FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Would you want a Built from source CM10/9 Rom with my custom additions?

Yes please
 
135 Vote(s)
90.60%
Nah i'm happy with what we have got...
 
14 Vote(s)
9.40%

*Re-Release*[Rom][AROMA][NFC] ReVoluTioNMoD v3.3

1,342 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,364
 
Post Reply Email Thread
1st June 2013, 01:22 PM |#221  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaKsHaY1997

Russell is there any way by which I can replace the AOSP settings to default hTC settings?
Cause I want to turn off Fastboot, flip phone for speaker etc......AND THEY ARE NOT PRESENT IN THESE SETTINGS

I am using this rom since a few days.

The look of the rom is quite good - especially for those used with cm roms. The rom seems to be fast as well.

However, it is not enough stable. The system reboot quite often, for no reason.
3rd June 2013, 09:16 PM |#222  
Junior Member
Flag Cheltenham
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.pythagora

I am using this rom since a few days.

The look of the rom is quite good - especially for those used with cm roms. The rom seems to be fast as well.

However, it is not enough stable. The system reboot quite often, for no reason.

I found that using too high a frequency all the time caused a lot of reboots, reflash your kernel (maybe try a lower frequency) and then continue use but consider using profiles to turn the CPU down when it's only music playing or the screen is off etc. We can really underclock this device pretty well and its very safe for us, unlike certain Samsung devices, and you'll even save a ton of battery

Sent from my HTC Desire C using xda app-developers app
4th June 2013, 06:15 AM |#223  
Phenziox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag that one country where weed is legal
Thanks Meter: 255
 
More
The rom itself is fully stable, your phone cant handle the clockspeeds you are running right now

0118 999 881 999 119 7253
4th June 2013, 12:58 PM |#224  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phenziox

The rom itself is fully stable, your phone cant handle the clockspeeds you are running right now

0118 999 881 999 119 7253

From the boot.img kernels, I used the one with the lowest freq (767?).

Since a few days I use the stock rom (I have removed all the junk) with prometheus kernel. It's stable and smooth.
5th June 2013, 11:43 PM |#225  
russell664's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Somewhere you can't imagine...
Thanks Meter: 2,364
 
Donate to Me
More
My device can handle the high over clocks, however, not all devices are the same in terms on over clocking.

Look at Intel CPUs for example, but thus applies to every CPU.

Sent from my HTC Desire C using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to russell664 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift russell664 Ad-Free
6th June 2013, 08:09 AM |#226  
LaputaCake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 766
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by russell664

My device can handle the high over clocks, however, not all devices are the same in terms on over clocking.

Look at Intel CPUs for example, but thus applies to every CPU.

Sent from my HTC Desire C using xda premium

Yeah I can't run 800mhz but I can do 727mhz without any reboots

Sent from my HTC Desire C using xda premium
7th June 2013, 03:10 AM |#227  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
how one sets trebuchet as default launcher? or otherwise, switches from adw to trebuchet?
7th June 2013, 03:44 AM |#228  
aashay960's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 532
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.pythagora

how one sets trebuchet as default launcher? or otherwise, switches from adw to trebuchet?

Go to settings, apps, all apps select adw and select clear defaults.. Then press home
7th June 2013, 02:23 PM |#229  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aashay960

Go to settings, apps, all apps select adw and select clear defaults.. Then press home

thanks ... though 'clear defaults' is greyed ...
7th June 2013, 02:41 PM |#230  
aashay960's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 532
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.pythagora

thanks ... though 'clear defaults' is greyed ...

Hmm.. Then look for trebuchet in the list and clear defaults
7th June 2013, 03:16 PM |#231  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aashay960

Hmm.. Then look for trebuchet in the list and clear defaults

well, in fact, there is no 'trebuchet' app at all in 'all apps'.

i have installed revmod 3.5, just the default, without any tweak.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes