you support.

Phone was rooted with install Superuser aap.

I could not target the point where I was mistaking. May be some driver issue or my small knowledge about adb commands.

No mate you actually did it right when you type $ and SU with no space. When you see ~# that means root is active so just type command after # and it be fine. When you type adb shell you get $ sign then type su as you did with no space you get ~# which is correct

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to shingers5 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shingers5 Ad-Free
5th January 2013, 08:51 AM |#249  
Member
Flag Hà Nội
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
*** FARDJADB ***
Runnymede PVT SHIP S-OFF

hboot: 1.25.004
radio: 3831.16.00.27_M

--> up rom ship--> 99% error : 152- image update error


Quote:

"ERROR [152]: IMAGE UPDATE ERROR


When I unplug the usb cable from my phone this is what my phone reads

RUU
Parsing...[downloaded ZIP]

[1] BOOTLOADER - OK
[2] BOOT - OK
[3] RECOVERY - OK
[4] SYSTEM - OK
[5] SPLASH1 - OK
[6] USERDATA - OK
[7] TP - OK

[8] RADIO_v2 - Fail-PU
[9] RADIO_CUST -OK



Partition update fail!

--->HTC Sensation XL bricked
23rd August 2013, 06:24 AM |#250  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hei, is an possibility to get rid of "*** FARDJADB ***" and get S-OFF with LOCKED status?
21st October 2013, 02:28 PM |#251  
hunting_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
More
i have this id cidnum: HTC__E11 where can i find my ruu anyone help me plz thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes