FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KERNEL][stable: M1 (2.6.39.4) - exp: Alpha 31 (3.1.10)] Kowalski Kernel

2,140 posts
Thanks Meter: 23,027
 
By pengus77, Recognized Developer on 13th January 2013, 07:57 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
26th April 2013, 08:00 PM |#5011  
_kankea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nokia
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pengus77

LOL wait
The battery driver is highly f**ed up right now. 2 days young, needs still some milk to grow strong and fully working... just consider the amount of crappy logic LG put in it: 2708 lines of useless code for our phone vs 873 lines for the N7 battery driver. I'm pretty much speechless...

Yeah, let's not jump to conclusions too early. ATM my phone is baffled and does not want to drain the battery...
Well, there's always Youtube and 24 hour videos... I have time

Sent from GTab LTE
26th April 2013, 08:21 PM |#5012  
Joe4899's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
There is something strange when its charging with fast charge and reboot I'm getting always +1% when I turn the screen off and than on

Edit:
Stopped now

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium
26th April 2013, 08:38 PM |#5013  
bliizzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe4899

There is something strange when its charging with fast charge and reboot I'm getting always +1% when I turn the screen off and than on

Edit:
Stopped now

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium

heheh its a pretty funny bug :P, im loving it :P
26th April 2013, 08:53 PM |#5014  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
hi, using KK119 on Pengus CM10 newbl, screen brightness sometimes a bit too low after turning on screen, have to untick and tick automatic brightness again in display setting to get proper brightness back.
26th April 2013, 08:55 PM |#5015  
massimo69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zadar
Thanks Meter: 627
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuweps

hi, using KK119 on Pengus CM10 newbl, screen brightness sometimes a bit too low after turning on screen, have to untick and tick automatic brightness again in display setting to get proper brightness back.

Guys why dont you read before posting stuff like this. Rom needs new code for auto brightness to work.

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda app-developers app
26th April 2013, 08:57 PM |#5017  
sgspluss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,239
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by massimo69

Guys why dont you read before posting stuff like this. Rom needs new code for auto brightness to work.

Only CM need the new code or ICS will need it too?
26th April 2013, 08:59 PM |#5018  
massimo69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zadar
Thanks Meter: 627
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgspluss

Only CM need the new code or ICS will need it too?

Cm10 and 10.1 for sure. I assume ICS too


Sent from my LG-P990 using xda app-developers app
26th April 2013, 09:03 PM |#5019  
sgspluss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,239
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by massimo69

Cm10 and 10.1 for sure. I assume ICS too

Hehe so all Roms witch wanted to use this new kernel need the new code nice to know
26th April 2013, 09:08 PM |#5020  
massimo69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zadar
Thanks Meter: 627
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgspluss

Hehe so all Roms witch wanted to use this new kernel need the new code nice to know

Only to get auto brightness and brightness working correctly. Other features are ok.

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda app-developers app
26th April 2013, 09:12 PM |#5021  
alexander555's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hertfordshire forrest
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pengus77

Connect adb, enter a shell: "su" - "cat /proc/kmsg"

Mea Culpa pengus,

I can't exacly explain why but now it works DM 1.4 and KK119.

1) Unsing current/old ROM DM 1.4 installation and update only KK119 I have a shutdown phenomen after boot - NOK
2) Install fresh DM 1.6 with KK119 OK, no Problem - OK
3) Unsing current/old ROM DM 1.4 installation, disable CPU Adjuster and update KK119, no Problem - OK

.. so after multiple manual reboots i tried to reactivate CPU Adjuster .. and ... surprise... no problem. - OK
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beware ! wild penguins, fish slapping takes place here, ics - cm10 - cm10.1, jelly bean, kernel, no polar bears - killer whales or sharks allowed, nvidia sucks - lg sucks more

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes