FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[UTIL] SPB Mobile Shell 3.0.1 [Tricks, Widgets, Themes, Other, FAQ, Config]

1,069 posts
Thanks Meter: 14
 
By Zepiii, Retired Forum Moderator on 21st April 2009, 04:40 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd May 2009, 08:37 PM |#761  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No ToggleStart
Hi!
in my i780 the tricks ToggleStart doesn't run...The exe file is correctly ( ? ) launched, but the bar doesn't disappear...Any Suggestions? Tnx in advance!
 
 
3rd May 2009, 08:42 PM |#762  
xILukasIx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Linz
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Is there a way to use really wide images (like 6433x2120) as a background on the lifestyle screen?
When I set it as a BG, it only shows like 1/4 of the whole image.
3rd May 2009, 09:49 PM |#763  
HC4Life's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hardcore
Thanks Meter: 2,209
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johneisenheim

Hi!
in my i780 the tricks ToggleStart doesn't run...The exe file is correctly ( ? ) launched, but the bar doesn't disappear...Any Suggestions? Tnx in advance!

Try to make a softreset.
3rd May 2009, 09:53 PM |#764  
zinzar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Egypt
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
May be it is useful for someone: Spb_Mobile_Shell_3.0_User_Manual
This is the program manual
Spb_Mobile_Shell_3.0_User_Manual
Attached Files
File Type: zip Spb_Mobile_Shell_3.0_User_Manual.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.69 MB, 2102 views)
3rd May 2009, 10:00 PM |#765  
fredphoesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laocheebye

hmm still nobody knows how to disable the sim contacts from showing?

delete them!
I never keep any sim contacts, they are so much more limited than ones kept on the phone. Plaxo is great for backing up and syncing between mobile, laptop, desktop, googlemail, yahoomail etc... and they backup manually, no need to ever keep sim contacts IMO.
3rd May 2009, 10:26 PM |#766  
keithdupont's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daffie

Does anyone know of a hack to remove the Lifestyle tabs althogether? I have no need for it, as I only use the Professional view. Couldn't find the answer in this thread, so I figure there's no way...

You can do a simple reg edit.

Go to: HKLM/SOFTWARE/SPB SOFTWARE HOUSE 2/SPB MOBILE SHELL/NOW SCREEN/LAYOUTS

you will see a folder called :HOME2

I renamed it to :HOME2B

Soft Reset device

Now when you scroll up or down it just brings back the pro now screen.

I have been using this reg edit for a couple of hours with no problems. It would still be a good idea to backup the registry before doing this.

Good luck

I am about to play with getting different pages to come up with up/down gestures on pro now screen
3rd May 2009, 10:27 PM |#767  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how can i clear the call history on spb mobile??
3rd May 2009, 10:53 PM |#768  
keithdupont's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by solle

how can i clear the call history on spb mobile??

I think it just reads the wm call history so if you clear that it should clear spb also
3rd May 2009, 11:15 PM |#769  
MikiBest's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
SPB MOBILE SHELL SKINS 4.1 for SPB MS 3.0
NOW supports ALL display resolutions:

3rd May 2009, 11:33 PM |#770  
Techvir's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 851
 
More
Awesome.. now my HD is going to rock
3rd May 2009, 11:47 PM |#771  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithdupont

I think it just reads the wm call history so if you clear that it should clear spb also

thanks but that only works if y restart the diamond.. can i do that without restart?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
spb mobile shell 3, themes, tricks, widgets, zepiii

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes