FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GUIDE] Root + CWM Samsung Galaxy Ace Plus S7500 / S7500L - Easy Way

26 posts
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Post Reply Email Thread
24th December 2012, 07:16 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Can someone help me?

My Galaxy Ace Plus (S7500) doesn't want to boot in download mode
 
 
29th December 2012, 08:28 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks guys, great work

However, my Ace plus is GT - S7500W (London 2012 limited edition)

Is there anyway to root it?

Thanks so much!
18th January 2013, 08:53 AM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi, Is there a easy way to unroot this method? Do all my files and settings remain intact when using this root method?

Thanks.
18th January 2013, 05:36 PM |#14  
farodriguez's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag www.jacellular.com
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kol12

Hi, Is there a easy way to unroot this method? Do all my files and settings remain intact when using this root method?

Thanks.

This method don't erase your data, just write a custom recovery and add SuperUser app and bin to your system.

The best method to unroot is installing stock firmware package.
18th January 2013, 10:27 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by farodriguez

This method don't erase your data, just write a custom recovery and add SuperUser app and bin to your system.

The best method to unroot is installing stock firmware package.

Thanks. So does installing stock firmware not write any files to the data partition of android? What about the apps that are included in stock firmware sms app, contacts,call logs, maps etc, will those apps data be lost with installing stock firmware?

---------- Post added at 11:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:23 AM ----------

The recovery.img you have is larger than the stock firmware recovery.img. Does this write more data somewhere?
25th February 2013, 12:14 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
here is Android 4.1.2 for Galaxy ace plus working
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post38450355
23rd April 2013, 04:39 AM |#17  
Corsario_Negro's Avatar
Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fido747

I got my hands on a gt-s7500t yesterday and started xda searching on how to put a custom rom on it. i tried all the methods listed under s7500 to put cwm in it but none worked and whenevr i tried to enter either through pressing vol "+" "-" home and power it never enetred recovery nor it enetered through adb so i moved onto flashing cwm through s7500L guide. so by using http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1725198 guide, i flased successfully flashed cwm and the phone was stuck in recovery boot loop.

I successfully rooted by through cwm and even installed a custom rom but the dammit phone never came out of the recovery loop, so i went to the next step and downloaded a stock UK vodafone firmware from sam mobile and tried flashing that since australian s-7500t stock rom is unavailable.

Now odin gave a "fail" meesage when it reached to flashing fat.bin, i tried almost 3 different stock roms but same problem. I took the battery out, and tried starting the phone the phone started but no display, so i connected it to samsung kies hoping kies will have a solution, well as it turned out that when i went into emergency firmware recovery, the device screen magically lit up for few seconds and went dark again.

i was baffled so i decided to repeat the process http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1725198 and flash cwm and boot again. well this time when this completed and phone restarted the phone restarted normally and everything seemed fine, so through adb i went into recovery mode again just to see if all was working fine, but now its the same recovery loop again, have tried wiping the dalvik cache, factory reset and cache reset but nothing happening, HAVENT tried the advanced>recovery reboot> procedure, yet.

now am thinking of two options. first to try install another custom rom and see if that might hellp or since iv got another galaxy ace plus, try to extract the custom s7500T rom out of it somehow, (if u guys can tell me howto, cuz i tried titanium backuo but since it requires root and since i cant get into cwm without using s7500L technique which soft bricks i cant use titanium backup to extract the rom)

Anyone got any idea what to do? is there a pit,bootloader,csc,phone etc files that i can flash through odin rather than flashing a complete package through PDA?
or can i just flash boot.img from a stock rom using PDA and you guys think that will solve the problem>?

I've been having the exact same problem as you with my S7500L. Boot loop error after installing custom roms. I can, however, install CWM and obtain root without problems.
I really don't understand how the s7500L rom guys developed them... how did they get out of the boot loop.
I tried replacing the boot.img from the custom ROM with one from a stock rom... nothing.
2nd July 2013, 01:03 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsario_Negro

I've been having the exact same problem as you with my S7500L. Boot loop error after installing custom roms. I can, however, install CWM and obtain root without problems.
I really don't understand how the s7500L rom guys developed them... how did they get out of the boot loop.
I tried replacing the boot.img from the custom ROM with one from a stock rom... nothing.

Hi i have the same problem and the solution is flash this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2255561

i used odin, and works perfect.
9th March 2014, 12:57 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
i installed the cwm and i cant enter recovery it sthows a trinagle sith ! ander the samsung and after it boots normaly
10th April 2014, 02:03 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Flag Leiria
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasilisaerox

i installed the cwm and i cant enter recovery it sthows a trinagle sith ! ander the samsung and after it boots normaly

Just flashed recovery and i'm having the same issue. Original 2.3.6 installed never touched.
14th December 2014, 03:48 PM |#21  
Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thumbs up
other methods made my phone go to white screen of death.
This method works 100% for my S7500L (notice the L for LatAm)

Good Job!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes