FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[REF] Kaiser Hard SPL Rollup Thread.

8,771 posts
Thanks Meter: 494
 
By DaveShaw, Senior Moderator Emeritus + Wiki Bureaucrat on 27th March 2009, 05:57 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
2nd July 2012, 07:08 PM |#221  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 809
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfsr98

I did all the steps, but my phone says error 240...
what am i doing wrong? I followed the instructions, at least I think so...
I'm running vista 32 bits and it's my first spl


ERROR [240]: FILE OPEN
check whether the downloaded image is placed in the directory of RUU.
read Sticky{ Flashing RUU Error } at this threads - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...86&postcount=1
 
 
2nd July 2012, 10:39 PM |#222  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hakim Rahman

ERROR [240]: FILE OPEN
check whether the downloaded image is placed in the directory of RUU.
read Sticky{ Flashing RUU Error } at this threads - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...86&postcount=1

Thanks for your answer.
forget it, I figured it out, but I have another question: i have 3.29 spl and still stock radio(1.17.x) and stock rom (wm 6).
to run android, can I update to a better radio? or do i need wm 6.1 first?
1st September 2012, 10:46 PM |#223  
Junior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thumbs up
Thanks!
16th March 2013, 02:38 PM |#224  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveShaw

There are now a large selection of Kaiser Hard SPL's floating about. I am making this thread as a collection for all of them and the instructions for flashing them.

Explanation
WM Version - Different SPL's perform better depending if you are running WM6.0 or WM6.1. If you are using a WM6.0 ROM, you should be using a WM6.0 Hard SPL (v1 is recommended). If you are using WM6.1 any 3.* SPL is recommended.
Hard SPL Version - Most WM6.1 ROM's are based of a 3.* release by HTC / ATT. The 3.* Hard SPL version should match this the best it can.
MFG - Manufacturing. This SPL supports more commands (such as rtask a)
jockyw2001 - Any Hard SPL made by jockyw2001 (WM6.1 versions)
cmonex - Any Hard SPL made by cmonex.
DaveShaw - Any bootloader patched by me. Will be the same as cmonex's because I copied her changes from previous versions - all credit to her .
Force USB - These SPL's have a fix to force the USB to work if it is not working for some reason.
nostuckinSPL - These SPL's have a fix to prevent you getting stuck at the bootloader as often.

Versions
Windows Mobile 6
-Hard SPL V1 (1.00.OliPof) [MFG] by pof / Olipro - Download and Instructions in the linked thread.
-Hard SPL V1.1 (1.1.JockyW) [MFG] by jockyw2001 - Download and Instructions in the linked thread.
-Hard SPL V1 nostuckinSPL Force USB [MFG] by cmonex - download only.

Windows Mobile 6.1 - All links are to the downloads, instructions to follow.
jockyw2001 (.hard)
3.07 Hard SPL / Force USB
3.28 Hard SPL / Force USB
3.29 Hard SPL / Force USB
3.56 Hard SPL / Force USB

cmonex (.hard2)

3.29 Hard SPL nostuckinSPL / Force USB
3.31 Hard SPL nostuckinSPL Force USB
3.56 Hard SPL nostuckinSPL / Force USB

DaveShaw (.hard)
3.34 Hard SPL nostuckinSPL Force USB

Instructions
If this is your first time flashing an SPL, take some time to read up on the other stickies (mskip's in particular) and wiki pages, this is more of a reference thread.

How to Install A Hard SPL:

  1. Plug the device into your PC
  2. Copy JumpSPL (either 1.56, 1.93 or 1.94) to your device.
  3. Take out your SD card & SIM Card.
  4. Run Jump SPL on your device
  5. Wait for the bootloader screen to appear and "USB" to show.
  6. Right-click activesync, go into connection settings and ensure Allow USB Connections is unchecked
  7. Unplug your device from the USB port, wait 5 - 20 seconds, plug it back in.
  8. Run KaiserCustomRUU.exe and flash the SPL

If you have problems with the above process, try this:
  1. Download the attached files from the first instructions
  2. Pull out the battery and reinsert it (this step *is* important)
  3. Connect your PC to phone with a USB cable
  4. REMOVE SIM and SD CARDS !!
  5. Copy JumpSPL1.56-KAIS.exe to your device and run it (make sure the USB cable is still connected). If you still get a white screen then reset your device and now try JumpSPL1.93-KAIS.exe and if you still get a white screen then reset your device and now try JumpSPL1.94-KAIS.exe
  6. After a few seconds "USB" appears on the phone display
  7. Unplug and replug the usb cable
  8. Deselect "Allow USB connections" in Activesync connection settings
  9. Now flash hardSPL (run KaiserCustomRUU.exe on your PC)
Notes:
With the JumpSPL you should *not* flash radio roms, OS roms or full roms. The JumpSPL is only needed to flash a HardSPL (or SPL)

Upgrading SPL via SD Guide - Only works if you already have Hard SPL.
  1. Make sure your microSD is Formatted to fat32 (you dont have to delete all files but it is safer if you do)
  2. Download the SPL you want to flash from the links above.
  3. Rename the NBH file you downloaded to KAISIMG.nbh.
  4. Download KAISDIAG.nbh from here.
  5. Insert the microSD Card into the phone
  6. Hold in the Power and Camera buttons, then press the reset button with the stylus for about 3 seconds until the BootLoader screen appears
  7. It should say Loading / Update in progress and then to a screen saying SPL 1.00.OliNex
  8. It should now say Press Power Button to flash or just flash the KAISIMG.NBH and then reset
  9. At this point it should boot to the OS, if it doesn't then flash an OS (delete the previous KAISDIAG.NBH and KAISIMG.NBH from the SD Card and use Flashing Rom from MicroSD Card method)
  10. After the Operating System loads, DELETE the KAISDIAG.NBH and KAISIMG.NBH files

FOR ANYONE WITH QUESTIONS ABOUT WHAT THIS IS FOR, WHY YOU WOULD NEED IT, OR HOW TO PERFORM SPL PROCEDURES: Read This Wiki page

FAQ (Not 100% applicable to this but a good source).

Thanks (in order of appearance)
  • pof
  • Olipro
  • jockyw2001
  • cmonex
  • Kyphur
  • mskip

Question :
can i use this with my imate ultimate 9502 wm6 ?
its the same in every thing http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3...&idPhone2=2158
please tell me
thanks
17th March 2013, 10:27 PM |#225  
Quote:
Originally Posted by r3delmasry

Question :
can i use this with my imate ultimate 9502 wm6 ?
its the same in every thing http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3...&idPhone2=2158
please tell me
thanks

In my opinion, no... Your device is no kaiser and will hardbrick your device!!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hard spl, kaiser

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes