FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

The AT&T Jelly Bean Release Thread (4.1.1 released; Kies and OTA)

866 posts
Thanks Meter: 435
 
By ikjadoon, Senior Member on 10th November 2012, 08:10 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th December 2012, 02:44 AM |#921  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cehf

google maps/navigation?

The emoticon was supposed to be the "rolls eyes/sarcastic" one, but I don't think it got the point across.
 
 
4th December 2012, 02:47 AM |#922  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Complete noob.. I finally got kies to connect to my phone, but now it keeps asking me upgrade Kies to the latest version and then upgrade firmware. Once I click the Update Kies button right next to it, it immediately says the latest version is installed. After I do this, it doesnt seem anything has changed and it tells me the current firmware version is android 4.0.4. Anyone else having this issue? Is there a different way for me to update since ive never rooted or messed with stock settings? thanks
4th December 2012, 02:50 AM |#923  
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrFanta5stic

The emoticon was supposed to be the "rolls eyes/sarcastic" one, but I don't think it got the point across.

oh lol, it looked uncertain to me. i also wasn't sure if it was a joke or not
4th December 2012, 02:55 AM |#924  
rich84's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Cali
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
So i was able to update my rooted stock ICS phone to the JB but i lost root. Im tempted to try rooting again via odin but worried of messing up my phone.
4th December 2012, 02:57 AM |#925  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrRobinson

Oh wow I guessed right.

Looks like someone may have had some inside information.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
4th December 2012, 03:00 AM |#926  
mrRobinson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12,320
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flamike

Complete noob.. I finally got kies to connect to my phone, but now it keeps asking me upgrade Kies to the latest version and then upgrade firmware. Once I click the Update Kies button right next to it, it immediately says the latest version is installed. After I do this, it doesnt seem anything has changed and it tells me the current firmware version is android 4.0.4. Anyone else having this issue? Is there a different way for me to update since ive never rooted or messed with stock settings? thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by rich84

So i was able to update my rooted stock ICS phone to the JB but i lost root. Im tempted to try rooting again via odin but worried of messing up my phone.

Could flash stock rooted image here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1739426
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to mrRobinson For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mrRobinson Ad-Free
4th December 2012, 03:02 AM |#927  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm on Kies Air on my PC and I can't seem to find out where to update. Can someone guide me through this? I just got this phone and I'm not familiar with Kies at all.
4th December 2012, 03:03 AM |#928  
Senior Member
Chicago Suburbs
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rich84

So i was able to update my rooted stock ICS phone to the JB but i lost root. Im tempted to try rooting again via odin but worried of messing up my phone.

Head over to this thread to download the root injected version courtesy of Mr. Robinson. It just got posted.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1739426
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jayrod88 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jayrod88 Ad-Free
4th December 2012, 03:05 AM |#929  
Longcat14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrRobinson

Could flash stock rooted image here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1739426

So just ODIN it in, and it'll be full stock + root right?
4th December 2012, 03:06 AM |#930  
Senior Member
Chicago Suburbs
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Longcat14

So just ODIN it in, and it'll be full stock + root right?

Yes sir. You will have to reflash a custom recovery if wanted.
4th December 2012, 03:08 AM |#931  
rich84's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Cali
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrRobinson

Could flash stock rooted image here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1739426

Ok thank you! And I have to ask this wont change any settings or format anything of that nature correct?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes