FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KERNEL][GPL] Vengeance [1.38][3/5]

1,000 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,488
 
By rachitrawat, Inactive Recognized Developer on 13th January 2013, 10:32 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th April 2013, 06:54 PM |#771  
rod555's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag milan
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by openperl

It seems that the zipped driver file for Vengeance 1.34 modules has errors.
Would anyone check it?
My Arc is extremely slow for reconnecting WiFi connections.
I think if the above mentioned errors happened while compiling those driver files,
slow WiFi connection might be due to the damaged driver modules.

but if you open zip view error in pop message. After flash modules clear cache and dalvik
18th April 2013, 08:01 PM |#772  
Madaditya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,100
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by openperl

Just extract Modules.zip file.
And check the folder "META-INF" and you can find somewhat strange folder structure.

To Madaditya: Did you test the file again or do you have willing to do so? If not, don't post such a rude reply.

How does a clear suggestion sound rude?:what:
Sorry for suggesting! :-/ :sly:



Juz be the smart Geek
18th April 2013, 08:49 PM |#773  
theelle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Avellino
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madaditya

How does a clear suggestion sound rude?:what:
Sorry for suggesting! :-/ :sly:



Juz be the smart Geek

what's your font? and how can install it?
19th April 2013, 04:29 AM |#774  
Madaditya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,100
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theelle

what's your font? and how can install it?

In my signature

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2141890
Juz be the smart Geek
19th April 2013, 11:31 PM |#775  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
hi a simple question that i have ,i install modules after flash a custom rom o before? i have to do some wipe to install modules.zip? thx..
20th April 2013, 05:01 AM |#776  
Madaditya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,100
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -sanosuke-

hi a simple question that i have ,i install modules after flash a custom rom o before? i have to do some wipe to install modules.zip? thx..

Flash kernel-then rom-then modules
You might clear dalvik cache after that...
But since it was a fresh rom install won't really affect

Juz be the smart Geek
20th April 2013, 05:46 PM |#777  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,488
 
More
Version 1.35 released.
Added VDD sysfs level interface upon request. Let those voltage tweaks begin
Better init.d support ( thanks to gu5t3r )
Check changelog for more info on commits.

PS : Modules have been divided into two sets 1. Wlan 2. Extra OTG modules ( CIFS, FUSE etc )
Flash 1st set before 2nd set ( if you do ).
All the best!
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to rachitrawat For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rachitrawat Ad-Free
20th April 2013, 06:14 PM |#778  
Senior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 195
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rachit Rawat

Version 1.35 released.
Added VDD sysfs level interface upon request. Let those voltage tweaks begin
Better init.d support ( thanks to gu5t3r )
Check changelog for more info on commits.

PS : Modules have been divided into two sets 1. Wlan 2. Extra OTG modules ( CIFS, FUSE etc )
Flash 1st set before 2nd set ( if you do ).
All the best!

Thanks a lot.
You made my dream come true by adding voltage control.
let me try it and will report.
20th April 2013, 06:26 PM |#779  
rod555's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag milan
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Wonderful update Rachit!! :beer:
20th April 2013, 06:26 PM |#780  
gu5t3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,523
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rachit Rawat

Version 1.35 released.
Added VDD sysfs level interface upon request. Let those voltage tweaks begin
Better init.d support ( thanks to gu5t3r )
Check changelog for more info on commits.

PS : Modules have been divided into two sets 1. Wlan 2. Extra OTG modules ( CIFS, FUSE etc )
Flash 1st set before 2nd set ( if you do ).
All the best!

You probably shouldn't mention my name as jorobg will suffer heart attack as he will be using now something I contributed to...
Nah, he will probably switch to other kernel just from spite XD
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to gu5t3r For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gu5t3r Ad-Free
20th April 2013, 06:53 PM |#781  
deccan451's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 1,109
 
More
Waiting for update on neo... If this works mention neo name in thread
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes