FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

The Unofficial Thread of Official OTA Updates

2,298 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,490
 
By mattlgroff, Inactive Recognized Developer on 4th December 2012, 09:40 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
29th December 2012, 11:06 PM |#32  
free2live's Avatar
Senior Member
Around the corner
Thanks Meter: 152
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcb

New OTA for Brazil:

http://www.droidevelopers.com/f450/1...-download.html

Downloads: http://sbf.droid-developers.org/smi/list.php

4.0.4 or ....?
29th December 2012, 11:48 PM |#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by free2live

4.0.4 or ....?

This is from the XML file:

Quote:


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
-<flashing> -<header> <phone_model model="Scorpion Mini I LATAM"/> <software_version version="smi_latam-user 4.0.4 8.7.1I-110_SML-20 1352240066 release-keysSUNRISE_SMB_REV30_V2_R3_1233.C9


EDIT: I can't flash it... RSD Lite shows me "Uknown fastoot command (getvar)"
My device is LATAM with locked bootloader...
Weird!

EDIT 2: Just deleted the "getvar" line from the XML and it all went well...
It's the same 4.0.4 update from Europe... nothing new...
30th December 2012, 07:51 AM |#34  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,490
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcb

New OTA for Brazil:

http://www.droidevelopers.com/f450/1...-download.html

Downloads: http://sbf.droid-developers.org/smi/list.php

Got a download link?
30th December 2012, 01:39 PM |#35  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlgroff

Got a download link?

Sorry, I dind't receive the OTA... didn't wanna wait so I flashed the SBF..
1st January 2013, 08:22 PM |#36  
Senior Member
Flag Canoas, Brazil
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcb

It's the same 4.0.4 update from Europe... nothing new...

Being so, did anyone notice any change in those updates?

Sent from my Motorola RAZR i XT890 using xda-developers app
2nd January 2013, 07:59 AM |#37  
HSD-Pilot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 2,483
 
More
You can't root the new OTA's without unlocking the Bootloader. That's the worst change they did. So don't forget to use Matts Rootkeeper Port for the i, before you upgrade with an locked BL

Sent from my XT910
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to HSD-Pilot For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift HSD-Pilot Ad-Free
2nd January 2013, 03:18 PM |#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HSD-Pilot

You can't root the new OTA's without unlocking the Bootloader. That's the worst change they did. So don't forget to use Matts Rootkeeper Port for the i, before you upgrade with an locked BL

Sent from my XT910

That's true.
I did the OTA update and now I'm not able to root.
My bootloader is locked and I don't want to loose the warranty.
I hope that JB update will come soon and I hope there will be the option to put the the phone in the 3g mode only.
2nd January 2013, 04:23 PM |#39  
Senior Member
Flag Canoas, Brazil
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by domilor

I hope that JB update will come soon and I hope there will be the option to put the the phone in the 3g mode only.

But at least in the ROM I'm using there is an option to use 3G only.

Settings -> More... -> Mobile networks -> Select network

In my case, it still varies between HSPA and HSPA+, but it never goes to EDGE or GPRS.

BTW, I have a brazilian carrier free model of the RAZR i with the default ROM.

Sent from my Motorola RAZR i XT890 using xda-developers app
4th January 2013, 01:21 PM |#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuripg1

But at least in the ROM I'm using there is an option to use 3G only.

Settings -> More... -> Mobile networks -> Select network

In my case, it still varies between HSPA and HSPA+, but it never goes to EDGE or GPRS.

BTW, I have a brazilian carrier free model of the RAZR i with the default ROM.

Sent from my Motorola RAZR i XT890 using xda-developers app

In Europe we have only two options:
- 2g only
- auto (2g/3g)
4th January 2013, 02:04 PM |#41  
Senior Member
Flag Canoas, Brazil
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by domilor

In Europe we have only two options:
- 2g only
- auto (2g/3g)

I really didn't expect that.

Here's how it looks to me (again, stock brazilian carrier-free ROM):
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes