FORUMS

[KERNEL][stable: M1 (2.6.39.4) - exp: Alpha 31 (3.1.10)] Kowalski Kernel

2,140 posts
Thanks Meter: 23,027
 
By pengus77, Recognized Developer on 13th January 2013, 07:57 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th January 2013, 05:40 PM |#121  
SREEPRAJAY's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag CITY OF PARKS
Thanks Meter: 6,117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pengus77

Added to the wishlist

mate,

just a small observation.....tried the new Kernel on DM 1.2.1, it works ....but the battery reading on battery monitor widget shows 416000...it was ok with other Kernels....
maybe this is got to do with the new I just flashed....thats yours

Thanks friend.....GET WELL SOON
14th January 2013, 05:42 PM |#122  
pengus77's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Penguins' Republic of Antarctica
Thanks Meter: 23,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SREEPRAJAY

mate,

just a small observation.....tried the new Kernel on DM 1.2.1, it works ....but the battery reading on battery monitor widget shows 416000...it was ok with other Kernels....
maybe this is got to do with the new I just flashed....thats yours

Thanks friend.....GET WELL SOON

Yeah it's part of the battery problems we have on cm kernel. I'll have to revert a few things i guess
14th January 2013, 05:44 PM |#123  
MajinJoko's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
whoa! great!!
14th January 2013, 05:53 PM |#124  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 215
 
More
I like your approach which excludes overclocking development. Maybe you're the only one in this area.
I'm very happy of original LG ICS 30B but sooner or later I'll test this kernel and will report here.

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda app-developers app
14th January 2013, 05:55 PM |#125  
aigaming's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MajinJoko

Strange (but useful!) request, since I know it is kernel related: can you make available fast charge? It is that situation in which the 2x get power at a rate of 1000mA even from a usb port.
It is *possibly* dangerous for motherboard, and in this setup the usb mount is not available. But thus you are able to charge the phone like using the wall charger.

(I have been using it with cm7, tg v30a and pingus's cm 10. You can "force" it just plugging in the usb slowly, as soon as "in charge" appears wait a second, then connect it completely. The charge is fast and you will not be ask to mount the sdcard)
It's a great feature, at least if you are able to activate or deactivate it.

My 2 pence / MJ

You can't charge from usb at motherboard more then 500ma(thats the usb standard max)
Fast charge tricks the phone does not provide 1000ma from motherboard usb port
14th January 2013, 05:57 PM |#126  
tr@p's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 950
 
More
My wish would be a world peace... xD
14th January 2013, 05:58 PM |#127  
pengus77's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Penguins' Republic of Antarctica
Thanks Meter: 23,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aigaming

You can't charge from usb at motherboard more then 500ma(thats the usb standard max)
Fast charge tricks the phone does not provide 1000ma from motherboard usb port

Yeah there's also another issue that's now on gerrit... apparently when the phone is on usb the framework presumes that it's charging, indifferently if it's actually also sucking 350ma. So the battery charging phase is totally broken by this. I'll see if pulling that commit will change anything
The Following User Says Thank You to pengus77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2013, 06:00 PM |#128  
CarloIT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Venice Beach
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

My wish would be a world peace... xD

me too of course


14th January 2013, 06:08 PM |#129  
Member
Flag Turin
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pengus77

Uhm seems like a common issue, but i really can't replicate it... what governor is in use ? try setting dyninteractive or, if it's already set, change to interactive. See if the result is the same. I really need more info when you guys post bugs

Dyninteractive + raw
Changed to interactive but no change (jump to 1GHz)

This evening I'll try wipe data, cache and dalvik and reboot and report to you.

Inviato dal mio LG-P990 con Tapatalk 2
14th January 2013, 06:14 PM |#130  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
I still have the problem, that the rom is extremly laggy. It goes to the point where I almost can't use it anymore. Does anyone else experience this problem? Am I the only one?
14th January 2013, 06:26 PM |#131  
massimo69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zadar
Thanks Meter: 627
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by obaidr

I still have the problem, that the rom is extremly laggy. It goes to the point where I almost can't use it anymore. Does anyone else experience this problem? Am I the only one?

seems you are the only one
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beware ! wild penguins, fish slapping takes place here, ics - cm10 - cm10.1, jelly bean, kernel, no polar bears - killer whales or sharks allowed, nvidia sucks - lg sucks more

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes