FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TUT] Dummies guide: updating HTC USB Sync Drivers

1,986 posts
Thanks Meter: 102
 
By Digital Outcast, Retired Moderator on 10th June 2009, 07:03 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th June 2009, 02:55 PM |#11  
eighty1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Thumbs up Thanks for your work
GREAT WORK HERE. WISH THIS WAS AROUND WHEN I FIRST HAD TO DO IT. THANKS FOR YOUR DEDICATION OF HELPING OTHERS AS ALWAYS.
25th June 2009, 09:32 AM |#12  
Junior Member
Flag Poznan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I haven't in device manager windows CE USB devices
I tried reinstall ActivSync 4.5 without any results.
How can I fix this problem?

Thanks for the help
25th June 2009, 11:29 AM |#13  
Digital Outcast's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag Woodstock, GA
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoltrix3

I haven't in device manager windows CE USB devices
I tried reinstall ActivSync 4.5 without any results.
How can I fix this problem?

Thanks for the help

Are you putting your phone in the bootloader before you connect it to your PC via USB?
25th June 2009, 04:30 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Flag Poznan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cRaCKwHoRe

Are you putting your phone in the bootloader before you connect it to your PC via USB?

No
That was the reason
Thanks
27th June 2009, 06:44 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm about to attempt this driver update, but I have a conflict with your instructions.

Your instructions hint that there should be a 32-bit folder and a 64-bit folder inside the drivers.zip file. I just see 6 individual files. Is it okay to proceed with extracting all six files to a single folder and updating the driver with the wceusbsh.inf file?
27th June 2009, 06:23 PM |#16  
Digital Outcast's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag Woodstock, GA
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ModernMuseum

I'm about to attempt this driver update, but I have a conflict with your instructions.

Your instructions hint that there should be a 32-bit folder and a 64-bit folder inside the drivers.zip file. I just see 6 individual files. Is it okay to proceed with extracting all six files to a single folder and updating the driver with the wceusbsh.inf file?

I just downloaded the attachment from the first post. When I open the archive in Winrar on Winzip I see two folders, 32-bit and 64-bit. I get the same directory structure when I unzip them...
28th June 2009, 11:07 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cRaCKwHoRe

I just downloaded the attachment from the first post. When I open the archive in Winrar on Winzip I see two folders, 32-bit and 64-bit. I get the same directory structure when I unzip them...

I've tried it on two PC's and got the same result: 7 files in one directory - the first five appear to be 32-bit and I extracted those five to a directory on my PC:

WceRndis.cat
WceRndis.inf
wceusbsh.cat
wceusbsh.inf
wceusbsh.sys

(64-bit files wceusbsh.sys and wceusbshx64.inf appear to be the only 64-bit files and I did not extract them)

I believe I updated the drivers successfully, but when using USPL to update the phone to 1.54 SPL (step USPL3), it gets stuck at 0% and then sends me into a Recovery sequence.

Anyone got any ideas? I need to get this done ASAP before I leave the country.
28th June 2009, 04:35 PM |#18  
Digital Outcast's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag Woodstock, GA
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ModernMuseum

I've tried it on two PC's and got the same result: 7 files in one directory - the first five appear to be 32-bit and I extracted those five to a directory on my PC:

WceRndis.cat
WceRndis.inf
wceusbsh.cat
wceusbsh.inf
wceusbsh.sys

(64-bit files wceusbsh.sys and wceusbshx64.inf appear to be the only 64-bit files and I did not extract them)

I believe I updated the drivers successfully, but when using USPL to update the phone to 1.54 SPL (step USPL3), it gets stuck at 0% and then sends me into a Recovery sequence.

Anyone got any ideas? I need to get this done ASAP before I leave the country.

When you use USPL does it "reboot" your phone and show SPL 1.15.USPL?
29th June 2009, 12:03 PM |#19  
Lilith_v2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cRaCKwHoRe

Are you putting your phone in the bootloader before you connect it to your PC via USB?

Guys i'm italian and i don't understand this piece and i don't able to install that drivers ._.

Anyone can help me?
29th June 2009, 12:18 PM |#20  
Fallen Spartan's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus- Irish Pride, Spartan Legacy
Flag Belfast, Ireland Likes: Whiskey & XDA Dislikes: No whiskey
Thanks Meter: 5,015
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lilith_v2

Guys i'm italian and i don't understand this piece and i don't able to install that drivers ._.

Anyone can help me?

Bootloader screen = Tri-colour screen

1. Turn off device
2. Hold down Volume down
3. Turn on device & continue to hold down volume down
You will enter a tri-colour screen. This is bootloader.

You need to be in bootloader before connecting your computer to phone.

Sorry this is not in Itailian. Hopefully you understand
29th June 2009, 01:05 PM |#21  
Lilith_v2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Man i love you

I'm flashing
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
update usb sync drivers, use uspl or mtty

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes