FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

* retired * [rom] [4.2.2] Unofficial CyanogenMOD [cm-10.1] - [april13] - P13

4,185 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,229
 
By JamieD81, Senior Member on 10th February 2013, 12:48 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
18th February 2013, 07:11 PM |#541  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Is there any way to add languages to the Keyboard? Not changing the entire system. Trying to setup a very stable install with another language for my mom but the language choices are limited.
 
 
18th February 2013, 08:01 PM |#542  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Re: [rom] [4.2.2] Unofficial CyanogenMOD [cm10.1] - [feb16] - PREVIEW 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by kettlecorn

Is there any way to add languages to the Keyboard? Not changing the entire system. Trying to setup a very stable install with another language for my mom but the language choices are limited.

Have you tried another keyboard?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app
18th February 2013, 08:07 PM |#543  
KSoD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Re: [rom] [4.2.2] Unofficial CyanogenMOD [cm10.1] - [feb16] - PREVIEW 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by kettlecorn

Is there any way to add languages to the Keyboard? Not changing the entire system. Trying to setup a very stable install with another language for my mom but the language choices are limited.

Have you gone into Language settings, unchecked the box for Use system default and from there use the language of preference?

Sent from the Note-rix
19th February 2013, 07:10 AM |#544  
Teufel Hunden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ventura Co., CA
Thanks Meter: 911
 
More
Re: [rom] [4.2.2] Unofficial CyanogenMOD [cm10.1] - [feb16] - PREVIEW 4
Jamie- PMed you

Biggest dog on the block, NOTE!! 4.2.2 JB!
19th February 2013, 11:11 AM |#545  
troyolson92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 37174
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Re: [rom] [4.2.2] Unofficial CyanogenMOD [cm10.1] - [feb16] - PREVIEW 4
would someone mind pm-ing me Thier xposed settings please. my settings is making this awesome Rom choppy and laggy. frustrating as this Rom rocks if I leave it alone.. but I love that dual panel stuff at about 260dpi ish...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
19th February 2013, 11:27 AM |#546  
ZacksBuilds's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 537
 
More
Re: [rom] [4.2.2] Unofficial CyanogenMOD [cm10.1] - [feb16] - PREVIEW 4
Could anyone PM me on how exposed works? How do I get it and what and how can I do with it? Thanks!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app
19th February 2013, 12:20 PM |#547  
Bubba's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hell ( I've taken over and accepting reservations )
Thanks Meter: 7,606
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [rom] [4.2.2] Unofficial CyanogenMOD [cm10.1] - [feb16] - PREVIEW 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by troyolson92

would someone mind pm-ing me Thier xposed settings please. my settings is making this awesome Rom choppy and laggy. frustrating as this Rom rocks if I leave it alone.. but I love that dual panel stuff at about 260dpi ish...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium




http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36026315


Quote:
Originally Posted by ZacksBuilds

Could anyone PM me on how exposed works? How do I get it and what and how can I do with it? Thanks!


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=38011250

Op.

Sorry for the off topic.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Bubba For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Bubba Ad-Free
19th February 2013, 02:17 PM |#548  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by E_engineer

I had this issue also. The rom runs fine except for that with me. I would all of a sudden lose signal. One time the apn settings were all gone. Which is insane because I checked they were there before. I rebooted once or twice and they came back.

I've had this problem with every CM10-based ROM and modem firmware version (both AT&T and TELUS) I've tried on my Note, so it isn't specific to a kernel or a ROM release.
The Following User Says Thank You to taob For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift taob Ad-Free
19th February 2013, 05:21 PM |#549  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Haven't tried a JB rom in a couple of months, too many random freezes & reboots, but home sick so figured it was a good time to try again.

Something I'd forgotten about - the dang capacitive backlight it driving me nuts. Am I missing a setting in this rom to disable the backlight? I like the buttons working, I just don't want the lights to turn on every dang time I touch the screen.

If not a setting in this rom, anyone know a good workaround? I used to use Screen Filter (the app) and a complicated set of tasker macros, but hoping for a better way.

Oh - one miiinor thing - is there a setting I'm overlooking to center the clock? Minor thing, but gotten used to it in the middle.

Doing my 2 or so hour setup now!
19th February 2013, 05:28 PM |#550  
Member
Flag Dallas, Tx
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Re: [rom] [4.2.2] Unofficial CyanogenMOD [cm10.1] - [feb16] - PREVIEW 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by polstein

Haven't tried a JB rom in a couple of months, too many random freezes & reboots, but home sick so figured it was a good time to try again.

Something I'd forgotten about - the dang capacitive backlight it driving me nuts. Am I missing a setting in this rom to disable the backlight? I like the buttons working, I just don't want the lights to turn on every dang time I touch the screen.

If not a setting in this rom, anyone know a good workaround? I used to use Screen Filter (the app) and a complicated set of tasker macros, but hoping for a better way.


Settings--->Advanced--->Sensors--->uncheck Enable keys backlight
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to captivatingtab For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift captivatingtab Ad-Free
19th February 2013, 05:52 PM |#551  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captivatingtab

Settings--->Advanced--->Sensors--->uncheck Enable keys backlight

Odd - tried it before & didn't do anything. But tried it now & it is. Checking to make sure it isn't screen filter doing it.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes