FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[A510][ROM][2012-12-17] NoThrills A510 WorldWide optimized Stock ROM

216 posts
Thanks Meter: 382
 
By NoThrills, Retired Recognized Developer on 5th September 2012, 01:11 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th December 2012, 04:35 AM |#221  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honusnap

Agree with you, but you can also easily clean it, i supposed you already done it.... perhaps make a cwm with an "empty" host file would also be good for people that do not want the one included (do not forget to apply correct rights).

---------- Post added at 01:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:40 PM ----------



- Flash the 6.0.1.9 recovery
- Do a Cwm backup
- Flash the rom you want
- Restore apps from the Cwm backup with titanium backup (function "Extract from Cwm Backup"... perhaps you need the pro version for this)

There is also an other application that can restore apps from a Cwm... do not remember the name at the moment..

Think it's Go Backup. I used it before to test it out works pretty good.
 
 
30th December 2012, 12:21 PM |#222  
Quote:
Originally Posted by jessejames44

Think it's Go Backup. I used it before to test it out works pretty good.

Hi Jesse,
Don't know this one, i was in fact talking about "AppExtractor" which provide the ability to open a CWM backup and extract some usefull things, easily.
31st December 2012, 04:08 PM |#223  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honusnap

Agree with you, but you can also easily clean it, i supposed you already done it.... perhaps make a cwm with an "empty" host file would also be good for people that do not want the one included (do not forget to apply correct rights).

How?
31st December 2012, 04:27 PM |#224  
Quote:
Originally Posted by monacoo

How?

Create en "empty" host... (do not forget the "127.0.0.1 localhost")
Create a script "updater-script" that will copy the hosts file to the correct folder (backup the original file before would be a good idea) and apply the correct rights.
Create a zip with all of this...

Look for "make a flashable cwm" in google, you'll find explanations on how it works.
1st January 2013, 12:46 PM |#225  
2013
Happy new year everybody ...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Honusnap For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Honusnap Ad-Free
2nd January 2013, 01:42 PM |#226  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 382
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honusnap

Happy new year everybody ...

Same to you!

I'm currently finishing work on a downloadserver (paid by XDA user donations) to facilitate ROM downloading
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to NoThrills For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift NoThrills Ad-Free
3rd January 2013, 09:50 PM |#227  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No downloading
Hi everybody,
All download-resources in first post are exhausted. When I download the stock rom?
regards scg1176
5th January 2013, 04:05 PM |#228  
s3nr1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Hi, is it normal for the HDMI to lag the tablet so much. It lags a lot and what's also weird is that it only outputs 720p. I've searched settings and there's no HDMI option at all, unlike on my phone, my cheap onda tablet(no lag, 1080p)...weird Acer, weird, this is a tegra3...
5th January 2013, 09:04 PM |#229  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Can't Download
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoThrills

Same to you!

I'm currently finishing work on a downloadserver (paid by XDA user donations) to facilitate ROM downloading

Anyone know how I can download this ROM today? None of the links in the OP work for me.

I love previous versions of this ROM and can't wait to get my hands on this one.

Thanks!!
6th January 2013, 09:46 AM |#230  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
hi burbank,
i will upload it to ul.to!

It will take some time (about 20 Minutes) please wait.....

edit:

Download Link: http://ul.to/4yrvh2g1
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Sony_Simon For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sony_Simon Ad-Free
6th January 2013, 10:31 AM |#231  
dangee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St-Maur des Foss├ęs
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Tanks for the link
Can anyone confirm there is sound when the tab is connected via HDMI to tvhd?


Sent from my A510 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes