FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] Semaphore Manager 2.7.6

6,177 posts
Thanks Meter: 31,870
 
By stratosk, Recognized Developer on 14th September 2012, 05:16 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th May 2013, 07:51 PM |#381  
stratosk's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 31,870
 
Donate to Me
More
New version 2.7.0
- I9000: Add max_br_threshold tunable to Auto brightness
- I9000: max_lux tunable up to 4000
- N4: Add LED triggers options
- N4: Add gamma control options
- N4: Add RGB color temperature options
- N4: Add logger option
- touchwake: delay up to 5min
- minor fixes
The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to stratosk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
10th May 2013, 04:37 PM |#382  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stratosk

- I9000: Add max_br_threshold tunable to Auto brightness
- I9000: max_lux tunable up to 4000
- N4: Add LED triggers options
- N4: Add gamma control options
- N4: Add RGB color temperature options
- N4: Add logger option
- touchwake: delay up to 5min
- minor fixes

@stratosk, could you add a setting to set min/max CPU frequency? The one in cm10.1 doesn't stick after reboots for me. It goes to 100 min and 1000 max. I'm not sure if this is a ROM bug or due to the semaphore manager however this option could be use full for users on ROMs like super nexus that don't have an option to set min/max cpu frequency.

Edit: it is a semaphore manager issue. Without semaphore manager or nstools installed, it sticks. with nstools installed it sticks but with semaphore manager installed it doesn't stick...

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda app-developers app
11th May 2013, 11:14 PM |#383  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 716
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alb3rtt

@stratosk, could you add a setting to set min/max CPU frequency? The one in cm10.1 doesn't stick after reboots for me. It goes to 100 min and 1000 max. I'm not sure if this is a ROM bug or due to the semaphore manager however this option could be use full for users on ROMs like super nexus that don't have an option to set min/max cpu frequency.

Edit: it is a semaphore manager issue. Without semaphore manager or nstools installed, it sticks. with nstools installed it sticks but with semaphore manager installed it doesn't stick...

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda app-developers app

Obviously it doesn't stick because semaphore manager sets the values you selected in it's settings and get's started later than the system settings process.

So you can either uninstall semaphore manager or re-apply the settings after every boot atm.
i don't know why you would want to set the min frequency to anything else than 100/200 MHz?
May Frequency can be set via the OC slider in semaphore manager.
12th May 2013, 03:19 AM |#384  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by superkoal

Obviously it doesn't stick because semaphore manager sets the values you selected in it's settings and get's started later than the system settings process.

So you can either uninstall semaphore manager or re-apply the settings after every boot atm.
i don't know why you would want to set the min frequency to anything else than 100/200 MHz?
May Frequency can be set via the OC slider in semaphore manager.

Min frequency at 400 works a lot better for me compared to 100 or 200 and I don't lose much battery life. Also, this feature could be useful for AOSP users who can't set min/max frequency any where else.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda app-developers app
13th May 2013, 04:39 AM |#385  
coollongaa's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
application
This application how well?
13th May 2013, 05:02 AM |#386  
Zatta's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Sneek
Thanks Meter: 1,568
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coollongaa

This application how well?

Very well
13th May 2013, 12:56 PM |#387  
coollongaa's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Smile Thank you
Thank you for your answer.
13th May 2013, 03:00 PM |#388  
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Google Play has version 2.7.6 but this thread is still entitled 2.7.0.

Are you aware of this Stratosk (or has someone hacked you and trojaned Semaphore Manager) ?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
13th May 2013, 03:22 PM |#389  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 716
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AusMatt

Google Play has version 2.7.6 but this thread is still entitled 2.7.0.

Are you aware of this Stratosk (or has someone hacked you and trojaned Semaphore Manager) ?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium

Relax and give him some time

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda app-developers app
13th May 2013, 04:44 PM |#390  
stratosk's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 31,870
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AusMatt

Google Play has version 2.7.6 but this thread is still entitled 2.7.0.

Are you aware of this Stratosk (or has someone hacked you and trojaned Semaphore Manager) ?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium

App in Google play is fine. I will update thread tonight. I had some issues yesterday.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to stratosk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2013, 02:32 PM |#391  
MasterTB's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ParanĂ¡
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
No modules?!
disregard, stratosk already responded me in the kernel thread.
Thanks.

(I have downloaded and installed the latest kernel and the semaphore app but I only see the log module, is there any way to see all of them? Or did I have a bad flash?
I see the kernel in the phone info as installed so... help?
This is a question not a complain. Not familiar with the N4 kernel, if it has not the same modules as the other versions a simple no is enough.
Thanks.)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
jelly bean, manager, semaphore, semaphore kernel

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes