FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

What custom roms are there for lg optimus l5 e612?

29 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By Jayd3n_420, Junior Member on 21st March 2013, 11:13 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
What custom roms are there for the lg optimus l5 e612?? I found a CyanogenMod rom that spouse to work but kept giving me an error when installing.
 
 
21st March 2013, 11:22 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello dude

If you can error you must edit update script in CM10 zip. Open a zip, go into META-INF>com>>google>android and edit updater-script using Notepad++. You must remove this line
Code:
assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "e610" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "e610");
22nd March 2013, 10:58 PM |#3  
silent_bob52637's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Re: What custom roms are there for lg optimus l5 e612?
Or you could just turn signature verification. In the install menu
Btw I'm running an e612. With an e610 cm10 no modding of the zip file
Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
22nd April 2013, 05:09 PM |#4  
redeemer01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Urdaneta City
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silent_bob52637

Or you could just turn signature verification. In the install menu
Btw I'm running an e612. With an e610 cm10 no modding of the zip file
Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium

yes this will work,

I also used e610 customized FW for my e612..
17th June 2013, 09:59 AM |#5  
piyushmehta24's Avatar
Member
Flag somewhere in this planet
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Unhappy my sim card is not working on cm10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayd3n_420

What custom roms are there for the lg optimus l5 e612?? I found a CyanogenMod rom that spouse to work but kept giving me an error when installing.

my sim is not working on cm 10
17th June 2013, 10:19 AM |#6  
szymel00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grudziądz
Thanks Meter: 824
 
Donate to Me
More
If you installed the CM10 on version v20, then flash basebnd v10
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/s0bdgemgtlm9zf8/X9k9iL9bSD
13th September 2013, 01:49 PM |#8  
piyushmehta24's Avatar
Member
Flag somewhere in this planet
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Thumbs up thanks bro it helped me a lot
Quote:
Originally Posted by szymel0

If you installed the CM10 on version v20, then flash basebnd v10
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/s0bdgemgtlm9zf8/X9k9iL9bSD

thanks bro it helped me a lot
13th September 2013, 06:26 PM |#9  
Sabyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Donate to Me
More
CM10.1 best from what i tested, in my opinion
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes