FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[Baseband] ALL T999, T999L, T999V, T999N Modems! w/ MAP and Data Tweaks!

9,409 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,926
 
By DocHoliday77, Senior Member on 11th September 2012, 07:45 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
1st February 2013, 09:59 PM |#411  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Im running ong baseband uvdlja and i can only get 3g connection with my t-mobile s3... can i flash the new UVDLJC baseband update? will i be able to get the 4g running with it? If it doesnt work will a quick restore take my back to my uvdlja baseband? Thanks!
 
 
1st February 2013, 10:15 PM |#412  
tgamble160's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tarentum
Thanks Meter: 328
 
More
Re: [Baseband] ALL T999(V) Modems! w/ MAP and Data Tweaks! Nov 14, 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonwon

If I flash a new modem will the phone be locked again, SIM card?

No

sent via s3 in boss mode @ dual core 2.1 ghz

---------- Post added at 10:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:12 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterjunky

A few weeks ago I tried a Tmobile modem and after doing
so the phone phone did not get any signal bars and I could
not make or receive any cellular phone calls.

The the only way I could fix it is by flashing the i747 modem
to get the phone working properly again.

My baseband right now is: i747UCDLK3 which works properly
and with this i747UCDLK3 modem I can either use a AT&T sim
card or an Tmobile sim card. My phone is on the Tmobile Network.

I don't have trouble with signal but I only get edge data. I also tried a few tmobile modems. Same result no signal at all until I flashed an at&t modem. I was just curious if anyone knew a work around to enable 4g.

sent via s3 in boss mode @ dual core 2.1 ghz
4th February 2013, 05:42 PM |#413  
Aria807's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kponti

When you do these tweeks, do you add those lines and keep the GPRS?

This is what I have in my buildprop:

ro.carrier=unknown
ro.ril.hsxpa=3
ro.ril.hsdpa=24
ro.ril.hsupa=6
ro.ril.gprsclass=12

Is this right or do I have to delete something out of there?

Mine says :

ro.ril.hsdpa.category=24
ro.ril.hsupa.category=6

Do I need the "category"?
4th February 2013, 06:09 PM |#414  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 1,532
 
More
Re: [Baseband] ALL T999(V) Modems! w/ MAP and Data Tweaks! Nov 14, 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgamble160

No

sent via s3 in boss mode @ dual core 2.1 ghz

---------- Post added at 10:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:12 PM ----------



I don't have trouble with signal but I only get edge data. I also tried a few tmobile modems. Same result no signal at all until I flashed an at&t modem. I was just curious if anyone knew a work around to enable 4g.

sent via s3 in boss mode @ dual core 2.1 ghz

I think your hosed

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
7th February 2013, 08:39 AM |#415  
Dano79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Collins, Colorado.
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
So I was reading the newest radio UVDLJC gets rid of the LTE option in network modes. I still have it listed in my settings I dont really care about LTE since Ill have a new phone capable by the time they have it running.
7th February 2013, 02:53 PM |#416  
purplevike's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dano79

So I was reading the newest radio UVDLJC gets rid of the LTE option in network modes. I still have it listed in my settings I dont really care about LTE since Ill have a new phone capable by the time they have it running.

*#2263# still shows all of the same connection options/preferences as before. Where did you get your information? Do you have a link to a thread?
10th February 2013, 04:38 PM |#417  
jay4mont78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Re: [Baseband] ALL T999(V) Modems! w/ MAP and Data Tweaks! Nov 14, 2012
This zip is just for the modem and data? Then why is the original ota 4gb?

Sent from my SGH-T999
10th February 2013, 04:41 PM |#418  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,336
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay4mont78

This zip is just for the modem and data? Then why is the original ota 4gb?

Sent from my SGH-T999

You mean 4MB. The reason is because it's a patch, not a replacement.
12th February 2013, 01:10 AM |#419  
DigitalUnderground's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,488
 
More
Re: [Baseband] ALL T999(V) Modems! w/ MAP and Data Tweaks! Nov 14, 2012
Did anyone post a flashable zip to the JC modem yet? Maybe I'm just missing it looks like Doc hasn't posted in months


Edit... Found a mirror for it in a general topic...

Here it is for anyone that can't find it and just wants the modem

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...M - T999UVDLJC

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
12th February 2013, 11:07 PM |#420  
Midnight_Rider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kannapolis, NC
Thanks Meter: 1,225
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyS3Guy

Did anyone post a flashable zip to the JC modem yet? Maybe I'm just missing it looks like Doc hasn't posted in months


Edit... Found a mirror for it in a general topic...

Here it is for anyone that can't find it and just wants the modem

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...M - T999UVDLJC

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

this post has a link to a flashable zip for just the modem. i used it and it works fine
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=31
The Following User Says Thank You to Midnight_Rider For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Midnight_Rider Ad-Free
13th February 2013, 04:37 AM |#421  
DigitalUnderground's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,488
 
More
Re: [Baseband] ALL T999(V) Modems! w/ MAP and Data Tweaks! Nov 14, 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodgefan67

this post has a link to a flashable zip for just the modem. i used it and it works fine
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=31

Lmao thanks dude but that's the link u quoted me giving

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DigitalUnderground For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DigitalUnderground Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
baseband, galaxy s3, modem, radio, t999

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes