FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

The AT&T Jelly Bean Release Thread (4.1.1 released; Kies and OTA)

866 posts
Thanks Meter: 435
 
By ikjadoon, Senior Member on 10th November 2012, 08:10 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th December 2012, 03:40 AM |#951  
garydv2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 578
 
More
OK two questions....
1. I'm running twrp recovery so do I need to flash the stock recovery to update via kies?
2. Who the hell won the bragging rights lol? I picked the 10th so I'm a whole week off..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
4th December 2012, 03:41 AM |#952  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
I really don't understand how Kies can't connect to my phone via A CORD. God this is frustrating.
4th December 2012, 03:45 AM |#953  
rha_december's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fayetteville
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Death&co

I really don't understand how Kies can't connect to my phone via A CORD. God this is frustrating.

The same has happened to me, so I'm just going to wait for a flashable zip. It shouldn't take too long.
4th December 2012, 03:46 AM |#954  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Fayette rAKingg
Can I flash root AFTER I have updated jellybean?
4th December 2012, 03:49 AM |#955  
tnosz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rich84

How do I extract tar file from this 7z file?

How did you do it?

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda premium
4th December 2012, 03:50 AM |#956  
matthewmcquay's Avatar
Member
Flag Andalusia, AL
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I'm stuck here...

Sent from my Marble White SAMSUNG SGH-I747 using xda-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1354593011355.jpg
Views:	378
Size:	56.6 KB
ID:	1534869  
4th December 2012, 03:50 AM |#957  
tnosz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnosz

How did you do it?

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda premium

Nevermind figured it out

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda premium
4th December 2012, 03:53 AM |#958  
garydv2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 578
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnosz

How did you do it?

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda premium

I converted a disc image to a tar file using Samsung gs3 toolkit. You can find it in the dev section I think maybe the general section anyway it may do what your looking to do but I'm not 100% sure on that but either way its one helluva toolkit

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
4th December 2012, 03:54 AM |#959  
jazzespresso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC-USA
Thanks Meter: 1,661
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vagosto

It shouldn't wipe the whole device. The flash counter should not be affected since it is an actual update from AT&T.

really wipe whole device? I don't think so, all of your apps and data should be there since this official update, I don't think people would like to see all apps gone after the upgrade otherwise people would bombard with emails and cursing the Samsung!!..I have not done upgrade myself, but surely many of you guys can confirm that.
The Following User Says Thank You to jazzespresso For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jazzespresso Ad-Free
4th December 2012, 03:55 AM |#960  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Death&co

I installed Kies, plugged my phone in via USB cord and Kies recognizes it and says there's a firmware upgrade. I click upgrade and go through the "preparing" process. After it downloaded kies is now trying to connect to my phone. It seems that it can't connect to it, and after about 5 minutes it says I need to use their troubleshooting guide. Will I tried to use Kies troubleshoot for connecting the device however I hit the "start" button and nothing happens. Anyone have any tips to get this to work?

Exact same thing going on over here. Anyone??
4th December 2012, 03:56 AM |#961  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Death&co

I really don't understand how Kies can't connect to my phone via A CORD. God this is frustrating.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rha_december

The same has happened to me, so I'm just going to wait for a flashable zip. It shouldn't take too long.


I had to run through the connection troubleshooter to get my phone to be detected.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes