FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Port] Doom 3 on Android! Now on the Play Store!!

110 posts
Thanks Meter: 41
 
By traybourne, Senior Member on 2nd April 2013, 11:11 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th May 2013, 08:57 PM |#31  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 355
 
More
I'm not seeing any of the lighting and shadows with the version downloaded from OP. Where can I get this enabled?
5th May 2013, 03:29 AM |#32  
Garridon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Check one of my posts previously. Though I warn you, you need a really high end device for it to be playable.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
5th May 2013, 07:58 AM |#33  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akira02rex

I'm not seeing any of the lighting and shadows with the version downloaded from OP. Where can I get this enabled?

Strange, it should be enabled by default with the configuration files I posted. Try doing what Garridon said and change the app's command line to look like this: "game.arm +set r_noLight 0" without quotes.
5th May 2013, 11:07 AM |#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by traybourne

Hmm I've never experienced that before. You extracted the configuration files I posted into the base folder? Is the game modded at all, and is it updated to 1.3.1? Beyond that I don't know, possibly just an incompatibility with your phone.


No problem

i finally get, to make work this game in my LG Optimus G. I didn't put the correct configuration files, i put an older ones, then, it didn't worked. Now already run. Thanks.
6th May 2013, 11:11 AM |#35  
hellDr0id's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goa
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
How to setup it on my note 2 some1 plss explain in details..

Thanks

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
6th May 2013, 11:31 PM |#36  
InsaneNutter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yorkshire
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
You can even play networks games with Doom 3 on the PC: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sN26X93NUno (Embedding YouTube videos appears to be broke?)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellDr0id

How to setup it on my note 2 some1 plss explain in details..

Have a read of this, it should help you out: Doom 3 Android Port Setup
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to InsaneNutter For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift InsaneNutter Ad-Free
6th May 2013, 11:58 PM |#37  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InsaneNutter

You can even play networks games with Doom 3 on the PC: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sN26X93NUno (Embedding YouTube videos appears to be broke?)



Have a read of this, it should help you out: Doom 3 Android Port Setup

Oh wow that's pretty cool! I had no idea that was even possible.
7th May 2013, 06:01 AM |#38  
hellDr0id's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goa
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InsaneNutter

You can even play networks games with Doom 3 on the PC: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sN26X93NUno (Embedding YouTube videos appears to be broke?)



Have a read of this, it should help you out: Doom 3 Android Port Setup

Not working on my device... lmao

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
7th May 2013, 07:50 AM |#39  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellDr0id

Not working on my device... lmao

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

Do you get an error, or does is just kick you back to the home screen?
7th May 2013, 03:41 PM |#40  
hellDr0id's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goa
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by traybourne

Do you get an error, or does is just kick you back to the home screen?


Just kicking back to homescreen... no error..

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
7th May 2013, 08:50 PM |#41  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellDr0id

Just kicking back to homescreen... no error..

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

It usually does this when the app can't find the base folder or gl2progs folder. Post a screenshot of the base folder on your phone
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes