FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

changeScreen v2.78! -- (screen rotation app)

795 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By 600GOL, Senior Member on 3rd January 2009, 05:52 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th June 2009, 06:51 AM |#541  
600GOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
nyc
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kraize

Hey, can you repack a new cab with the LargeTitleBar and add an option for muting call on face down? (That should fix problems with topaz and tachi dialer having the after call problem).

We'll see... I don't really like messing with the certain apps (cprog for example) because there is more to check for in the code (which wastes more battery and takes more processing power). What do you mean repack a new version with LargeTitleBar?
13th June 2009, 07:03 AM |#542  
600GOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
nyc
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yogioz

That worked - I didn't think there were any duplicates but when you import a config it appends the settings rather than overwrite them! Maybe this is something for the next version.....

Yeah. I overlooked that. Sorry dude! Thanks iphoneresister for the help!
16th June 2009, 07:30 AM |#543  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benko286

in advanced tab that there is option for suspend device(in pocket and face down) not only screen off

I second that
16th June 2009, 07:02 PM |#544  
benko286's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Croatia, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
ok found bug in latest version...

so sometimes it wont save my settings,e.g i add opera to exception,hit save but opera wont rotate, than i look back in exception list and see that there is no opera(same is for other programs)
17th June 2009, 08:12 PM |#545  
600GOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
nyc
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FinalAeon

I second that

Right now changeScreen puts the deivce in "Suspend" mode - which is one step above sleep. Putting it to sleep mode cancels out things like WIFI and Music. Version 2.5 put the deivce to sleep and I had so many complaints about it. Anyway - the settings says Screen off but it really means Suspend.
17th June 2009, 08:13 PM |#546  
600GOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
nyc
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benko286

ok found bug in latest version...

so sometimes it wont save my settings,e.g i add opera to exception,hit save but opera wont rotate, than i look back in exception list and see that there is no opera(same is for other programs)

I'm working on the fix for this now...
17th June 2009, 09:22 PM |#547  
600GOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
nyc
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
New version 2.78 available for download!
***Version 2.78 - There is a new version for download as of June 17th '09. This version includes the following:

- Import/Export buttons functions fixed
- Exporting and Resetting defaults issue fixed
- No more duplicate exceptions allowed (caused crash in older versions)
- More stop points on the Sensitivity adjustment bar


Download the latest version of changeScreen (v2.78) here!
18th June 2009, 11:24 AM |#548  
seco10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,124
 
More
Great app!
Is it able to install the new version 2.78 over the former 2.77, or have I to delete the older one before?
Ciao
SeCo
18th June 2009, 02:01 PM |#549  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 600GOL

***Version 2.78 - There is a new version for download as of June 17th '09. This version includes the following:

- Import/Export buttons functions fixed
- Exporting and Resetting defaults issue fixed
- No more duplicate exceptions allowed (caused crash in older versions)
- More stop points on the Sensitivity adjustment bar


Download the latest version of changeScreen (v2.78) here!

v2.78 works like a charm!
Garmin changes to landscape mode on start and screen returns to portrait mode on exit... Woohoo!
18th June 2009, 08:13 PM |#550  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
LargeTitleBar.dll
Hi Guys,

Just a simple question.Where should i put the largetitlebar.dll to after unzipping it? I guess it's windows folder on my device,isn't it?! But as i try to copy the dll it says that I don't have the permisson or it's being used by another program...
(stopped changescreen for this reason but nothing changed)

anyone an idea???

Thx for a short answer buddies

Ben
18th June 2009, 09:52 PM |#551  
Philip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hampshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seco10

Is it able to install the new version 2.78 over the former 2.77, or have I to delete the older one before?

You can just install 2.78 and the installation process will remove 2.77 for you (and it will retain all your settings).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes