FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][17/6/13] [DISCONTINUED] Viper Xperia V6.0 - XPERIAnce The Next Big Thing

2,009 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,299
 
By jerrytan93, Senior Member on 1st February 2013, 05:53 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th February 2013, 08:31 PM |#421  
soumya_digi's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 1,523
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drupry

except walkman allways FC when I tap on "my music"
but only one which have good battery life

Ok, first try clearing data of the Walkman app from Settings>Apps.

If that doesn't fix it, try clearing data of Media Storage too and restart, and wait for 5-10 minutes so that media scanner can scan the whole SD Card. Just guessing that there is a corrupt entry of any music file which is preventing Walkman from functioning properly, as it FCs when you open My Music.
The Following User Says Thank You to soumya_digi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift soumya_digi Ad-Free
12th February 2013, 08:33 PM |#422  
goce.nakov's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Re: [ROM][2011 Xperia][7/2/13] Viper Xperia V2.1 - The New XPERIAnce
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drupry

except walkman allways FC when I tap on "my music"
but only one which have good battery life

I don't have any problems with Walkman

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
12th February 2013, 08:53 PM |#423  
Drupry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Třebíč
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soumya_digi

Ok, first try clearing data of the Walkman app from Settings>Apps.

If that doesn't fix it, try clearing data of Media Storage too and restart, and wait for 5-10 minutes so that media scanner can scan the whole SD Card. Just guessing that there is a corrupt entry of any music file which is preventing Walkman from functioning properly, as it FCs when you open My Music.

thanks now I have perfect rom
12th February 2013, 09:18 PM |#424  
Senior Member
Flag Győr
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thats i dont understand . I flash the sega kernel( v10) and install the rom...and nothing,Only first boot with sega logo .I wait 8-10 min and nothing happens only black screen. My phone (LT15) unlocked bootloader.What a wrong?Sorry my bad english
12th February 2013, 09:21 PM |#425  
goce.nakov's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csiziktomi

Thats i dont understand . I flash the sega kernel( v10) and install the rom...and nothing,Only first boot with sega logo .I wait 8-10 min and nothing happens only black screen. My phone (LT15) unlocked bootloader.What a wrong?Sorry my bad english

Try with aproved (tested) kernel, wipe everything and then install the ROM.
12th February 2013, 10:26 PM |#426  
Senior Member
Flag Győr
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goce.nakov

Try with aproved (tested) kernel, wipe everything and then install the ROM.




"Included kernel WiFi modules: RUSH, KTG Anzu, STOCK" which one?
12th February 2013, 10:39 PM |#427  
armutyus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
if possible can you add "notification on/off" feature just like on jb? because some apps notifications killing me(like fruit ninja)

or is there any mods/apps or something like that for ics to disable notification, that'll be very good.

12th February 2013, 11:08 PM |#428  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
great rom dude ! great job !!
one thing though .... is it possible to set the settings background to clear pitch black ? how do i do that ?
13th February 2013, 04:49 AM |#429  
jerrytan93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,299
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by armutyus

if possible can you add "notification on/off" feature just like on jb? because some apps notifications killing me(like fruit ninja)

or is there any mods/apps or something like that for ics to disable notification, that'll be very good.

Try your luck in Play Store.. search it yourself..


Quote:
Originally Posted by n-neo

great rom dude ! great job !!
one thing though .... is it possible to set the settings background to clear pitch black ? how do i do that ?

Use another Settings.apk from other mod.. and then lose all your Viper Xperia Advanced Settings..
13th February 2013, 04:51 AM |#430  
jerrytan93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,299
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csiziktomi

"Included kernel WiFi modules: RUSH, KTG Anzu, STOCK" which one?

Try to flash Rush kernel first using flashtool or command prompt, then install the ROM and choose Rush kernel modules.. it should work 100% since your phone was Xperia Arc and unlocked
13th February 2013, 05:10 AM |#431  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by n-neo

great rom dude ! great job !!
one thing though .... is it possible to set the settings background to clear pitch black ? how do i do that ?

find out defaultthemes.apk in /system/app
use winrar to extract picture and replace your own picture
remember your picture's size and name must be the same as previous
change pictures in storage only to create new defaultthemes.apk then rwrr and put it back
no need to reboot, just go setting/display/themes choose what you created
The Following User Says Thank You to dfight For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dfight Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beautiful graphic, best rom, innovative

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes