FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10 (Updated: Mar 16th)

510 posts
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Post Reply Email Thread
11th March 2013, 01:55 PM |#401  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Unhappy
It turns out I wasn't using a picture from the Aria's camera, but a higher res picture than that, so even with purge assets on, the phone locked up when I set it as the lockscreen.
 
 
11th March 2013, 07:46 PM |#402  
sifat3d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chittagong
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Re: [ROM][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10 (Updated: Dec 11th)
Quote:
Originally Posted by headsupsevenup

It turns out I wasn't using a picture from the Aria's camera, but a higher res picture than that, so even with purge assets on, the phone locked up when I set it as the lockscreen.

You could just "resize" the photo to something near 600*800 without quality loss while displayed on the Aria you know.

x/0=infinite. [x is anything!]
The Universe=infinite.
so(dum dada da dum..):
The Universe=x/0.
12th March 2013, 12:33 AM |#403  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Unable to obtain a GPS lock
Upgraded to the December release and I'm now unable to get a GPS lock. When I get close it also appears that the GPS is oriented 45 degrees from normal. I seem to remember this being an issue in CM7 or CM9. Would that fix work here? Is anyone else having issues? I have reinstalled twice to try and fix but this hasn't made a difference.

Also seeing a fair up-tick in responsiveness using the Seeder app. FYI.

Thanks everyone for your tireless efforts on this (now) unique form factor device.
12th March 2013, 08:27 AM |#404  
sifat3d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chittagong
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Re: [ROM][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10 (Updated: Dec 11th)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xam247

Upgraded to the December release and I'm now unable to get a GPS lock. When I get close it also appears that the GPS is oriented 45 degrees from normal. I seem to remember this being an issue in CM7 or CM9. Would that fix work here? Is anyone else having issues? I have reinstalled twice to try and fix but this hasn't made a difference.

Also seeing a fair up-tick in responsiveness using the Seeder app. FYI.

Thanks everyone for your tireless efforts on this (now) unique form factor device.

You need s-off.
Wipe EVERYTHING, format system & boot via CWM.
Then flash it, install gps toolbox from play store, reset gps.
It will work.
It works on mine normally,but doing these seem to make it better.

x/0=infinite. [x is anything!]
The Universe=infinite.
so(dum dada da dum..):
The Universe=x/0.
12th March 2013, 01:58 PM |#405  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sifat3d

You could just "resize" the photo to something near 600*800 without quality loss while displayed on the Aria you know.

x/0=infinite. [x is anything!]
The Universe=infinite.
so(dum dada da dum..):
The Universe=x/0.

I'm itching to reflash for any sort of bugfix
13th March 2013, 07:02 PM |#406  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sifat3d

You need s-off.
Wipe EVERYTHING, format system & boot via CWM.
Then flash it, install gps toolbox from play store, reset gps.
It will work.
It works on mine normally,but doing these seem to make it better.

Thanks for the response but that didn't work out. I have s-off, went through the full wipe and re-install, reset gps using two different apps (GPS Toolbox and GPS Status & Toolbox) since the first didn't seem to fix the issue, and still no luck.

Is it my radio firmware? Current baseband: 47.63.35.21U_7.16.35.11

Kernel? I'm currently running: 2.6.35.13-CRYPTOMILK-g0cb7395 [email protected] #1 Tue Dec 11...

Any other suggestions?

Thanks.
13th March 2013, 07:44 PM |#407  
sifat3d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chittagong
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Re: [ROM][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10 (Updated: Dec 11th)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xam247

Thanks for the response but that didn't work out. I have s-off, went through the full wipe and re-install, reset gps using two different apps (GPS Toolbox and GPS Status & Toolbox) since the first didn't seem to fix the issue, and still no luck.

Is it my radio firmware? Current baseband: 47.63.35.21U_7.16.35.11

Kernel? I'm currently running: 2.6.35.13-CRYPTOMILK-g0cb7395 [email protected] #1 Tue Dec 11...

Any other suggestions?

Thanks.

NOT the kernel.
NOT the baseband.
Both are same with mine.
Your Aria may have a hardware problem,
does gps work on cm7.2 stable?
:sly:


x/0=infinite. [x is anything!]
The Universe=infinite.
so(dum dada da dum..):
The Universe=x/0.

---------- Post added at 12:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:30 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by headsupsevenup

I'm itching to reflash for any sort of bugfix

I think winsuk bro has better/other things to do now, so no more updates(I THINK)
Try THIS...
taste 4.2 >
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1991734
exclude the camera though(excluding apps you never use is also recommended,just delete them inside the zip),
& be sure you have enough space in system partition.

And XPOSED by rovo8 mod(cant find,just search) is also a very cool mod,
taste per app dpi & other cool stuff.

Also, If youre a music lover, get megabass mod.

Get pimp my rom, force hw(also apply in debug) & sqlite optimization rocks.

get rtmix manager by lenarox(only Smanager version works).

Have a blast ...
=)
15th March 2013, 05:17 PM |#408  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sifat3d

NOT the kernel.
NOT the baseband.
Both are same with mine.
Your Aria may have a hardware problem,
does gps work on cm7.2 stable?

Well shoot. GPS did work on cm7.2 as well as release #4 of CM10 (I skipped from 4-7) and the CM9 builds.

Just to be clear (and hopefully ID some other solutions). This is what I see when I 1: Reset the GPS data with the GPS Status app and 2: download new aGPS data: It tells me that it has downloaded new data but even after waiting for more than an hour, not one satellite is found on the map. Nice day yesterday so I was outside.

Thoughts? Is it possibly I'm not actually getting that aGPS data? (connected to wifi but tried without wifi as well).

https://www.dropbox.com/s/hkw44wm6wu...5-09-10-07.png
15th March 2013, 07:45 PM |#409  
sifat3d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chittagong
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Re: [ROM][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10 (Updated: Dec 11th)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xam247

Well shoot. GPS did work on cm7.2 as well as release #4 of CM10 (I skipped from 4-7) and the CM9 builds.

Just to be clear (and hopefully ID some other solutions). This is what I see when I 1: Reset the GPS data with the GPS Status app and 2: download new aGPS data: It tells me that it has downloaded new data but even after waiting for more than an hour, not one satellite is found on the map. Nice day yesterday so I was outside.

Thoughts? Is it possibly I'm not actually getting that aGPS data? (connected to wifi but tried without wifi as well).

https://www.dropbox.com/s/hkw44wm6wu...5-09-10-07.png

Re download the rom & try again,
something must be wrong inside the zip you downloaded,
If it still doesn't work try with internet,wifi disabled(no agps).

x/0=infinite. [x is anything!]
The Universe=infinite.
so(dum dada da dum..):
The Universe=x/0.
17th March 2013, 07:12 AM |#410  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Release 8 - March 16th, 2013
- Fixed built-in SIP(internet) calling (at least with what I can test)

CM changes:
- File Manager updated
- Layout adjustments for mdpi (what we use)
- Translations updated
- Maybe more I've missed

http://goo.gl/lnfKI
98214a5e0232ac7120dfce070a32a4b3


MediaFire mirror (slower, ads, captcha): http://www.mediafire.com/?bz019geh5nbg8th
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift WinSuk Ad-Free
17th March 2013, 08:13 PM |#411  
Senior Member
Flag Aleppo
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
so cm 10.1 did not work , did it ??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm10, cyanogenmod, cyanogenmod 10, jellybean, unofficial

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes